We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little John

Little John
Ranked #8 of 284 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $42
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Little John, located in the luxurious resort of Cap Cana, is the ideal setting for a day out on the beach, your dream wedding, reception or just to grab a few drinks with frinds. The spectacular beach front, the extraodinary food, creative cocktail list and variety of music are just some of the things that make this place so special. Come visit us!!!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Took a shot ride from Alsol Del Mar, enjoyed this beautiful beach since the hotel beach was not great. One of the best beaches. Food and drink available for purchase. Worth the $2.00 taxi ride. If you don't have a nice beach at your hotel, this is the place to go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Imatwin5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    151
    38
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pretty sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

worth the trip. reasonable drink and food prices. beautiful beach. not super crowded. one of the highlights of my trip to the DR.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jarmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent bar/restaurant on a magnificent beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

A beautiful beach and an excellent restaurant. We were staying at AlSol Village, an all-inclusive with at-best average food. It also has an extremely tiny beach. So for a $3 taxi we came to 'paradise = Juanjillo Beach. Mile long, palm lined, powdery sand, peaceful. At the eastern end, next to Sanctuary hotel, is the Juanjillo beach bar.
They have room for perhaps 50 at the outdoor covered table area which was always busy, many local business persons. Better yet, there are a couple dozen covered 'cabanas' along the beachfront.
Our waitress each day was Jessica - excellent, fun, good English. They will find you chairs or chaise and table, bring drinks of course and excellent food.
Food was frankly outstanding from a large and varied menu (English and Spanish).Food was surprisingly good - certainly better than what I had at two nearby hotels, in a much better location. Some other postings said it was pricey, I don't think so. Paid $12 for an absolutely delicious Grouper sandwich, my wife an equally delicious Tenderloin sandwich. These were 'stuffed' sandwiches, quality was obvious, on very good bread.
No rush either. Go here, spend a day on a beautiful beach and enjoy good food with tourists and locals.
watched a couple get their wedding pictures first day we were there; then lunch from this restaurant on the beach the next day. Picked a perfect spot

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this beach bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent beach bar, food, great value plus an amazing beach with clean shores, covered cabanas and a short drive from the Cap Cana Villas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent the day at Juanillo Beach and had an amazing time. It is truly a postcard setting! The restaurant was exactly what we hoped to find in a beach bar. Palm trees, colorful décor and great food. The menu was quite large, so much so it was hard to decide. We found the food and drinks to be delicious and a nice break from the hot sun. But it was the staff who really made it a memorable experience. They were always smiling and checking to see if we needed anything else. It was a wonderful day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnipeg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little John also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Little John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing