We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Senior Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Ranked #51 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Senior Spring Break”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Traveled here with 2 best friends, step mom & aunt for our senior year spring break trip. Resort was beautiful. (Be careful on the floor- slippery) Staff was fantastic & so helpful. So relaxed. Food was great. Many things to do outside of resort. Would definitely do it again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    606
    212
    88
    90
See reviews for
568
721
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My 16 year old daughter and I recently visted this vacation resort for one week and found everyone very pleasant and accommodating. The staff always had a smile and a warm welcome whether it was dining, participating in sports, or looking for help. We want to especially thank Felix for all his help and friendship at the sports activities and the evening entertainment. We give this resort a hearty thumbs up.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure why I consider taking some people's review into account on here. Despite the bad reviews, this place was great. It had 3 restaurants. All were really good. The service was incredible. Never had to wait for a drink. The rooms were big and clean. The water was not calm enough to float on a raft but was gorgeous. Not real good area for snorkeling. Beach was a nice size. I recommend it if you are not expecting 5 stars. Keep in mind that you aren't paying for 5 stars.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I Recommend presidential suites for many reasons was the best experience, it is a great place espicial restaurant decandece the food is better, the animation guys are very funny, especially Felix, the music of Dj is excellent, really was an experience unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rusbeilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our family and my wife best friend couple spent 6 days at the resort in April. We received a very warm welcome from resort staff. Everyone, whom we met at the resort, was absolutely amazing. They are friendly, helpful and willing to do anything which can make the guests happy. They have very hard schedule – working long hours a day and many days before getting a day off - but they are always smiling. They make sure that we have something to do while we were there. Beach group is so sweet; Capuchino, Pikete, and Gabriel were so friendly, working hard to get us involved in the beach activities (Games, exercise, dance lesson,…). Sephanie, mimi-mi, and Carlos, who are other amazing employees, always remind us to come to night show. And finally, Ladies in Decadence (I could not remember all of the names), Sileny Durian, Kathy Rirlera Santana are awesome – stopping by often to see if we need anything. In additional, a manager in the Italy restaurant – I do not know his name – is very professional. We did not reserve a table in his restaurant but he still allowed my sons getting food from his cuisine.
In General, we had a fabulous vacation - the beach was beautiful, the food was very good (I like breakfast more because there are a lot of fruit), security was effective. The resort was well-maintained and clean even the mattress cover for bed on the beach is white all the time.
Finally, we wish if resort can add ice cream on their menu and some water activities but without that we were very happy to choose Presidential suites for our getaway and we will surely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

BACKGROUND:
6 friends, stayed March 10-15. Got the CheapCaribbean deal in 3 pairs for the 1 king suites. We combined our 3 reservations into one 3-Bedroom suite at no charge.

LOCATION:
We were placed in Building 5, room 5301 (3rd floor), which is closer to the beach side of the property. The higher level floors are better for security. Some face the pools and others face parking lot (but may still be ok since less pool noise and can see palm trees/sunset). May see neighboring hotel (Vista Sol). Our room has a very noisy dog on a different property across from our balcony. I believe if you luck out with a 2-Bedroom suite, you may get a nice terrace from your 4th floor suite. Bathrooms included a blow dryer and typical small hotel toiletries (shampoo, lotion, shaving kit, toothbrush, etc). There was also an iron and a large kitchen (that even still had the papers in the oven since never used!). The kitchen had some plates, cups, etc and only 1 pot, 1 pan, and 1 spatula or so if I remember correctly. Previous reviews about a very limited kitchen cooking supplies were correct. Our fridge was stocked on the first day only with a few local beers and a plate of fruit. They also gave us many bottled waters. There's also a water cooler in the hallway. There were many complaints about hot water issues; before you ask for help and may not get it, check the switch in the hallway with the red reflector type switch, and make sure that switch is always on to keep the water heater on. We had an occasional sewer smell that was unpleasant (maybe 2 times our whole trip and in the main living room area) but nothing we couldn't handle, especially since we didn't want to hang out in the room too much anyway and it didn't smell in the bedrooms. There was also some condensation in the master bathroom (from the lights above) so I tried leaving the fan/light on to see if it could help. Wi-Fi was supposed to be office/lobby only, but only managed to get it around Decadence on the beach. We lucked out and our master bedroom could also use some Wi-Fi (closer to the pools/Lifestyles office). Generic Wi-Fi code was given out to everyone but may need to pay attention and use 1 that looks similar with the same password, and it may not be exactly as written. (Like we used “LHVC” instead of “Lifestyle Holidays VC” or similar. Lobby Wi-Fi never worked while we were there except at 4am the day we were leaving! (but we didn't need to hang out in the lobby anyway unless waiting on an excursion bus or something)

SECURITY:
No problems with our 3rd floor room. There was a safe in the room (in the master bathroom), and it only worked with a key given to you at arrival from the front desk. They said there was a daily fee, but we got it included supposedly for no extra charge. The property was fenced in but open to the beach. Vendors are on both sides of the property and can be aggressive, so be careful. You can still go out during daylight and it's walking distance from stores, pharmacy, etc.

STAFF:
Entertainment staff values TripAdvisor reviews. Thanks to Cappuccino, Felix, and Charlie among others. I was a little surprised at how much Spanish was spoken. It helps to know some Spanish and I sometimes wondered if I should've brought my Spanish/English dictionary after all. At some points, we called the front desk for blankets (cold AC was on), maintenance, etc but we only had 1 visit and for the wrong thing (since our friends weren't aware why we called). Our master bath had issues getting hot water but the shared hallway bath was pretty hot, and Maintenance never really fixed our master bath issue and thought we meant hot water in general wasn't working (didn't really know English apparently). We had waited an hour once for maintenance to come and gave up. Shows were pretty good with lots of dancing, from a Michael Jackson show to fire show to caged dancers, etc.

FOOD:
We were *pleasantly* surprised! I had read negative reviews for Kimonos, the Japanese restaurant, but our group liked it there the most of all 3 dinner options. A few things could use improving, especially for anyone that's a food expert/lover, but was great! All restaurants had very nice presentation too and usually good quality. Having it all-inclusive was super nice! Strict reservations for Kimonos and Basil & Tomatoes (wouldn't seat us in between reservation times even though we could've had an hour or so to eat in between). Reserve before 9am at the front desk if possible (or else you wait for an open table at Decadence if reservations fill up). Technically Decadence needs reservations too but they were the only restaurant that could fit you in if you didn't have one. Basil & Tomatoes is outdoors/on the beach, attached to the Decadence restaurant, and were a bit confused at first since both names were listed on the walls inside Decadence. We were assured by our Amstar rep our first morning there that water is ok to drink and ice was made from safe drinking water. Do NOT drink straight from the tap, make ice from it in your room, brush your teeth with the tap water, or get any tap water in your mouth during showering. As far as drinks go, they were often watered down but depended on who was your bartender at the time. Tipping $1 each drink was helpful and seemed to get my group faster service. They warned of Coco Loco and and too many Piña Coladas making you have the runs.

SALES PITCH:
There was a man standing at Nirvana Beach near the path towards Decadence/the beach area asking our room number and tempting you with a “welcome gift” of a bottle of Mama Juana, the local drink supposedly similar to Viagra. We went as a couple after telling them I was with “mi novio” (boyfriend) and took us in to explain how Lifestyle is different from a typical timeshare, etc. We kindly declined since our focus was mainly being able to work out schedules with friends and not just cost and/or schedule, etc. Took about 45 minutes without watching the other presentation apparently, and then never got hassled again (for the 2 of us at least). Another couple in our group got approached though. Not too bad but this is why we figure we may not be able to come back again (if only timeshares and price goes up after the “6 month promotion” or something).


Overall, an undoubtedly enjoyable experience. Amstar was reliable. Wear strong sunscreen and take a break from everyday life. Definitely recommended. Don't be fooled by the huge resorts with golf courses, etc next door. This is still a great resort and even the airport staff were impressed with our choice and our Amstar transportation guide from the airport said it's 1 of the top 3 or so in the area. :) Enjoy the views, take some excursions (we went to Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park and went to the Marinarium's Reef Explorer trip!), take a break from the real world, and you'll have a great time! :)

Room Tip: Upper floors seem safer. 4th floor 2BR suites may have terrace on roof! Rooms near beach have high v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My daughter, 19 month-old-grandson and I booked a one-week, all-inclusive vacation through Cheap Caribbean the first week in April. Upon arrival, we were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to a two-bedroom suite and a crib had been moved in for the baby. Our first-floor apartment was convenient to the lobby as well as the pool. A short walk put us at the beach, beach bar, restaurants and most importantly the entertainment provided by the Animation Team! Every day was a whirlwind of activity. Mini-Me, Wellington, Henry and Felix went above and beyond to make sure everyone was included in the daily activities....games, exercise, dance, volleyball, horseshoes...never a dull moment. These were the same people who put on such fantastic entertainment in the evenings. They certainly work hard, but are always smiling! And when we took the time to just relax on the comfortable beach beds/lounges, the food and drink service was outstanding...Raibel was constantly checking to see if we, or the baby, needed anything. Everyone was so accommodating and helpful with my grandson. All I can say is it's a good thing we only spent one week here....any more and all three of us would have been spoiled rotten!

Room Tip: because we had a toddler with us, we appreciated having a room far removed from the activity and noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Murph203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 110 in Punta Cana
171 reviews
169.8 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.2 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#2 of 13 in Bavaro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
169.6 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
1.4 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#11 of 17 in Bavaro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites - Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites - Punta Cana

Property: Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Address: Alemania Street, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites - Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff. The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort. Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant. Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area. Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidential Suites - Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing