We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but Excellent experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Explorer

Dolphin Explorer
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Fur Seal Encounter in Punta Cana
Ranked #18 of 89 things to do in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come to our beautiful park and discover the awesome feeling of swimming with dolphins and interact with others amazing animals in an unique tropical environment
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expensive but Excellent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent experience - swim with the dolphins, parrots show, sea lion kiss and snake photo. Our instructor was a great singer. He does a show. We would rather have his voice in the video instead of the music. You can take your own photo with parrots and snake. If you pay 149 USD/per person and must pay 110 USD/per photos of 2 people+video, it is quite expensive. Why is it not possible to buy only photos or video but you must buy it as one package? Yes, the photos are not professional but the price is very high. Dolphin Explorer has a profesional service, like a band production. There is possible to pay by Credit cards.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,645
    931
    480
    219
    239
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had such a lovely time with picasso the dolphin. Loved being pulled along, kissing him and dancing with him. Enjoyed being kissed by a sea lion too and watching a show, and watching a parrot show. Only shame was the price of the pictures. I was told that you could purchase single pictures from my rep but this way was $20 a picture. Shame about the price. We didn't want to pay $110 for pictures when we spent loads just having the chance to swim with the dolphin. I ended up buying just the one and got the man down to $15 for 1 picture.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Dana D”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I liked how friendly the staff was. My only issue was the fact that I could only buy the video in a package deal. I hated the pictures but had no choice but to buy the whole thing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had great day, dolphins are excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

went on trip organised by our hotel, my son did the explorer package which let him swim with the dolphins , please book carefully as a few people booked wrongly and ended up just the interactive session , before the dolphins you are taken around a short walk to see parrots and watch a sealion show then photo taken with it, then the dolphins , after that the parrot show, in all a very good day out , if you have pics taken and do the dolphins they take pics and a video , you can buy these at the end , we bought a cd with the video and 15 pics it cost $80 not bad for precious moments of your child

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spittal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Opportunity of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have wanted to swim with a dolphin since I was a little girl...what a dream come true! Best birthday ever!!! Our dolphin Maya was so sweet and boy can she swim.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Explorer also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dolphin Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing