We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very close to the resort”

Cocotal Golf & Country Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.00*
and up
Cocotal Golf and Country Club in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Renowned architect, Jose "Pepe" Gancedo, six-time spanish Champion, designed the course by following the lay of the land, using the natural terrain to provide a route easily remembered long after the player finishes. Our trademark features are strategically-placed trees, bunkers, mounds and gently rolling terrain with well-defined and generous fairways without forgetting an unrelenting wind. The utilization of four sets of tees provides low-handicapped golfers with a course of great challenge, while beginners and intermediate players can continually improve their game in a player-friendly environment.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It was very close to the resort”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's not the best I had but it was so close to the Hotel that I played it twice. The staff was helpful and they drove there orm the hotel for tips.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    107
    70
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kahnawake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“new golf carts needed”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice course, great greens, OMG they charged us $130 per day for carts, the cart was worth $130.LOL played 4 rds , staff were nice , but alot of paper work, ( a bit unorganized) bring your own water and beer. prices are a bit high. Cart girls are busy and not always in the area. Green fees were included in our hotel package, Paridisus Punta Cana 5star.. almost forgot store your clubs for the week for $5 us, instead of lugging them back and forth.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddieTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf was great”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My Husband and 2 others from our group golfed and loved it. Only across the street really from the resort. They had no problem booking and bus picked them up and dropped them off at the lobby. The course was amazing and being an Air Transat guest had some perks like reduced rates on the golf cart that is manditory and it was free golf unlimited for the week.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outside Montreal
1 review
“Golf was good”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Golf was included and course in great shape but cart rental (compulsory) was a bit pricey... You can get a better deal if you ask at front desk of hotel...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“resort golf”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Flat open course good for my sons. They dont play much and had a great time. I would have preferred a tougher layout

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocotal Golf & Country Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Cocotal Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing