We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jenison, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent seven days at the Reserve and it was picture perfect...from the amazing grounds to the fantastic personal service. Our family group of 12 (ages 70, down to 7) enjoyed it all. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

First highlight is the service. In general, all staff is friendly, engaging and eager to please. But some go above and beyond that. Best example is Angel Melendez, our server in the Gabi Club. Every morning he made sure we had everything we needed and then some. By the end of our week we were "familia"...exchanging farewell hugs and promising to stay in touch. He was amazing and my whole family misses him already. He's a special guy.
Ramon, bar tender at the swim up bar at the main resort, was another one of our favorites. He remembered us every day and and gave great service (make sure he brings you a drink balanced on his head). And "Suly", our family concierge was also great.
The service in the Kids Club is great, in general, as well. We felt completely safe letting the kids come and go from they wanted to.

Second highlight is the grounds and accomodations. Every square inch is beautifully manicured and mind bogglingly pristine. The rooms are massive and feel like home away from home. Loved the jacuzzi tub on the deck. My daughters (12 and 10) had an outdoor bubble bath every night. It was one of their favorite memories.

Last highlight is the combination of the two resorts in one. We loved being able to easily go (very short cart ride) to the main resort for activities and night life but escape to the peace and quiet of the Reserve any time. It's part of the magic of this place. Access to everything...without having to deal with much of the crazyness.

All-in-all, the Reserve is a paradise and every member of our family would go back in a heart beat. Thank you Paradisus Palma Real for a fantastic week.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for posting your review! It is really nice to read your kind words about your recent stay.

I appreciate your kudos to our staff. I personally have shared this review with Angel, Ramon and Sulenny which are very happy to know they make a positive difference.

I hope you and your family will give us the honor to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,338
    942
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,766
1,768
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We just returned from the Reserve Paradisus Palma Real and for sure the resort exceeded our expectiation. We found the grounds were well kept, the food excellent and the experience with the staff exceptional. From the buffet to eating at Mizu the experience was awesome. Luis in the Mizu was exceptional, Deivi Cueto at Hydro Grill was amazing-always attentive and fantastic attitude. Felix at the Gabi Club always had a smile on his face and made it all about the customer.
All in all would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your beautiful memories with all of us. It pleases me to know that we fulfilled your expectations. It will be a real pleasure to host your next stay in the near future.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have had numerous trips to Punta Cana usually at a different resort each time, but have stayed a couple of times at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe as the golf course was right on the property. We returned to Punta Cana late in January for 1 week. Upon arrival we were told the hotel we had booked (Paradisus Punta Cana) was overbooked and we were sent to The Reserve at Paradisus. One other young couple with a little boy on our bus were also upgraded to this resort.

It was beyond our expectations. The resort was immaculate and the grounds were beautiful. Our room was a garden suite and very private. It was surrounded by a hedge, a large covered bed, 2 chaise lounges, table and chairs, a couch, chair and coffee table in the garden. There was a Jacuzzi on the porch as well. We had a suite with living room, dining table, large bathroom and bedroom. The fridge was stocked daily and upon arrival we received a fruit tray and a bottle of wine. The housekeeping staff were very good, rooms cleaned early, well stocked with towels and toiletries were high quality. We were in building 41 and it was so easy to make reservations for the a la carte restaurants. All the food we experienced was delicious, nicely presented and the fun night at the Japanese - Mizu with Andy Ramirez as our chef was so enjoyable. The staff are extremely polite and accommodating. A call for a golf cart to transport you around the resort was very efficient. The bars and restaurants and the casino served premium liquor - Absolute, Canadian Club, Beef Eater, Martini Rossi vermouths etc. Two kinds of white wine which were both very palatable. Did not try the red wine but imagine that it too would have been to everyone's liking. Everything at the resort was clean and the buffets was not crowded which was a nice turn of events. The pools were endless and there was never a problem getting a lounge as they were very plentiful and seems as if people respected the fact that you do not set a towel on a lounge and leave for the day. The kiddie pool was really nice and watching the children play was fun. My husband golfed 3 times during the week and was transported back and forth to the golf club with no problems. Maybe next time a swim up suite :). The only unfortunate part of this wonderful vacation was that now we will compare every other resort that we might visit to this one! This resort will beat them all in our opinion. Thank you for treating us so well.

Room Tip: We had no complaints about room. Very little noise, easily accessible so would try for that buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Gail,

Thank you a lot for tanking some of your valuable time to share with us your pleasant comments about your stay.

I hope you will visit us in your next vacation. Please, let us know your next travel dates to recognize you as a frequent guest.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very helpful! I really enjoyed the days I was here. The business center was very helpful with obtaining my boarding pass, and the worker had a great attitude.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

I am glad to learn you have had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Our biggest satisfaction is to know that all your expectations were exceed and that you will return in a near future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is my second review but I needed to thank Sulenny Gil (Suly) for being such a wonderful concierge for our family while we were at The Reserve. She was so helpful with our dinner reservations, coming during the day to find us at the pool, the beach, wherever and then stopping by the restaurant while we were dining to check that all was as we wanted. A party of 12 is a large group in most of the restaurants and without her help we would have been dining most nights in the buffet (not something we wanted to do). This resort was everything we could have hoped for and more; we never felt the need to look elsewhere for our days of fun.

Room Tip: The Reserve area at the resort is perfect for families - spacious one-bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmvanhaitsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear guest,

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our facilities and the exceptional service you have received from Sulenny Gil. I will personally pass on your comments to her.

The Reserve team is going to be more than glad to welcome you back for a next amazing vacation.

Regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights through Valentines day and it was so amazing. The rooms were huge! We stayed in a master suite with a pool view and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The week we stayed was pretty dead (which we loved) so the room wasn't loud at all but we could see that it may be annoying during a busier time. On the day we left, there were a lot more people staying and the pool was very loud early in the morning. (We were right next to the main building, I'm sure it was much quieter further away.)

The grounds were immaculate. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach but we didn't mind at all, it was always so pretty. There are also free shuttles running constantly which we took at night to get to the main resort, but we mostly just walked. They also kept the rooms very clean as well as the pool and beach area.

The service was amazing. Everyone was very friendly and very willing to help. A few people went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable. The bartender at Gabi Club, Felix, was so awesome! Funny, remembered our drink orders and always said hi when we were walking by!
Victor (Medina?) in guest services was great as well! We couldn't get a hold of the guest services guy assigned to us so we went to the main desk. He was friendly, very helpful and we sat and chatted with him the entire time he set up our reservations. By the end of it, he even set us up a special valentines day surprise to be in our room when we got back from our dinner. Nicest guy! Every time we saw him for the trip he went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. The same thing with Domingo (last name started with an A). He was our wine guy at Passion and he was so cool. Very helpful and friendly. We ran into him multiple times on our trip and stopped and talked with him every time. These guys when above and beyond our expectations on service.

It was a great, relaxing trip and I highly recommend going!

Room Tip: Choose rooms furthest away from the main building, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Kelsey,

I would like to thank you for selecting us as your vacation destination. It pleases us to hear your comments about our facilities and the great service you have received from our team. I will personally pass on your compliments to each one of our staff.

We await you soon at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for another " Great Vacation"

Regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pro:
An absolutely stunning place,a meticuously maintained property full with flowers and wonderful pools. everything very clean, very friendly people, pools are not crowded, The beach is absolutely out of this world.

Con:
The first room was on the 3rd floor akwardly designed, one could not easily access the king-size bed as it stretched almost from wall to wall. After complaining, we got a new room on the 2nd floor which addressed this issue. The internet is not very stable. We have to reboot the router in our room 2-3 times a day and on the ground of The Reserve there are many white spots where no internet is available. Other issues as a non-functioning room safe, DVD, weight scale all got solved eventually, but should not have occured in the first place. Food is ok, but not great. The Reserve is not situated at the beach so it is always a little trip to get there, but this is not a great deal, as the shuttle service works fine and it is only a 4min ride. The beach is very beautiful, but the water is not really for swimming, due to the ubiquitous seaweed, floating in the water and lttering the strip close to the water.

Summary:
We pay 500 USD per night, so I would expect something commensurate to that price. If this place had cost half of what I paid I'd be very satisfied indeed. , it would be a good deal.. This is a very big resort with many guests, so don't expect too much of a personal touch. I think the next time I would prefer to go to the Main Hotel, which is the Palma Real. It is there where everything happens, and if you order the Royal Service (if you are not traveling with kids) you get a far better deal. And my last wish would be that the GM of this hotel, or his staff would stop giving automated, meaningless replies to each comment on this site, trying to promote his hotel instead of addressing the issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christoph v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,938 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
13.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing