We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on Earth”
Review of Little John

Little John
Ranked #8 of 301 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $42
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Little John, located in the luxurious resort of Cap Cana, is the ideal setting for a day out on the beach, your dream wedding, reception or just to grab a few drinks with frinds. The spectacular beach front, the extraodinary food, creative cocktail list and variety of music are just some of the things that make this place so special. Come visit us!!!
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Best Food, Best Staff, Best Beach, Best Sand, Best Drinks, Best Music.... and most of all BUENA ONDA!
When you visit make sure to say Hi to NAPO ..... Coming Soon they will have a logo shop .... waiting to buy my Juanillo Signature Tshirt!
While in the DR Juanillo is a MUST DO
Juanillo Music Fest is also a great experience. ... follow them on instragram and facebook they have a lot of specials and activities.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDMRSDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    154
    38
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“PERFECT BEACH!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not crowded at all! Crystal clear water and not a person in sight when we visited. The stretch of the beach is very long and perfect for walking. Some party boats come by but they are far enough out so they are not disruptive. There is a wooded area with beautiful palm trees near by! I would recommend this beach to anyone visiting Punta Cana!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kmhopkins888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Lovely beach restaraunt”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Our third lunch here - everything we've tried was really nice, only the chicken in the chicken kebab is a bit bland.
Definitely try Peruvian cevice - a perfect midday meal when it's 30 degrees in the shade.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia_Stroganova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best sandy beach in all the islands!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As I was staying at aquacapcana I really enjoyed walking regularly up to this beautiful beach. If you are not much of a walker you will be glad of the taxi rides which inside Cap Cana are all priced at just $2 pp. Food is OK, but the drinks are excellent! Service is also good, respectful and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaretspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing beach next to Sanctuary Hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

as i was staying at the Sanctuary Hotel i visited Juanillo Beach which is right next to the resort and i had such a great time with the good food and weather.. as well with the white sand and nice breeze it was to die for :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jensy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little John also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Little John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing