We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Mosquitos” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Princesa Beach Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Cana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Princesa Beach Apartments
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Villa Mosquitos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

First to reserve an apartment here you have to do a bank transfer which costs you.
Taxi driver at punta cana airport took a little time to find it as they just know the big all inclusive resorts. The apartment is nice and tucked away very close to the beach. TV reception was terrible, the ground floor apartment was infested with mosquitos who had a feast on me before I realised. I neally resorted to buying my own kitchen utensils as the kitchen was poorly equipped.
The guy running the place is very helpful with local info. I would not stay there again though, not for the price.

MongerPlanent.com

Room Tip: Take some insect spray and a frying pan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirMarjAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hannut, Belgium
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Lot of space in the appartment and clean with AC in the bedroom (useful). Very close to the beach. Guard 24h to keep an hour on the place, so felt safe and very friendly. No automatic cleaning, but if you ask for new towels or sheets they help you with a large smile. The place however, not so great. There is no way of renting a seat on the beach or drinking something as all the places belong to big resorts.
The worst part is the noise. This small villa is surrounded by big resorts and all of them had music until late in the night. I would rather advise to take an all-inn bigger hotel if one wants to go to Punta Cana.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The best part about the place was the two men that were there around the clock to keep an eye on the place. They were great. Always helped us out & even washed our car a few times (which we paid for). The place however, not so great. The 2x a week room cleaning never happened. And because it is so close to the beach the sand was always on the floor. It had to be cleaned daily. Hot water was almost non-existent. We stayed 2 weeks and had 3 minutes of hot water 4 days. Bedrooms had ac unit. One worked great, the other room barely worked. No AC in living area. And the nearby resorts had music blarely until late in the night. Overall we did have a nice stay. We were gone a lot and it was a place to stay with a kitchen. Just would try some place different next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YeloMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Punta Cana hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

My mom & I stayed at Villas Princesa for 2 nights, celebrating her 80th birthday before joining up with a group building churches in La Romana. Initially there was a bit of confusion with the couple who look after the complex, as we don't speak Spanish, but I called the owner in Santo Domingo and gave the phone to Mr Elias, and before long we were in our apartment. It was very comfortable - Mrs Rubia brought me an extra sheet to make a bed on the couch in the living area, so my mom & I each had our own sleeping space. There's a good fruit stand just up the road, and a little supermarket a couple blocks farther on. The kitchenette has a bit of a hodge podge assortment of crockery and utensils, but we didn't cook anything and managed with what was there. There was a noisy nightclub nearby, but they seemed to quiet down around 8 pm, then get noisy again much later, but it didn't seem to go on for long.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charli18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#2 of 12 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#11 of 17 in Bavaro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Moonstar Ocean View
Villa Moonstar Ocean View
#8 of 59 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yara Beach Apartahotel
Yara Beach Apartahotel
#27 of 59 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stanza Mare
Stanza Mare
#3 of 59 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Princesa Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Princesa Beach Apartments

Property: Villas Princesa Beach Apartments
Address: Calle Marcio Veloz Maggiolo 6 | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Princesa is a complex of 12 apartments located in front of the incredible beach of Bavaro, north of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (with more than 40 km. of white sand beaches), the most beautiful beach of the world according to an UNESCO report. It is only 15 min. distant from the International Airport of Punta Cana. Bavaro is located in the east of the Dominican Republic, where are located the most known International Resorts. They are: Barcelo Hotels, Hotels Melia, Riu Hotel Chain, Hodelpa Hotels, Iberostar Resort Chain, Fiesta Resort, Cap Cana, Los Corales Villas etc., with a total of more than 27,000 rooms. All our apartments are equipped with air conditioning in the rooms, cable TV, hot and cold water, towels, linens and kitchen equipped with refrigerator, gas stove, cutlery, plates, glasses, etc., hair dryer (ask when needed), iron (ask if needed), washing machine, Internet Wifi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing