We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
243 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a late review .. we stayed for 1 week in February 2013 and it was wonderful. The resort is so relaxing and it is a very large complex with many private areas. There are numerous comfy lounging options - no need to get up early to find a spot - it is totally unnecessary. There have many beds and options to be in the shade or sun. This is a totally chill resort and the service is excellent. The beach is also wonderful and again, finding a place to sit in the sun or shade is easy. The food was excellent in the reserve, however, we would not recommend eating in the sister facility. Toward the end of our visit I was sick with the flu and the staff were very helpful in making sure I have extra comforters etc.. We have also stayed with our entire family (5 boys) at the reserva punta cana. This was nice as well but a little more active than the palma real. You can't go wrong with this resort and will definetly return.

Room Tip: I don't think you can really get a bad room ... all rooms are far from beach but a quick walk or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cincymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real as your vacation destination in Dominican Republic. It pleases me to know that we fulfilled your expectations.

I am sure I will have the pleasure to host your stay in the near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,338
    942
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,766
1,768
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went here for a day trip on Oct 29th. On the phone they told us the rate was $95, when we got there the rate was $120. The staff was rude, dishonest, including the manager we spoke with. The food was mediocre, quantities and choice was limited, the drinks were terrible and had the cheapest liquor. The bartender did not know how to make a mojito. The staff looked miserable and it showed in their attitude in all parts of yhe resort. We went here, inspite of the inflated price because this resort was rated #2, but it does not deserve the high rating at all. I have never before posted a negative review, but this place is so bad that I had to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
40 Thank SunshineMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been traveling to the Dominican Republic for many years now, and we have found our 2nd home at the Parasdisus Palma Real Reserve. As I told Isabel Gonzalez, the hotel Manager, you can travel the world and find many wonderful resorts with beautiful beaches and wonderful food and beautiful rooms, and this resort has all of that, but what we keep coming back because of the people. The staff at the Reserve is the best in the world, we have traveled alot in our time but the service here compares to no other. THE BEST.
While we were there this time my wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary. and what a treat it was, we were escorted to a private table for 2 next to the beach with our private menu and our own server, the table was covered with flowers, We drank champagne and ate wonderful food. They made our special occassion even more special.
Every employee at the resort was wonderful and i'll mention a few that stood out, Felix at the bar makes great drinks and took care of us daily. Martin took care of all of our dinning needs Agua and Gabi and when we needed reservations elsewhere he took care of those also .Santos at Gabi Beach and our wonderful hostess every night I wish I could remember all of there names but there were so many outstanding employees I can't name them all.
We will be back a few times next year and for years to come. They do it RIGHT at the Paradisus Palma Real Reserve. Thank You Isabel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kennedynpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest,

I feel highly honored to have been trusted to celebrate your 25th anniversary. I am happy to know that you have appreciated the warmth and dedication of some of our staff members. I have passed on your comments to each one of them.

I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first trip to The Reserve in Punta Cana and hopefully not my last. From the moment we left the airport until the moment we returned to the airport, the location, staff and service was excellent. The resort is extremely well maintained, the rooms are extremely clean, the staff went way beyond my expectations and the food was equally spectacular.

The Reserve is not located right on the beach, but rather about a 10-15 minute walk away. They offer rides to the beach area and we never had to wait to get the shuttle. Staying at The Reserve and using the pool and the facilities at the Reserve was great as you got away from the beach activity. I would recommend The Reserve to anyone

I would highly recommend taking the zip line excursion not only for the zip line experience but you get to see a bit of the country. However, the tour company told us it was a 45 minute trip but actually it took four hours round trip. That was still ok because we had a great guide who explained a bit about the country and its customs.

Want to give a special thanks for the following employees who went way beyond what we ever expected:

Sulenny Gill - Reception
Julio Alberto Flores, Jairo Pacheco, Adenowell Perez and Raphael - Wait Staff at the Reserve
Julian Caberra - was always there when you needed a drink poolside
Yohei Valera and Fausto - Wait Staff at the Paradisus

In reading some other reviews, noticed that people had problems with Wi-Fi. I checked work e-mails from my Iphone both from the room as well as from the restaurants and never had any issues at all. Worked perfectly and was very fast. Other members of my party used the computers in the reception area and they worked equally as well.

Bottom Line - The Reserve exceeded all expectations and I would highly recommend staying at The Reserve.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had an amazing time at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real last Valentine's Day weekend. The pools are amazing. Amazing food (all-inclusive) and beaches. The staff were very helpful and friendly. David De Gargia, Andy Florian aka,. Senior lucha libre was amazing.
Definitely worth the price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kmahadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort for Valentine's Day, as well as for letting us know about your experience.

Thank you for your compliments to David and Andy. We await you soon for another great vacation.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our choice to pick this place to have our destination wedding with our 34 guests. The staff (too many to name) was great and attentive and took care of our needs...even our outrageous orders of fries for our late night gatherings. Being such a large group, they did everything they could to accomadate us. A special thanks to Mariela and the romance group for taking care of everything for us and because of their endless work, we had the best wedding day ever! The week in paradise was magical and we would definitely like to come back to this beautiful resort. - Cindy & Mike

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Cindy and Mike,

It is truly a pleasure for me to receive your impressions on this memorable experience, your wedding.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort has a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for me to hear that we have achieved our goal.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again at this, your second home.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just now stay at hotel. All exelent.Our vacation as in Paradise.
Many thanks for good service to all personal in hotel.
Additional thanks to mr.Michelet Loase and mrs.Canaenia Garcia.

With our Best regards.
Mr/Mrs Volodymyr and Iryna Gonchar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volodymyr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Volodymyr,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments after having stayed with us.

I greatly appreciate your compliments towards Michelet Loase and Canaenia Garcia.

Thank you for the great review and we do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,937 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
13.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing