We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the Highlight of our Trip”

Viva Colonia Tropical Half Day Tours
Ranked #73 of 229 Tours in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We go along the coast of Bavaro / Punta Cana, one of the 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. On a natural reef, we anchor and there you can marvel at the breathtaking underwater world snorkeling. You will be surrounded with a hundreds of colorful, caribbean fishes. Then we go to the "natural pool", a beautiful, natural bay with waist-high water. Here you can unwind, enjoy a Cuba Libre or our famous cocktail 'Sex on the boat' in the warm water and just have fun. On board we serve during the entire trip Cuba Libre, Rum Punch (alcohol until after the snorkeling), our famous cocktail 'Sex on the boat', Coke, Sprite, juice and water. We have music and soft animation. What makes us different? You will get many Catamaran excursions in Bavaro / Punta Cana offered. But if you do not want to go down into the ground and be with up to 250 other tourists on a boat, we are the alternative. We take a maximum of 35 guests and do not ,forced animation'. We focus on the personal contact in the foreground and we adapt ourselves to their desires. With each trip we take pictures, which you can download for free after you're back home. Owner operated.
Ste-Anne de Kent NB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was the Highlight of our Trip”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked this tour for the day after our wedding in Punta Cana, this was the highlight of our trip and the best excursion ever!!!! Valentino was the best, very pleasant to talk to and very fun to be with....When going to Punta Cana, book with Viva Colonia Tropical and you will not be dissappointed, we loved every minute of it....The Valentino special drink was the best ever...Thanks again Valentino!!! We will definately book with you in the near future when visiting Punta Cana again!!! Sylvie & Rickey

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best memory was made here!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I am so happy that we booked this tour with Viva Colonia. We are new to traveling abroad and were very reluctant to trust just anyone because we were traveling with our two special needs (autism) teenagers. When we called and expressed hesitation, Valentino and Ralf came to our hotel to discuss our needs. When we explained our reluctance to take our boys out on the boat and the need for a quiet, laid back adventure due to their special needs, they arranged for us to take a tour with just one other family at the same price as a regular tour. Anyone who has been around people with autism knows that becoming "overstimulated" by too much noise or pushing them to participate in activities they are afraid of can cause a "meltdown" (i.e. a tantrum by an adult ....not pretty!). Not only would this ruin our trip but possibly those innocent fellow day trippers. Not fair to anyone.

I cannot fully express my gratitude to Ralf and Valentino for making the extra effort for our "boys". Not only did we and the other family on the boat have a great time, but our boys did too! Valentino was vigilant with their safety yet allowed them the freedom to explore and have their own kind of fun. By the second half of the trip, our boys were snorkeling on their own and having a blast. This made the trip a memory of a lifetime for us. You can see our pictures on March 20 on the website.

If you like to party, don't worry. That experience is available for you too if you desire! We just had a very small, laid back group due to our special situation.

I would recommend to anyone to take this trip. If your family, as ours, has a special situation, don't let that stop you from making memories with your family. Just let Ralf and Valentino know what your needs are and they will make your trip special for you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf H, Owner at Viva Colonia Tropical Half Day Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Karen, thank you so much for this kind rewiew. It was a pleasure for us to have you and your family on board.
And as you wrote: We do everything to make our trip for our guests to an unforgettable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must While in Punta Cana”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We are in Punta Cana for a wedding. Today the wedding party and guests took the Viva Colonia Tour. It was BRILLIANT! Valentinno was a great host. We wanted for nothing- he kept the fun and cocktails coming. The site we snorkeled was beautiful and the stay at the natural pool was just the right amount of time. The boat was comfortable and had shade for those prone to burning. There is even a loo onboard. I would highly recommend Viva Colonia Tropical to anyone on holiday in Punta Cana, DR.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf H, Owner at Viva Colonia Tropical Half Day Tours, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Hi Sara,

it was a pleasure for us to have you, your husband and your group on board!

Thank you for your review and please come back :-)

Your Viva Colonia Tropical Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome trip!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had a blast. This was one of the best part of our trip to Punta Cana. Valentino made it so much fun!

Helpful?
Thank springtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful trip!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is one of my favorites excursions in Punta Cana. You can take the boat right in Bavaro.
One tip, rest the day before because you have to be ready for Valentino!! He will make dance some "bachata" and laugh white his unique sense of humor, or you can just sit and chat with Ralf, who will make you feel at home, enjoying the view of the coast line while going to the natural swimming pool to discover the magic world that is underwater.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank malenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Colonia Tropical Half Day Tours also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Viva Colonia Tropical Half Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing