We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I had a wonderful time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My husband and I had a wonderful time!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by staying at the Reserve Palma Real from 6/8/13 - 6/15/13. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed meeting a lot of new people. We truly appreciate the extra steps they took to make our stay a very memorable one. Some people that made our stay "extra special" were Lara Mendes, Carlos Cabrera, Roberto de Leon, Felipe Pinales, Ovidio Bigay, Julio Moya, Edward Peguero, Wilfredo Vargas, and Angela Mercedes"! Will definitely go back and will recommend to others!
The Nunes'

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and we didn't mind because it was good exercise. If you have trouble w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Nunes Family,

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary!

I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review about your recent stay with us. As a service-oriented company, our goal is not only to fulfill, but also surpass our guests’ expectations; therefore we put our greatest interest into your opinion. It is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal.


The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real team will be waiting for your next visit.

Regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,707
    980
    263
    89
    75
See reviews for
3,989
1,889
58
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Best all inclusive! The service, rooms, food and beach were all great. Our favorite restaurants were Mizu, Market Grill & Naos buffet. Raydin Delgado is the best bartender around. He makes the best drinks, sings, dances and makes you laugh!! You can find him most nights at the Gabi Club bar. Carlos & the boys at the Hydro grill were always waiting for us when we stopped in for our mid afternoon snack. He knew what we wanted to drink from the first day & was always smiling. Julio Moya took good care of us at the pool and George took care of us at the beach. They were always there with bottles of water or cocktails! The pool is so big you feel like it is your own. The spa was wonderful. The maids were always giving you clean towels and cleaning up after us. Best vacation. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Wendy,

I would like to thank you for selecting us as your vacation destination. It pleases us to hear your comments about our facilities and the great service you have received from our team. I will personally pass on your compliments to each one of our staff.

We await you soon at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for another " Great Vacation"

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Reserve. The resort was very clean and the people that work there were always friendly and helpful. The first person we met was Sandra Cedeno who got us all checked in and escorted us to our rooms which were beautiful. Emilio Valdez brought us many many drinks and was always friendly and would go out of his way to make us feel welcome. The person who really stood out though was Alexander Lopez (The Best). He talked with us several times a day and was always encouraging us to go to the shows and to participate in the functions around the pool area. He is so full of personality that we couldn't help but love him. If I could have adopted him and brought him home with us I would have.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just got back from our 2nd trip to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. We went 3 years ago for our honeymoon and talked about it nonstop for the past 3 years, so we went again. We went from Friday-Friday. Everything was the way we remembered it with great food, great service, great weather, and great accommodations! We stayed in the Reserve both times as we liked the restaurants and extra amenities it offered. We upgraded our room to a ground floor suite as they don't have elevators and my husband has bad knees. The check-in process and upgrade were simple enough and they took care of our luggage for us. We were introduced to our concierge, Louisida, who was just simply the best. She made dinner reservations for us each night and didn't seem bothered when we needed to change the time or place. She asked us about our day and our excursions and was always smiling.
We had breakfast every morning at Gabi club which offered pancakes, made to order omelets, french toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Rafael Perez was our server every morning at breakfast and always got us a great table and made sure our drinks were full. We miss him! We had lunch each day either at Hydro Grill or Market Grill which serve burgers, salads, roasted chicken, steak, etc. (look for Alexander Ozuna at Hydro Grill. A few days in, he knew exactly what we wanted to drink and was quick to grab us a table. He even went out of his way to get us ice cream when I asked for it.) For dinner, we mixed it up every night, but Aqua was our favorite! Their food was just amazing. The one thing we learned though during our first trip there, was that you have to order an appetizer or salad, a pasta, and an entree due to the portions being small. We didn't realize that on our first night of our first trip, but we were prepared this time. Pedro Paulino from Aqua... a big shout-out for great service and for immediately offering another dinner when I didn't finish mine (simply from being too full!) Hamlet Rosa, a somelier, was at several of the restaurants and quickly recognized us and got us great seats and fabulous service. He even helped us with our luggage when we were checking out.
The beach was very clean. We saw staff straightening up the chairs and tables at the end of each night and cleaning up what people left behind. Due to it being their slow season, we never had to fight for a chair/umbrella. The butlers on the beach were serving us drinks and making sure we didn't need anything. It is a good walk to the beach as the resort is set farther back from the beach, but it is a pleasant walk and there are always carts available to drive you if you'd like.
Our room was immaculate every day and they came each night to turn down our bed and leave chocolates.
I spent time at the spa again. It is a whole other experience. I got a massage and exfoliation. It's the most peaceful place. Rosa Carmen was polite, courteous, and professional and I hope she enjoyed the gift I left for her. I didn't feel as though their prices were that outrageous compared to home for such an upscale resort.
It was mostly adults with a few more kids this time than last time, but it wasn't out of control. There are activities each day (candle making, sand sculptures, making animals out of towels, dancing, fitness) and shows each night. Live music, fire dancing, Michael Jackson show, etc. Due to it being their slow season, the night life is a little less exciting, but we were totally ok with that. We weren't looking for crazy partying. By the time you spend all day at the beach and/or pool, you are exhausted.
I love this place and recommend it to anyone who is looking for peace, relaxation, and great service. I applaud the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us for the second time and for sharing your beautiful memories with all of us. It pleases me to know that we fulfilled your expectations. It will be a real pleasure to host your next stay in the near future.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the Reserve from June 6-13, 2013. The whole experience was amazing. My Fiancé(got engaged on Bavaro Beach!!) and I truly felt like a King & Queen. The service was out of this world. We were truly floored at the unbelievable customer service each person gave us. From the bell boy, the front desk, the servers in the morning at the breakfast buffet, to housekeeping and room service, everyone was always willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The bar tenders at the Reserve pool bar remembered us from the first day and also remembered our drinks of choice. The Passions restaurant is a must! The food tasting is an experience all on its own. The service at the Passions restaurant was very attentive, prompt, friendly, and genuinely seemed to love serving you. The resorts grounds were tropical, colorful, well maintained, and very clean. Speaking of clean, we got our room cleaned once in the morning and then again at night. Always had fresh towels and our bar was stocked daily by a always smiling gentlemen. The whole sales pitch thing, which our concierge said we "had to go to" to get our resort credits, was a downer. The Melia club sales pitch seemed like a scam and waste of 2 hours of our vacation. I wish we interrupted our sales man at the beginning and told him we weren't interested so we could enjoy our breakfast. If you want a holiday with beach, sun, gorgeous views and over the top customer service that will floor you, this is the place to stay. The Reserve is gorgeous and very, very quiet. About 7-8pm every day, the place was like a ghost town noise wise...which we liked very much. After a long day of excursions, coming home to our room was so peaceful and relaxing. We are going to tell all our Friends and Family they HAVE to come here. And you do , too.

Room Tip: Don't eat the yogurt, cheese or even fresh fruit from the Breakfast Buffet. It's warm, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gg33sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your engagement! I hope we will have the honor to host your wedding. Our professional Romance department will gladly set up your wedding of your dreams.

I would like to thank you for recommending us to your friends and future travelers. It is thanks to guests like you, that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

Thank you for preferring The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The best resort I have visited in Dominican Republic . A beautiful and clean place , food was
great . We had family concierge and the personal attention We received was excellent. My 9yrs.
old girl attended the KID ZONE every day , it was really difficult to keep her away from that place.
Rooms were beautiful and spotless and very well decorated.
The working team very educated and respectful , extremely pleasant and always willing to help.
We will comeback.. Familia Chirino.
I would like to thank specially : Hamlet , Andy , Wilfredo , Sofia , Angela , Juan Carlos Feliz ,
Richard and Angel at the GYM , Darlin , Ruddy , julito moya , Peguero y Rafael Jimenez , ah!
sin olvidar a los cocineros Leon y Delmiro por hacer nuestra semana inolvidable...

Room Tip: Si tienes hijos usa concierge de familia , si quieres mucha privacidad , la reserva que no de a la p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luiscchirino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Familia Chirino,

Thank you so much for your kind and beautiful review about your stay with us! I am happy that you have spent some nice time in this Paradise where everything can be possible.

I am sure I will have the pleasure to host your next stay in the near future.

See you soon!

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Wendy Liriancoa at the "Wellness Facility aka Gym" was fantastic, attentive, pleasant and helpful every day. He is there to give you the most out of your morning workout, while providing a fun environment. Servers at the Reserve Restaurants were truly helpful, friendly and genuine. We got to know a few and they were delightful, Juan, who runs on the beach every day, Rafael Perez from Aqua Restaurant, Santo Salazar and Denny at the Gabi Beach Restaurant will take great care of you. At the Spa, Julia and Alexandra will make you feel right at home, with a great grasp of the English language. We will make this an annual visit and will be sharing with friends and family.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong, all rooms at the Reserve are good and every building has it's own pool, conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Benny,

I am happy to know that you have received an excellent service from our staff and I really appreciated your compliments posted in this review.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#20 of 111 in Punta Cana
12,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing