We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wedding Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kukua Beach Club

Kukua Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 278 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A place with soul!! Kukua is an exclusive Restaurant Beach Club located on the wonderful Bavaro Beach, in our facilities you can relax on the beach and pool area and enjoy the best fresh seafood and fish caught daily by our local fishermen. The best place to celebrate your Wedding Ceremony and Reception or a romantic dinner on the beach.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Wedding Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had my wedding at Kukua and it was amazing. If you are looking for a place to have a intimate ceremony or evening with friends I highly recommend Kukua. Everytime we ran into a challenge Bego and the Kukua team did everything to help us have a wonderful day. I am forever in their debt for making our day so special. Mr. Juan and the kitchen staff made the food is amazing and it was 10x better than any of the resort food we experienced while in Punta Cana.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    52
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good service waiter but the cost of drink terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We spend all day at the beach club drinking and eating the service so good the place nice with no people at all that figured out after we ask for the check
Beer $3.00 usd
Lemon juice for beer $4.00
6 beers =18usd
Lemon juice 2oz =$24.00usd
The juice was more expensive than the beer.
Carpaccio with something taste as chocolate sauce taste awful
And the cherry of the cake all price include service but they ask for more tips no as a nice way the demand !!!
We paid and we run away!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HernanHuicochea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Foods and Great Host- Begonia &Toni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and myself had booked for a full board inclusive holiday last Christmas and New Year 2011 with a five star hotel at Punta Cana but we love to explore places and experience the local foods or cuisines then we found this gorgeous restaurant with swimming pool by the beach. We tried it for lunch meal and found food freshly prepared with a great hospitable owner Begonia and Toni who welcomes you with great charm and smile . You will feel warm welcome and relax with the great scenery and ambience of the place. It's was the fresh seafoods catch of the day which we thoroughly enjoy and we look forward to come again on the Christmas evening and New Year Eve . Indeed , we had the most memorable New Year Eve celebration with gorgeous candles , foods and friendly face around makes you felt at home. We had the Chef came with his resounding bang or gong to welcome countdown New Year as everyone happily wishing around with bessos,hugs from Begonia and Toni together with the staffs and customers present . It was a special moment for us because you don't feel stranger to others and the place - best ever!
We highly recommend the food, fine dining and great Hosts- Begonia and Toni. What a lovely couple who has great passion and care of the customer service of their own family business .

We continue to pray for their success and looking forward to visit them again in the future!

It's is a more than a 5 Star ambience, food, fine dining because it is very high class services - spot on!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cquest888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best wedding you can imagine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I got married 3 weeks ago in Kukua and that was the best choice I could take. The wonderful and private place, the decoration exactly as I wanted, the quality of the food, the friendly and nice staff, and all the attentions from Bego, the wedding planner, from my first mail contact with her to my Big day where she looked after all the details to make our day absolutely amazing.

If you want to have the wedding of your dreams, Kukua is your place!

Thanks to all the Kukua staff to organise the best day of my life!!!

Jone

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoneLS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rehersal dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a rehersal dinner there on June 24th. for 20 people. The staff recommended the seafood and meat platters that were excellent. The saefood platter had lobster,calmari, fish and shrimp. The appetizers were also top notched. Very good value

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JoefSuccasunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kukua Beach Club also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Kukua Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing