We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok not great”

Restaurant Taqueria El Burrito
Ranked #65 of 311 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok not great”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Even though this kitchen share it with the Italian restaurant it was pretty good. I had a burrito each time I was there and enjoyed it. I'm not going to say it was the best ever but very edible. Would have liked to of had an English menu so maybe so things were lost in translation but I would head back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonmasters323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    26
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just awful.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I asked for a burrito in there and let me explain what they served me: They gave me a rolled tortilla with meat and salad on it, and on the side in small cups with, cheese, beans, guacamole and pico de gallo. A burrito is supposed to have all of them inside... not in the sides, because if it is that way it looks more than a fajita, i even asked them why they even serve it that way? they couldn't even explain it, they dont know what a burrito is. I mean, how could you have a place named "el burrito" and dont even know how to serve it?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SashaMejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food and best price”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had gotten tired of paying for average food in other Punta Cana restaurants, so we did not have high expectations for this restaurant at first.

We were pleasantly surprised at El Burrito. The food tasted great, portions were good, and so was the service. The prices were finally within reasonable range of 120-400 pesos. We noticed some locals eating there confirming that it was the right place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good choice while in Punta Cana FAST FAST FAST !!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This one is OK+ for DR , very simmilar to mexican restaurants chains in USA ....... not as good as ....... but very good in a Dominican standard.
In the Dominican Republice for 10 days, hade so much bad food i just cant take it any more,
El Burrito was not bad, priced ok - 5 of us, food and soft drinks for 2,600DR or 65USD - we had a skirt steak - good, chicken fajitas - good, steak fajitas - OK, taco salad - OK, beef tacos - Good, service was very good and MOST IMPORTANT IS THAT FOOD CAME OUT IN 15 MINUTES - THATS AMAZIND FOR RESTAURANTES IN THE DR !!!!!!
so do not expect authentic mexican but nice clean place with good and fast service and OK+ food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ror Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Not the greatest place to eat but i'm not to much of a picky eater and eat alot of foods.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank frank f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Taqueria El Burrito also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Restaurant Taqueria El Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing