We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Paradise”
Review of Little John

Little John
Ranked #9 of 307 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Little John, located in the luxurious resort of Cap Cana, is the ideal setting for a day out on the beach, your dream wedding, reception or just to grab a few drinks with frinds. The spectacular beach front, the extraodinary food, creative cocktail list and variety of music are just some of the things that make this place so special. Come visit us!!!
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local Paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very Nice! No Crowds. Very quaint place to relax. We had lunch and just few steps away pulled up a couple of chairs and enjoyed the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    154
    38
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Every dish we've ordered has been exceptional. Wait staff is fantastic and the owner is always on hand paying attention to all the details that make this beach restaurant unforgettable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AudreyMaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious seviche!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Juanillo Beach was beautiful. It was a fun place to watch the World Cup! The food was delicious and the staff extremely friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaB318M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Big White sand beach with great water. Beach rentals, food and drinks are available. A good place to relax and enjoy the sun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank frijoleros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beautiful but overpriced”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

we ended our coastal tour of DR in cap cana staying 3 nights at eden roc. we went to juanillo one of these days and the beach there is absolutely spectacular!! white sand, flat blue water... the only thing I would say is that it would be nice if you could bring your own food and drinks. or at least drinks! it's extremely over priced for the quality that you receive. we went on a wednesday so there weren't many people, but i heard it gets packed on weekends. i would definitely go back on a week day!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinKerBeLL659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little John also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Little John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing