We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Week at The Reserve!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing Week at The Reserve!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and already discussing a return visit. It was amazing! Beautiful resort, great facilities, great food and drink, great service. AMAZING concierge (Laura).
We went with our 2 kids, ages 4 & 6, and actually managed to have a relaxing vacation. They were thoroughly entertained at the Kids Zone for anywhere from one to several hours a day. We let them decide how long they wanted to go and couldn't get them to leave on some days. The staff at the Kids Zone was great as was the actual facility itself. Lots of different age appropriate games and activities for the kids and more kid friendly food options for lunch.
There were so many seating options poolside and throughout the resort. We never felt the need to wake up early to save seats by the pool. I loved all of the covered seating options - umbrellas, huge globe chairs, cabanas. Plenty of very comfortable lounging options for the sun lover as well.
We had a wonderful experience at the spa. It is so beautiful and relaxing there. Plan to arrive early to experience the steam room/sauna/pool with massage jets/cold water plunge pool/rock walk.It is totally worth the experience even if the ice cold plunge pool is very uncomfortable! Our treatments and the therapists were also wonderful.
I loved that there were so many restaurant options to chose from so we were never bored of the food/options. We enjoyed a lot of good food throughout our stay but of course some meals were better. Especially memorable was the lobster at Gabi Beach. After dinner, we would go to the Gabi Club (at The Reserve) for dessert and drinks and to enjoy the live music. Breakfast was one of my favorite meals of the day - so many options to chose from and so much delicious fresh fruit!
The beach was beautiful - sand very smooth, water warm, very civilized/peaceful. Our concierge would reserve us chairs w/ umbrella and it was a quick golf car ride over. It was so easy.
Last but not least, we had the most amazing family concierge, Laura, during our stay. She was so warm, loving and thoughtful. She interacted with my kids as if she had know them for years.They immediately loved her. She was always available to provide us with information or escort the kids to/from the Kids Zone as needed. Almost every eve the kids had a surprise from her waiting back at the room - coloring books, scented pillows, balloons and bubbles in the bath. She ensured it was an amazing vacation for all of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristinaApril2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kristina,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort for your family vacation, as well as for letting us know about your experience.

Thank you for your compliments to Laura Castillo. We await you soon for another great vacation.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,298
    939
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,732
1,763
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I were "BLOWN" away with the EXCELLENT accommodations and service we received. We'd like to personally thank Norberto De La Rosa (our personal concierge) without his knowledge and constant caring we would not have had such a wonderful time. Sarah Duarte was a pleasant surprise. She was always willing to help and found a way to answer all our questions with a smile. Fannie and I wish her a happy and healthy delivery with her future new born. Alexandro was the silent knight in shinning armor. I forgot my wife's lances to check her blood sugar level and helped Norberto to direct me to the proper pharmacy, negotiated the price and had it delivered ASAP. You don't run across many employee's that truly care and when you do it makes your vacation even more memorable. Before I continue with our critique of The Reserve, I want to personally thank Mr. Genaro Gil for who made our vacation special even before we arrived. I sent an anonymous email for some dinner reservations a few weeks before arriving. Mr. Gil immediately responded and confirmed all of my requests. Upon arrival he called to see if everything was to our liking, and helped me thru the process to obtain internet connection on the premise. Thru out my many emails to Mr. Gil, I inadvertently referred to him as Gil (thinking that was his 1st name). Not once did he correct me, a true gentleman and again many thanks.
The property is on another playing field. The Reserve is heads and shoulders above all the other Hotels in Punta Cana. This is our 2nd consecutive visit to Paradisus Palma Real and our 1st, but not last at the Reserve. The food was excellent at Aqua and Mizu. Hopefully next time we get to try out The Hydro Grill. One of our favorite lunch time eateries "NAOS" unfortunately burned down a few weeks prior to our arrival, which would have made our vacation on par with NIRVANA. Maybe it will be finished by next year. All the restaurants in the main resort (Paradisus Palma Real) only a 1 minute golf cart ride away are all excellent. The beaches and pools are spotless, with ample service and friendly wait staff. Towels run out by 9 AM so get out early and pick up a few. Again, we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Fannie,

At The Reserve we have a strong commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal.

Please allow to express you my gratitude for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff.

Thank you for preferring The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

After a week I feel myself homesick for the beautiful accommodations at the Paradisus. It was a little preview of heaven. The food was great. The staff was wonderful...it had it all.

My daughters and their husbands had a wonderful time being waited on. Our 17 year old loved calling room service in the middle of the night and received it with a smile and just gave a modest tip. Our little 2, 4, 6, enjoyed the night time walks and slept well every night after a fun day in the ocean or pool.

My husband and son-in-law enjoyed learning how to roll a cigar and got to smoke one that was made the week before from that class.

Room was very clean. We had a day time and a night time housekeeper.

Already my one daughter said they will go back when "they" can afford it. However, it was not any more expensive then anyother place.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct to make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Edie,

Allow me to express you my gratefulness for selecting us as your vacation destination and for recommending The Reserve to future travelers.

We await you soon at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for another spectacular vacation.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The kids club was awesome. I did not expect better service than this! the whole staff especially Edward was unreal. They realy went out of their way to make my son and family special. We where able to leave our son Alejandro with them for hours with them not worrying about anything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Luis,

I am very happy to know you had a very nice family vacation. The Reserve was designed for both adults and children have fun while enjoying our services and facilities.

For kids, we offer our Kids Zone, the perfect place for our kids learn something new, play, and make new friends. I am glad that Alejandro could take advantage of it.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I travel a lot in Europe and the Far East for my business. Most of the time I stay in 5star hotels and go to the best restaurants. 6 years ago,we decided to spend our vacation with the kids at Palma Real and we were amazed. We never thought finding this quality in the Caribbean. We went back every year to spend our Holiday and since 3 years we go to The Reserve.
I write for he first time a review for trip advisor. Only because I do NOT understand how some people can be negative about this beautiful resort who is so well managed. Palma Real and especially the Reserve are TOP.
The rooms are beautiful, the food outstanding and also the service is exceptional. Management and staff make you always feel at home. At the Reserve you really feel like being in a 6 star hotel.
Management and staff are at a very high level, and every time we go back we notice that quality is always improving.
Those who want top European gastronomy can go to the restaurant managed by one of the best Spanish Chefs.
I also want to congratulate the man who is responsible for the food and beverage.Very good restaurants ,quality is always improving.The staff is so friendly. Great job! The new bar Avenue is a hit !
If you expect to find at Palma Real, the quality of the"hotel Four Seasons" in New York, our the food quality of "Le Louis 15" at Monte Carlo ,better go there and pay 10 times more...
If you want to go to Paradise for THE BEST VALUE, don't hesitate !
We already booked for next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belgicaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very thankful to you for sharing your experiences with other reviewers and glad to know we could meet your expectations.

The Reserve team is going to be more than glad to welcome you back for a next amazing vacation.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Paradisus Punta Cana in February for the 6th time. We have been going to the DR for over 10 yrs. We prefer this resort because of the friendliness of staff, the size of the resort and the accommodations. There are 3 areas, the Regular Resort Area, The Reserve, and the Royal Service. This year we stayed in The Reserve for the first time and were so glad we upgraded. The Regular Resort area is very nice and close to the beach and the staff is just as accommodating, however, we found the Reserve to be so comfortable. It is further from the beach, but there is always transportation available and most of the time we just preferred to take the 10 to 15 minute walk. There is a very nice restaurant for dinner and the buffet for breakfast and lunch was great. The Royal Service area is more private and seemed to be more for couples. It is upscaled and has at least one restaurant just for the people staying in that area. The Reserve and Royal Service have their own private beach areas. We have noticed that each year the food improves. This year was better than last and and we found the same last year. This year we were very pleased with the restaurants. The only one we found to be disappointing was the Chinese. It is located in an area within the Japanese Restaurant. The Chinese Restaurant area is small, crowded and noisy. The food, however, was good. We were there for 2 wks and each night ate in a specialty restaurant. We have decided next year we will eat at the buffets some nights because they were excellent. The most outstanding feature is the staff!! They are so accommodating and can't do enough for you. We feel we really need to acknowledge some of the workers that were so good to us and made our vacation special! They are: The Beach Boys: Mickey-Maiker Ramirez-he kept our glasses full;Ramon Ramirez-always asking if we needed anything;Luis Santana-if Mickey or Ramon were off he made sure we were happy;Wander Roa-made sure we had all the towels we needed. Bartender: Juan Gomez-so pleasant and talented. He really is special. Restaurants: Adelberto Herrara-He took care of us every morning at breakfast. His attention to detail is fantastic. He made sure we had our Bloody Mary's every morning when we arrived for breakfast. He even made sure the salt shaker was working! Adelberto's Supervisor was also very helpful and friendly, but we neglected to get his name; Hehwan Ramirez took care of us if Adelberto wasn't there. He got us whatever we wanted or he thought we needed; Wilton Perez-very helpful and pleasant;Lenny Ramirez-our little pregnant server was so sweet and efficient; Luis Vasquez-pleasant and helpful;Santo Frias-our happy singing waiter at the Gabi Club and Vento Restaurant;Rannelly Polanco-the server with the great smile;Antony Cid-a pleasant and helpful server.Carts and Bell Boys: Elvis George-We met Elvis for the first time, this year. He was so helpful and friendly. He was always there to get us whatever we needed;Yoel-We met him last year and he was just as helpful this year; Eddy Wilson-greeted us when we arrived and assured our transportation back to the airport;Hilario Vasquez-made sure we had transportation to and from the beach and helped with our luggage;Pascual and Ambiorix were always out front to assist us. Noas Buffet: Marlene Perez-waitress we have known from previous years. She is always so pleasant and helpful.Member Services:Yennifer Validez-several times a day she would ask if we needed anything and if everything in our room was satisfactory;Iris Soriano-"Edie" did the same thing if Yennifer was not working. Quality Control-Saima Chahain-Any concerns are quickly resolved by Saima. Vacation Club-Miguel De la Cruz-we love seeing him every year. He is so pleasant and always so helpful; Jose and Veruska Validez are always very helpful.

Room Tip: We liked the room in The Reserve better than the Regular Resort Area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and already discussing a return visit. It was amazing! Beautiful resort, great facilities, great food and drink, great service. AMAZING concierge (Laura).
We went with our 2 kids, ages 4 & 6, and actually managed to have a relaxing vacation. They were thoroughly entertained at the Kids Zone for anywhere from one to several hours a day. We let them decide how long they wanted to go and couldn't get them to leave on some days. The staff at the Kids Zone was great as was the actual facility itself. Lots of different age appropriate games and activities for the kids and more kid friendly food options for lunch.
There were so many seating options poolside and throughout the resort. We never felt the need to wake up early to save seats by the pool. I loved all of the covered seating options - umbrellas, huge globe chairs, cabanas. Plenty of very comfortable lounging options for the sun lover as well.
We had a wonderful experience at the spa. It is so beautiful and relaxing there. Plan to arrive early to experience the steam room/sauna/pool with massage jets/cold water plunge pool/rock walk.It is totally worth the experience even if the ice cold plunge pool is very uncomfortable! Our treatments and the therapists were also wonderful.
I loved that there were so many restaurant options to chose from so we were never bored of the food/options. We enjoyed a lot of good food throughout our stay but of course some meals were better. Especially memorable was the lobster at Gabi Beach. After dinner, we would go to the Gabi Club (at The Reserve) for dessert and drinks and to enjoy the live music. Breakfast was one of my favorite meals of the day - so many options to chose from and so much delicious fresh fruit!
The beach was beautiful - sand very smooth, water warm, very civilized/peaceful. Our concierge would reserve us chairs w/ umbrella and it was a quick golf car ride over. It was so easy.
Last but not least, we had the most amazing family concierge, Laura, during our stay. She was so warm, loving and thoughtful. She interacted with my kids as if she had know them for years.They immediately loved her. She was always available to provide us with information or escort the kids to/from the Kids Zone as needed. Almost every eve the kids had a surprise from her waiting back at the room - coloring books, scented pillows, balloons and bubbles in the bath. She ensured it was an amazing vacation for all of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank KristinaApril2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,881 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
13.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing