We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View loved it..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bamboo Restaurant

Bamboo Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 287 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tucked inside Tortuga Bay, the AAA Four Diamond awarded Bamboo blendsmodern cuisine with Mediterranean influences in a cozy, graceful setting designed by Oscar de la Renta.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great View loved it..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Bamboo and Soles are almost side by side
my personal choice would be Bamboo for
relaxation ,food ,view, plus a Breakfast menu
which is rare on the beach. Soles played Techno
music and Bamboo Dominican or NA music
Must say also Bamboo cheaper than Soles
even thought almost side by side Really Liked
Bamboo Cheers Tim

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IB_TIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Mr./ Mrs. IB_ Tim,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at Bamboo Restaurant. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Bamboo Restaurant Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience

Your sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager
Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.Com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    26
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

If you want to sit on the beach on a lounge chair, this is a great place to do it. You can use their chairs as long as you buy something. So, for several of our days here, we bought a soft drink or fresh squeezed orange juice (which was amazing!), spent a total of about $5.00 U.S. to have 2 lounge chairs all day. Pretty good "rent" for lounge chairs and use of the bathroom! It's right next to a "shopping mall" (think "tunnel with little shops on either side"), and at the back of it is a place where you can buy beer for 50 pesos, and bags of chips for 30 pesos. MUCH cheaper than buying your beer from Bamboo :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dramagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Mr./ Mrs. Darmaguri,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at Bamboo Restaurant. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Bamboo Restaurant Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience

Your sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager
Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.Com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
512 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Agree with the level of desirability”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We made reservations for a Thursday evening through the hotel front desk. When we got there we were surprised that the kitchen was closed and all of the serving for dinner was through the Caribbean buffet that was served around the pool.

Overall, there were high and low points with the dinner. The shrimp salad and the red beans were great but the langostino and the "steak" on the buffet were not. Not really worth the cost of the dinner.

Would go back if I really, really had to but the choices and quality of restaurants in the resort are really lacking.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Mr. / Mrs. M2 Swim,

On behalf of Bamboo Restaurant team members & the Hotel management from Tortuga Bay I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the average dinner at Bamboo.


At Bamboo we strive to provide the highest standard of comfort & customer service to all our clients and it is with great sadness that I receive news of the average dinner that you have experienced.


I assure you that the feedback you provided has been taken aboard and addressed to all our staff in order to ensure that our high standards are maintained throughout.


We do not wish for you to have left Bamboo with an unpleasant memory and would therefore like to offer you a dinner for two complementary on your next visited at Bamboo at a time of your convenience. Please contact our Food & Beverage Manager Benjamin Silvestre to make your reservation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Bamboo Restaurant , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience


Best regards,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel (8090 959-8229 ext 8002
Cel.(829) 797-1121
vcalcerano@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We expected fine dining as this restaurant is part of the exclusive Tortuga resort. The prices were out of sight, upwards of $35, mostly in the 40's-50's. We would have considered it a whorthwhile splurge, if the meal had been acceptable. However our dinners were embarrassing. One dinner, which was a special for the night, barely constituted a meal. It was tasty but very small portions. The other meal was also tasty but consisted of tiny slices of lamb on a huge bowl of potatoes (45.00). They did give us a complimentary appetizer and a chocolate, which was nice. However, overall, it was very disappointing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiki547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Mr. / Mrs. Kiki,

On behalf of Bamboo Restaurant team members & the Hotel management from Tortuga Bay I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the average dinner at Bamboo.


At Bamboo we strive to provide the highest standard of comfort & customer service to all our clients and it is with great sadness that I receive news of the average dinner that you have experienced.


I assure you that the feedback you provided has been taken aboard and addressed to all our staff in order to ensure that our high standards are maintained throughout.


We do not wish for you to have left Bamboo with an unpleasant memory and would therefore like to offer you a dinner for two complementary on your next visited at Bamboo at a time of your convenience. Please contact our Food & Beverage Manager Benjamin Silvestre to make your reservation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Bamboo Restaurant , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience


Best regards,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel (8090 959-8229 ext 8002
Cel.(829) 797-1121
vcalcerano@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“a bit to be desired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

great beach location but menu needs help and service needs english speakers to service tourists too pricy for what u get

Helpful?
Thank traceyabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Mr./ Mrs. Tracey Abraham,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at Bamboo Restaurant. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Bamboo Restaurant Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience

Your sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager
Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.Com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Bamboo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing