We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World-Class Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Grove
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“World-Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family has just returned from our 3rd trip to this resort and are looking forward to returning. We are well-travelled in the Carribean: the facilities are immaculate, the food is truly excellent, yet what sets this resort apart from the rest is the fantastic service. Amongst the great people we met included our favorite waiter Roberto De Leon, Leidy Espinal, Alexander Ozuna, Adenawar Perez, Hamlet Rosa, Angel (Yhi facility), David, Jesus, and Francisco from the pool/beach area, our favorite concierge Milagros Aslla, and the Reserve manager Dionisio Rodriguez. We stayed at The Reserve section of the hotel most-recently and would recommend this over the main hotel for families.

Room Tip: Preference the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Family,

I would like to thank you for the confidence placed in us to celebrate your vacation for the third time. I am happy to know that in The Reserve you have found the most special place to create and to keep unforgettable memories.

Thank you for preferring The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,115
    911
    254
    86
    72
See reviews for
3,576
1,730
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very beautiful garden and hotel, excellent suites, very nice personel, excellent for almost private enjoying from the sun in the garden at the pool. Very nice personel. Our stay gave us an extra nice feeling by the attentions from the personel as Hamlet R, Ruquermin V, and really from Ovidio B, and certainly Julio M, he gave us a very natural relaxed feeling and made us forget almost everything!! Only the pressure for trying to make us a member of the melia-group was very irritating!! For the rest it is excellent hotel and his restaurants.

Room Tip: The Reserve, one bedroom suite is excellent, aqua is top!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Stefan,

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments about our services and staff. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

On first entering the resort grounds, the first impression is awe of the upkept landscape, gracious buildings and welcoming people. My husband and I planned our wedding at Paradisus Palma Real and had a large group of 30 staying at the Reserve. The decision to stay at the Reserve was based on other reviews and they steered us correctly. The service is top notch starting from checkin with fast service, welcome drinks and explanation of hotel amenities. The villas are reminiscent of a spa with the foliage, water displays, cool temperatures and calm surroundings. Then the rooms do not disappoint with jacuzzis on the balconies, dark wood furniture and finishes, marble floors and rain shower heads. The service is impeccable at the Reserve front desk and restaurants, especially it is easier to communicate in English with employees at the Reserve compared to Palma Real.
All of our guests for our wedding thoroughly enjoyed their stay and it was effortless for us to not worry about them since there are plenty of restaurant options, drinks, and activities on the beach and pool. Our guests stayed a total of 5 nights and that was enough time to enjoy the food, atmosphere and beach.
For our wedding, the Romance department and particularly Rosa, our on-site coordinator, really turned months of emails into my dream wedding. The garden gazebo was a beautiful backdrop witht the lush tropical greenery and lake. The Plaza was also a great cocktail area for the grandeur and seating areas. The appetizers were also delicious, especially the curry lamb. The reception on the beach was beautiful and well organized. The DJ did a fantastic job of mixing our song requests with his choices to keep the party going on the LED dance floor. The buffet service for the food was efficient and drinks were also ready. Only hiccup were the Chinese lanterns did not work but Rosa and her team set on working to restring a new set and had them working. Overall, thanks to the staff at the Reserve and at the Romance department, our guests had an unforgettable stay and we had our dream wedding of elegance and fun.
We, along with a few of our guests, plan to come back to the Reserve in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyL1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are aware that they are few important moments in life as a couple’s wedding, and I feel highly honored to have been trusted with your wedding and please, receive our biggest congratulations on your wedding.

I am happy to know that you have received an excellent service from the Romance Team, which assisted you with the planning of your dream wedding. I will gladly pass on your compliments to each member of our wonderful team.

We are going to be more than glad be part of your wedding’s anniversary celebration next year.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed at The Reserve for our honeymoon on December 15-22nd. We walked in with such welcoming company. We felt so loved and appreciative. We stayed in room 5011 with the master suite. It was amazing. I was a little anxious about our room, but we had two jacuzzi a full living room and a little mini kitchen. Our bathroom had two rain-showers and plenty of sinks. It was a dream!

The resort itself is breathtaking. Our view was of the pool and I loved it. We woke up with the sunshine coming in our room. The flowers are gorgeous and the food was amazing. Everyone always had a smile on their faces and was ready to say "Hola" to us by greeting us with a friendly smile.

We have to say Thank you to Victor Medina. He was by far the BEST employee at The Reserve. He welcomed us right away to the resort and made sure we had reservations to all of the places to eat. He made our honeymoon romantic with all the little special touches. I honestly have never felt so special in my entire life. He made our stay want to come back to The Reserve. We are so thankful that he was our best guest services concierge. We were so lucky to have him serve us. He deserves so much praise! Thanks Victor for making our stay special and well something we will never forget!!!

Our favorite places to eat were: Vento and Mizo. We loved Vento because it was Italian and we love Italian food. Mizo had such a great atmosphere to the cook and our favorite waiter. Hamlet Rosa and cook Garvel Diaz. They made sure to make us laugh and entertained the whole time. Hamlet was always making sure our drinks were filled and making sure the meals were good. Garvel was an amazing cook! Estella Garcia made sure my husband didn't have any reactions to fish and nuts. ( He carried a piece of paper to all places and Estella always remembered to tell the cooks & waiters before hand) We also loved Pedro Paulino who made our breakfast awesome and always had a smile.

The bartender Christian Santana and Raydin Delgado were amazing. Raydin made sure we had mamajuana and got our first touch of the Dominican Republic. We were sad he had to leave in the middle of the week. Christian was one of the best bartenders. He always made something special for us to drink. He spoke very good English and always had something fun to say. We truly can thank him for making our nights so special at the bar!

Last but defiantly not least. We have to say thank you to Gregory Morrobel for making our transportation smooth and always fun. We had nicknames by the first night for each other and he would always greet us and shake our hands.

We can't thank all of the staff that made our honeymoon so great! We can't wait to come back to The Reserve.

Thanks so much!

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a jacuzzi! Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Sarah,

It is truly a pleasure for me to hear that you had a great honeymoon at our The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and that you appreciated the friendliness and dedication of some of our staff members. You may rest assured that I took a good note of your observations.

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments and I look forward to host your wedding’s anniversary celebration.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Words can not describe how beautiful and relaxing both the main resort and the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real are!!! My husband and I visited in 2011 and loved it so we decided to come back for our honeymoon in December 2012. The service is incredible, everyone is so attentive and very happy to help you with whatever you would like or need! Though the Reserve caters to families, my husband and I never felt overwhelmed by too many children (as we ourselves do not have children) and there were so many areas of the resort where you didn't see as many families. Some may consider the fact that you are not directly on the beach a drawback to staying at the Reserve, but we enjoyed the 10 minute walk to the beach each morning; there are also shuttle carts to take you to the beach. Once we arrived at the beach Juan Medrano and George Alriche were more than happy to help us find a hut with lounge chairs and towels for us to spend the afternoon! Juan and George always had a smile on their face and made sure we had bottles of water and cocktails throughout the day. Eating lunch at Gabi Beach was perfect, we love the menu and the staff!! Before our dinner reservations each night we would have a glass of wine at the Gabi Bar in the Reserve where Felix Sanchez always had a smile for us and knew just what wine we liked and that we liked it with ice cubes! We remembered Felix from our previous trip and he remembered us as well so it was nice seeing a familiar face :) On our last night of our Honeymoon we decided we would do dinner on the beach, our concierge Gabriel Bobadilla arranged the dinner for us and picked us up, it was a windy night so our dinner location was moved to the yoga pavilion in the Royal Service area of the main Resort. Our servers Ray and Fernando made our dinner incredibly romantic and perfect!! I can honestly say this was the most incredibly honeymoon I could ever imagine! I was totally relaxed from the moment we walked into the lobby on our first day! We can't wait to plan our next trip back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBM1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting us to celebrate this important occasion as it was your wedding honeymoon and for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience about your recent stay. I feel proud to know that we provided you an excellent service making your stay a unique and unforgettable one.

I hope to have the honor to host your wedding’s anniversary celebration.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had an amazing vacation at the Reserve. The staff is outstanding and makes sure that everything is perfect and really go the extra mile so that guests have a relaxing and excellent time. Many employees stand out at this resort and it is hard to name them all. But anyone who goes to the Reserve will be lucky to meet Marina N at the Family Concierge desk. Marina's entire team is outstanding. In the restaurant Hamlet Rosa is one person that also goes the extra mile to make guests feel at home and happy. The rooms are modern. Our cleaning lady Ramona and her supervisor Alfonsa did a great job keeping the place spotless. It is also stress free because you dont have to line up to make dinner reservations as the Concierge takes care of that for you during your entire stay which we appreciated. The beach area is spacious and it is never overcrowded which is also nice. There are alot of lounge areas by the pool and around the Reserve where you can relax in peace and enjoy a good book. The kids club staff is also to be complimented for doing an excellent job with the children and keeping them entertained with various activities. The kids club building is very modern, clean and caters meals to children that are healthy. The gym is perfect and the spa is also very nice. Thanks to all the wonderful staff at The Reserve for making my holiday so good. This resort has it all: oustanding workers, clean modern rooms with comfortable beds, lots of lounge areas around pool, great beach, great restaurant choices, great food, amazing coffee kiosk on Palma Real side, Video Game Room and lots more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Owen,

I am glad to know that once again you have selected us as your vacation destination and that your stay was as great and satisfactory as the previous one. In The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real our commitment is to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal.

I feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by some of our staff members. It is thanks to our team that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

Owen, it will be a real pleasure to host your next family vacation in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife, my child and myself spent 5 days and 4 nights at the Paradisus Palma Real and it was truly a wonderful experience. The hotel has a huge kids zone where you can drop off your child with other children and a very capable staff between the hours of 10am and 7pm. This came in very handy on multiple occasions.

An example of extra effort by the staff came when we arrived back to our room from dinner; our Concierge, Ceasar made a bubble bath for our child in one of the Jacuzzi's and had balloons with Smiley faces on it. One of the benefits of the Palma real (reserve) is that restaurants such as Gabi Beach (not to be confused with Gabi Club) and Vento is included at the Reserve where it is not included for those staying at the Paradisus. If you have 4 nights in my opinion here are the best 4 restaurants that are included with your stay at the reserve in order 1. Gabi Beach, 2. Vento, 3. Aqua, (on the reserve), 4. New Asian Fusian place (forgot name). If you have had real sushi before skip the sushi place. They Only have 3 types of fish, and it was rather tasteless.The entertainment on the beach was better than expected with the fire show.

The staff was great and the drinks are not watered down at all which is not always the case at various all inclusives.

One thing you should realize if you decide to go there is that most buildings are 3 stories high and yes this is Punta Cana, so there are not any elevators, which can make it difficult if you have a hard time walking up and down stars on a consistent basis or have one or more small kids that you have to take up and down.

Room Tip: The reserve is mainly for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing