We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Presidential Suites - Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Ranked #49 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We celebrated our third anniversary at the Presidential Suites Resort. The trip was booked through Cheap Carribbean and was quite a value. The employees made our vacation unforgettable. All the bartenders at the beach bar were amazing. Santos, Amancio, Yogina, and Johnny worked the beach bar like champs and always made you smile with their genial personalities and entertaining character. They were supported by waitresses who were always there to assist you with anything that was needed. Cindy and the waitress crew went out of their way on more than one occasion to help make our experience great. They really made you feel welcomed. Activities were arranged by Scooby Doo, Felix, Charlie, and Flecha. All of these guys were amazing and worked incredibly hard to keep everyone entertained and busy rain or shine. Lastly, this resort had the best, most beautiful beach in the area. It was kept clean, nice, and tidy throughout the day and the shows that were performed at night were super.

Overall, our vacation at the Presidential Suites was a wonderful experience. The two bedroom penthouse that we were given was huge and well decorated. This resort looked exactly as it did in the photos, which is something that is not very common. I wish that I could remember all of the names of the staff members, who as a group made our third anniversary a truly enjoyable event.

Room Tip: Request a third or fourth floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    593
    207
    85
    84
See reviews for
550
699
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

ANDRES FROM GUEST SERVICE IS DEFINITLY THE BEST, HE CARES ABOUT PEOPLE HE IS ALWAYS PATIENT,he explains everything, he is the best of our vacation! PAOLA, VERONICA, HELEN MARJORIE AND MILTON ARE ALSO VERY HELPFULL AND LOVELY. Didnt like much the VIP service staff, a guy was very rude (haitian guy and jacky )...The bellboys are always smiling and very attentive we loved them, Sandy Eddy Clody Felix!
Nice rooms good service but not much to do but talk with Bridgette at desk!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

we are vip members and didnt know what to expect at this new resort. when we first arrived i was slightly dissappointed but yohanna at vip services said give us a chance. They moved us from a spaciouss but dark ground floor room to a 3rd floor room which was much nicer. unless hou are a pool person all activities are on their somwhat small beach. the restaurants are there too. we were there 10days and over all the food exceeded my expectations for an all inclusive. my only recomndation eould be to either have one buffet at night or change the menues once during a week. we were told they have purchased the very large property next door so this problem will be solved. the staff is excellent! your wish is their command! i will start with the activity guys. scooby doo..charlie..felix..christy. they work so hard and seem to be enjoying every minute.we usually dont participate in that stuff but we did and had lots of fun.
the beach staff wonderful too. from the towel/bed guys to the servers. yohanny was the best as was fernando,domingo,assindry,rosa, christy and rebiell. this is to only name a few. they became friends that we will rdturn to see.
david mendoza does an incredible job overseeing decadence and basil/tomato restaurant. he seems to be in all places at once making sure everyine is having a great experience.
very few negatives : lifestyles has hawkers on the beach and throughout resort who are relentless. you get tired of saying no.
vup members get very little extra .liquor ib rooms but thats ut. all the grouponers got a much better deal tan we did as we paid ou fee and daily and there pkg. was half of that with air
unless you got up at six and saved a nice bed you didnt gdt one. they should let beds be saved and maybe even reserve a few for vip members.

overall we had a good time the beach was beatiful,the staff friendly,and room nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jodysalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

hi i dont do review often but this place is fantastic thE PLACE IS FANTASTIC .first .1 we thought the place is kinda small . but after the 1 day we got it.that is how much place u need .the beach is beautifu.we walk thru the other resorts from the beach side ours was the best looking one .not even palladia or the other one.the food was great and delicioso.u have to make rezervation every day where u want to it.prety much is 1 restorant with 2 names and 1 japanis one which was hard to get the rezervation too.but anyway they were doing this so the managment is trying to save money on waste food.now lets go at the best part.the food is fantastico;THE beach is fantastico.THE staff fantastico scooby an orelio were fantastico.the dj had a great was .he should sing more,great guj.rooms were always clean an roomy .in totall great place

Room Tip: BRING A LOT OF SINGLes u will ned them to tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 665ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We came down just to relax and try the newest Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club resort. We were met at the airport and driven comfortably to the LHVC property and quickly checked in, with complimentary champagne and soft drinks. Our room was great - a 3 bedroom suite with a small balcony overlooking one of the pools.
The biggest surprise and pleasure was the Action Team of young people that kept the guests occupied day and night -- see the picture we included. Beginning in the morning, and throughout the day, there was aerobics, yoga, zumba, salsa, and merengue lessons, all on the beautiful white sand beaches by the water's edge. Then, in the evening, the same Action Team were performers in each night's entertainment - Caribbean dance revues, a Michael Jackson show, karaoke, and others - something different each evening.
This new LHVC property is a smaller, intimate resort and we got to know many of the other guests very well ... more so than at a huge report property. And we definitely got to know the staff and they got to know us. After a few days, the beach and restaurant waiters knew our drink and food preferences and would be prepared to serve us as soon as we appeared.
The 3 restaurants were excellent, under the direction of the head chef Florencia. She has a nice range of dishes and the daily lunch buffets were full of different choices every day. Our top recommendations: the sea bass at Decadence, the Mongolian beef at Kimono's, and the meatball and spaghetti at Tomato and Basil.
I spent my time relaxing and reading on the 4 poster canopied beach beds with a daily dose of vigorous exercise at the small gym with weight equipment. My wife was on the beach with the Action Team all morning and afternoon, doing all the dances and exercises. We also took walks along the beach, 2-3 miles in either direction, past the other Punta Cana resorts -- LHVC is the only one with the luxury beach beds for the guests. In the evenings it was a different restaurant each night followed by the stage shows.
We're planning to make this a once a year destination - the staff and service can't be beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a great trip. We got a groupon deal which made it affordable too. The place is very very nice. We asked for a room upgrade while checking in and got a huge, two room suite on the third floor of a building. The best part was the room came with a spiral staircase that led up to our own (huge) private roof balcony, complete with a table and chairs and chaise lounges. The room was very nice.

The pool area and the beach were awesome. The beach is beautiful and really relaxing. Spirits bar right on the water is a great place to hang out any time of day. Shout out to the staff who are an incredibly hard working group of people. They work to keep their guests pleased at all times and can be found there morning, noon, and night. They led fun activities, including beach volleyball nearly every afternoon. Staffer named Scooby Doo was incredibly hard working and fun. He led a great stretching session in the morning and played volleyball with the guests in the afternoon. He was great at his job!

The food was very good. I was concerned going in but it exceeded expectations. Always a good variety and lots of fruits and vegetables available at every meal, which was nice. Breakfast was good but lunch and dinner were always excellent. We liked eating outside because we found the air conditioned restaurants a bit chilly. There was usually room outside though, so we were happy.

Two minor complaints: One, I wish there were rafts, tubes, kayaks, etc readily available on the beach. The resort does share "water activities" with the hotel next door but when i inquired about windsurfing, i was told the board was broken so it wasn't available. Rafts would have been nice to take in the ocean, as well as into the pool. Two, and this is the biggest complaint, there are members of the staff at the resort who are designated to try to sell you on upcoming deals, timeshares, etc. If you are interested in that, fine, but if you are just there to relax, like we were, it was a bit much. We felt hounded and I felt bad because we had to actually be a little rude to them to blow them off, but I wasn't there to spend my time listening to a sales pitch. After a few days they left us alone though, so that was good.

All around, highly recommended.

Room Tip: We liked being on the third floor as it gave us access to a private roof balcony. And though we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our stay yesterday. This was booked as a 5th anniversary/ escape winter/ relaxation trip for my husband and I after finding a great deal through Cheap Carribean. We honeymooned in the Dominican 5 years ago and stayed at the Riu Palace. We understand this resort is still getting up and running and they will have a few kinks to work out.

The positives: suites modestly furnished rather than a one room hotel room. The suites were large and clean. The beach was beautiful with lots of king size beach beds and loungers. Staff was friendly and eager to please.

The negatives: one of our toilets did not flush. Our room smelled like sewer gases. Hotel staff helped themselves to our beer WE purchased on our own, liquor is NOT provided in your room, only one real bar and it was located on the beach, slow poolside service, food available MOST of the time but there were hours where if you missed it, you were out of luck, limited bathrooms(one in the decadence restaurant only. Otherwise you have to go back to your room), beach was not private and you had a lot of people approaching you to buy things, pressure from the sales team to buy a membership. Also no beach sports (ex: paddle boats, kayaks, etc)

Honestly this resort us not big enough to pitch sales to people. I hear the one in puerto plata is bigger. They could use a poolside bar too! Since we were in building 2, it was quite a far walk to the beach bar. All the art hanging on the walls is geared towards advertising their VIP packages and they do not take no lightly. Our sales rep looked as if he might cry when we told him he had 10 minutes for his pitch since we were not interested in buying in and were here to relax!

We did ask to be moved almost daily due to the smell and toilet but were told there was nothing available despite us seeing lots of empty rooms. Apparently these are only given to VIP Members. When we returned home all of our belongings smelled like sewer.

Overall, we accomplished our goal...to relax and not worry about the snow and work, but we will not come back because we do not need to buy into the membership and don't care to be hounded on a daily basis.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbone7880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#66 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
169.7 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#2 of 12 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
169.6 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.0 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#11 of 17 in Bavaro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites - Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites - Punta Cana

Property: Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Address: Alemania Street, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites - Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff. The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort. Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant. Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area. Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Suites - Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing