We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Golf course”

Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.00*
and up
Iberostate Bávaro Golf Course Package
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the fabulous Iberostate Bávaro Golf & Club, created by leading designer P. B. Dye. This magnificent course boasts a length of 6,897 yards, a rating of 73, and a 126 slope. The 105 white silica sand bunkers dotted throughout the course form an eye-catching contrast with the intensely green Supreme Paspalum grass, perfect for this tropical region. Together with the lakes, streams, and even some desert-like features, it creates a combination of colors that is impossible to be forgotten. Simply put, an irresistible temptation for both Pro and Amateur guests staying either at our fine Iberostar properties or at any other resort nearby.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf course”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Little bit expensive, 80$ for Green fees, and 65$ to rent golf clubs. My package the golf (4 rouds per person) was included so check with your travel agent before you leave.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sevygaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick G, Manager at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to personally thank you for your kind comment of our course. We do try to keep it in an excellent shape, taking pride especially in our fast & true greens. As I would also like to remind you, that the price you paid fortunately was a discounted one since you booked through an agent.
Other great golf courses in the area can cost all the way from 200-395usd, us being therefore in the average price range, adding even a caring service & other great values to our green fee.

We encourage you to check through email the next time you come and visit us, in order to take advantage of some great offers & packages we offer every season.

Kind regards,

Yannick G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    128
    15
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O Fallon MO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Golf”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was very happy with golfing at the Iberostar Bavaro Golf Club. With club rental and golf cart rental it still runs you $140+ pp even though "golf is included". :(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyRockCrew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golf Outing”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The golf course was in good condition and was a fun course to play.
We got rained our and only played 12 holes and didn't offer a rain check which was disappointing

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick G, Manager at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

It is unfortunate to hear that even though you`ve been enjoying our fine golf course, you left with a mixed experience because of rain. However, the Punta Cana area is notorious for having over 250 sunny days per year, and when it rains it usually is only a quick shower. Therefore, it depends up to the climate and number of holes, in order to give out a Rain Check. I hope to have your understanding in this matter, as I invite you to contact me personally the next time you would like to play on our fine golf course.

Regards,


Yannick G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Course”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This course was great. It was just me out there and everything keep very well. The beverage cart basically just hung out me so I feeling good after my round.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sprig64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Yannick Groer, Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro Golf and Club and for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you had enjoyed your visit to our premises and that your experience was memorable. Your motivating words encourage us to keep on working hard to ensure our golfer a special occasion.
We are looking forward to see you again, we stay at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waasmunster
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“challenging course on the Iberostar grounds”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Although this is not a links course the wind plays a very vaste role in your play. Hidden water and rock parts often wourses your scorecard.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank piepenolleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear golf player,
Thank you for sharing your comments about Iberostate Bavaro Golf and Club and for choosing our course.
In the name of the Manager, Mr. Yannick Groer, we want to express our happiness to read that you enjoyed our course designed by Paul B. Dye.
We are looking forward to welcome you back,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing