We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING STAY!!! all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAY!!! all around!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went for a family wedding, and had the best time of our lives! A group of at least 80 took over the Reserve and they couldn’t have been more hospitable!. The service was great! They catered to our every wish and made us feel right at home. Food was fantastic & liquor was top of the line. If you book, you’ll see that some of the people we mention will treat you and your family like first class Julio Molla, Santo Ozuna, Omar Mejia, Octavio Fransoa- (amazing chef by the pool side), Luis Rodriguez, Juan Jose Rosa and the sweet bar tender girl in the lobby and poolside bar (order a Dominican Flight-she is amazing) THANK YOU to the staff at the RESERVE! You made our stay one to never forget! We will see you next year!

Room Tip: The suites are absolutely amazing!! no matter where you stay on the reserve, you’ll be quite happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitkat050878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,296
    939
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,730
1,763
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We scheduled our vacation to the Family Reserve in September and we really were not sure about this place. When I called AmEx to tell them we would be out of the country, the agent was from the DR and asked which resort; she told me it was the best resort in the DR. She was right. It is absolutely the most beautiful, well thought out resort ever! We stayed in the Family Reserve in a master suite adjoined by a one-bedroom suite. We took our daughter, her husband and our two small grandchildren (2 and 4). Our concierge, Cezar Chiara, was fabulous. He took such great care in managing our stay and the kids were thoroughly entertained at every point. Usually when we stay somewhere, we think, oh if they only did this one little thing, it would be perfect and there was not ONE little thing that this resort had not thought about....every detail was attended to. Wonderful, fabulous, awesome, amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CTFMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Families hold a special place in Paradisus called Family Concierge. This service includes extra benefits, services, and special amenities not only for the adults but for the kids and it is an honor to hear you have enjoyed being a Family Concierge guest.

I have forwarded your comment to Cesar Chiara, who is very thankful for your mention of him in this review.
The Paradisus experience waits for you and your family!

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

we stayed at the reserve in December 2012 and had a very nice stay as previously reviewed. we were concerned about the strong septic odor coming from the lagoon between the reserve and main paradisus building... it factors into our thoughts about whether or not to return next year. we noticed that management did not comment on our concerns and wondered if that was an oversight? we really loved the resort with the exception of that (smelly) issue, and would love to get more of an explanation for ourselves and others on Tripadvisor?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear frequent guest,

Thank you for consider to visit us next year and for expressing us your inquietude about our resort.

As you may have noticed while you were onsite, our hotel is surrounded by white and red Mangrove which are part of the local and natural environment. Its leaves, suffer from autolysis and decomposition by germs and fungi becoming detritus (particles of decaying organic matter), which is rich in calories, protein and microbial load. After this process you smell a strong odor.

We have installed two specials bombs in each one of our Mangrove. This special mechanism oxygenates the water and avoids the odor. As a hotel compromised with the environment, we ensured the protection of those areas of the utmost importance for our planet.

I hope you will return next year and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question. I will be more than glad to assist you.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week with our 2 adolescent kids and my in-laws. We had a wonderful time. The beach is awesome and the service impeccable. They get out of the way to help you as was the case with Mr. Pedro Paulino who served us in various meals.
Things to be improved:
Although there are many activities for kids, they lack somewhat for teenagers.
The food is very good but the wines can be of better quality.
The rooms and the ambiance is superb.
In short, it is an excellent place to stay with your family.

Raul Franceschi
San Juan, Puerto Rico

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Raul,

Thank you for preferring The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and for sharing your beautiful comments with us. I am pleased to know we were able to exceed your expectations and I will gladly share your comments with Pedro Paulino and the rest of our team.

The Paradise waits for you!

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The pool at The Reserve was top notch.....LOTS of private seating (in both sun and shade). I found that the all inclusive food was average-- however, there were a few bright spots: Our favorite meal was definitely at Vento. A must try at the Market Place is the pico de gallo, and empanadas. The staff at Gabi Club was attentive, in particular Mr. Hamlet Rosa, and Mr. Luis F. Rodregueza. A $10 tip will find your beach cocktail never empty. If taking a siesta, be sure and put "Do not Disturb" sign on your door, as it appears that Housekeeping stops by 3-4 times a day to freshen up your room and leave clean towels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolineM1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your comments. It is good to know besides you think the food is average, you found the Vento and Market Grill are very good restaurants. Next time you should try our Passion Restaurant. I am sure you would not regret it!

In another hand, it is a pleasure to hear how special the service provided by Hamlet Rosa and Luis Rodriguez was. They are two big assets of our team.

Caroline, all the beauty, warmth, and the highest quality level that only The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real can offer waits for you.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We've gone to Punta Cana a number of times, but this is the nicest resort we've visited. It was quiet yet had plenty for kids to do, the food was high quality, and the overall aesthetic was great. Above all else, though, was the service provided by the day to day staff. In particular, look for Jairo Pacheco as a server. He went way above and beyond to ensure that our meals exceeded standards. Iberis Sanchez also made sure our rooms were always welcoming, even arranging kids' stuffed animals on the beds to greet them after a day at the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Adam,

It is an honor to hear that you considerer The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real the nicest hotel you have visited in Punta Cana. You may rest assured I have shared your comments with each member of my team.

Adam, the Paradise will be awaiting for you and your beautiful family to experience another exceptional service.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Gorgeous facilities. More pools and bars than any resort I've stayed at previously. Probably the best all inclusive resort. The spa was amazing with outdoor showers that was truly relaxing. If I had a single complaint it would be the quality of the food was not what I would expect for a hotel of this caliber. Other than that, I would definitely recommend staying here as I doubt you will find a better resort in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yodasmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities and each small and beautiful detail of our hotel especially designed for our guests. Our biggest satisfaction is to know you had an excellent couple getaway that exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for selecting The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,882 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
13.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing