We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Island Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Ranked #51 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great Hotel had lots of fun the staff was always on top of everything even going out of there way to make our stay great, in particuler this staff member name Capuchino took its time to make sure we had plenty of fun activity to do every day. the beach is amazing in the rooms was beutifull.

Room Tip: second flour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,720 - 1,726 of 2,258 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We celebrated my mothers 82 birthday at this resort, the staff and hotel was great. Want to say thank you to all the Animation Staff, they made my mothers birthday week one that will not be forgotten. Everyone was so kind and thoughtful. Thank you Luisa, Niciana and the others that ran around to make sure our glasses were always filled and anything that me needed was provided.
Santago, David, Guillermo, Gabriel, Raymond, Capuchino, OH YA-Mini Me always made sure we were happy.
We walked down the beach and I will say this resort is one of the best locations on the beach. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: As mentioned in previouse comments -3rd and 4th floor was very nice, but I think any room would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank belleriver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The beach area is amazing in this hotel. We had a room in the 4th story which was really nice. The only issue we had is we did not have the all inclusive plan and although the villas are fully equipped, silverware and dishware is kinda limited. There are some decent restaurants nearby, so it wasn't that bad. Some cereal bowls for breakfast would have been nice though.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My son and I had blast. Overall, the place and the people were great. The rooms were roomy n very clean n the choices of restaurants were very good except for the Italian one. It was great to have entertainment on site n made our stay fun n pleasurable. We really enjoyed the many events n the dancing. I loved how the entertainment group got everyone involved especially Gabriel Rojas. I also want to give props to Ramon. One of the servers in the Italian Restaurant. I've been to many places but by far this has been one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I came on vacation July 31 - August 6. Had so much fun, great food and fantastic animation team, thanks to Raymond Blue, Gabriel and Silvia, very friendly and attentive staff, definitely return next year; Fam. Otero, NC (My only concern is that there should be a different price for people that do not drink alcohol)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved our time at this resort. Everyone was very friendly, the resort was beautiful and the food was very good!! We especially loved Kimonos Japanese restaurant. The staff there was amazing and treated us very well. We really enjoyed Santiago, David, Guillermo, ypJairn, Jennifer, Louisa Hosta, and Fusto!! We also were very thankful for the front desk staff. Fausto and Eddy took excellent care of us and always made sure we had everything we needed! Would definitely recommend.

-Kim and Dustin

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Well where do i start?
I have to keep it short.

Good
My trip was with mix feelings specially when i red some of these reviews about the resort, when we arrived there they greeted us at the front desk they really made us feel special with everyone smiling and i love the tour on the golf carts.
We unpacked and the rooms was gourgeous really i had a house not a hotel room a house to ourselves and off course i checked all my windows to make sure it was close because of the review still on the back of my mind. let me tell you my friends as soon we unpacked we went to the beach front it was like been in paradise those cabana full beds on the beach was excellent people greeted us felt like i was in heaven. wow my beach bar was excellent i will give it 10 out of 10 bartenders Santos Yogina and Jose made us feel like kings miss you guys wow.
The entertaiment was excellent Raymond Blue you are a star thanks for being so caring about our well being and constantly being a great guy and your service is 2 thumbs up 10 out of 10 really i cant wait to go back.

Breakfast was excellent

Bad

The resort could use a little more entry of dishes to serve and a little bit of foul smell walking in certain areas.

The theft i red on certain reviews is not true at all i left my wallet with money and cologne behind while checking out 5 minutes later it was up front in the front desk waiting for me. wow i was speachless.

Thank you all
PRESIDENTIAL SUITE

RAYMOND BLUE your are excellent

MANNY from BOSTON

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
0.0 mi away
Eleven Palms by Inmense
Eleven Palms by Inmense
#24 of 27 in Bavaro
49 reviews
169.8 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
169.6 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#12 of 19 in Bavaro
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capri Beach House Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#3 of 16 in Bavaro
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites - Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites - Punta Cana

Address: Alemania Street, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $164 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites - Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff. The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort. Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant. Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area. Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidential Suites - Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing