We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First, Second, and Third Time a Charm”

Noah Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #9 of 308 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mezcla de sabores, opciones gastronomicas que son verdaderas obras del arte de la cocina. Placer para tus sentidos, combinados con un ambiente y servicio de primera, son los elementos encargados de hacer de tu visita a Noah una experiencia digna de ser disfrutada.Nuestro desfile de delicias culinarias inicia a las 12:00 m. con una inigualable combinacion de sabores, la mejor manera de deleitar tu paladar. En Noah disfrutaras de una atmosfera libre de stress, ambientado con un diseno minimalista ideal para reuniones familiares, de negocios o compartir con amigos.Al caer la noche, Noah se convierte en punto de convergencia de una variada e interesante mezcla cosmopolita de comensales y celebridades avidos de disfrutar la seleccion de finos platos de la cocina fusion latina, con un toque caribeno. Deja que tu paladar se deleite, llevandote a vivir un extasis de sabores unicos o simplemente experimenta la magia de un ambiente donde el buen gusto y los finos ingredientes te llevaran de la mano y seran los responsables de hacerte vivir una experiencia como ninguna otra.Dejate envolver por nuestra magia y permitenos seducir tus sentidos...
Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First, Second, and Third Time a Charm”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Last night was the third visit to Noah's I've made in the past year and I'd recommend it as the best restaurant in Santiago Province. The food is excellent and the service is personal and attentive. I'm really picky about sushi and I also give that part of the menu high marks. It's also a great location and view. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    148
    47
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dinner in Paradise”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived earlier than our reservation and were seated immediately. Our waiter was patient and helpful as I took a while to decide what I wanted. Ceviche to start - delicious! Our dinner was superb - grilled salmon for me and surf and turf for my husband. The presentation was beautiful. We finished with NY cheesecake and Bailey's cheesecake, both of which were also delicious. During our meal, several members of the staff stopped by to check on us and to offer anything we might need. They were attentive and polite. This was the best meal of our visit in Punta Cana. We will definitely be back during our next trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 539DebbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahRest, Guest Relations Manager at Noah Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Miss Debbie,

Glad to see you had a great time here. Hope you come back soon.

Greetings from all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for some business and a friend recommended this restaurant and I'm so glad we decided to go, the service was lovely and the food was more than delicious, the waiters were very attentive and were always on top of everything, we experienced a small delay while waiting for our bill but the place was packed so it was understandable, our night couldn't have been more perfect, thanks to everyone in Noah Restaurant I can't wait to go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iselin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahRest, Guest Relations Manager at Noah Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We feel happy you could enjoyed your visit to Noah, a pleasure for us to have you here.

Come back soon,
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worst meal of our vacation”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Arrived at Noah excited for what we rhiught was going to be a wonderful meal. 7:30 reservations - we were met by a gracious host and prompt drink service. AT 9:30 WE HAD NOT RECEIVED DINNER NOR WERE WE OFFERED MORE DRINKS, WATER, OR BREAD. We told our taxi driver to pick us up at 10 so when our dinner finally arrived we had to eat quickly settle the bill (management deducted 10% for the "delay") and raced out the door. Every table around us turned over at least once. The food was mediocre and service was terrible. I suppose if you have low dining standards you won't be disappointed. I cannot understand why this gets such high ratings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible experience / mediocre food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Based on the positive tripadvisor reviews, we decided to give Noah Bávaro (in Punta Cana) a shot. We were on vacation, so we were not necessarily in a hurry. That said, we arrived at 7:20pm and were seated immediately (we had a reservation) and we were served our entrees at 9:45pm. We watched as every other table in the restaurant was served their food, desserts, and bill.

I understand that sometimes things go wrong in the kitchen, but our server never came over to apologize, offer us drinks, more bread, or anything! This was completely unacceptable.

At 10pm when our pre-arranged taxi arrived, the bill was brought over with no recognition that anything was wrong and no discount. After some discussion, they came back with a 10% discount BUT with. 10% added back for gratuity. Unbelievable.

The food was hot but very mediocre. Nothing special. Based on my experience (albeit one visit), I certainly will not be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahRest, Guest Relations Manager at Noah Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We are very sorry that this has happened, for us the day of your visit was somewhat complicated because three of our kitchen staff and one of the service not reported to work because of an accident returning from they family , which hindered us excellent service and exquisite food we usually offer. We understand that it is not something that should affect you, you have absolutely right.

10% at the end of the account are tax bills to be reported in the Dominican Republic.

We hope to have a second chance to offer you an excellent evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Noah Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing