We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“* * * * *”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“* * * * *”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This place was amazing!! Accomadations, Service, Food, Beach and Hospitality! We travel twice a year to all inclusive Carribean resorts and the Nh Royal Beach was the BEST BY FAR!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbarac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,559
    1,744
    664
    186
    100
See reviews for
867
6,400
165
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,458)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We only enjoyed 2 days of this beautiful beach, then we got really SICK diahrrea, high fevers, aching all over about 2 hours after we ate at Pure rest. really bad food , had to get cab go to local pharmacy to get Cipro that is what family doctor back in states told us to get. I got worse had to get hotel doctor to come to room she was great but with all medical services and meds the charge was $770.00 WOW . Got home still sick missed a whole week of work no pay. We were very careful not to drink water eat raw foods and still got sick . What a shame our honeymoon plus out not enjoying our trip and out all the money for medical.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorimaerk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niefern
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

First of all - Don´t listen to the negative reviews.

This was my 11th time in Punta Cana and i have never had such a great time there.

Everything is perfect at NH Royal Beach.

FIRST of ALL : The best of the resort ist the staff. Absolutly. They were so warm and so friendly but they even know how to handle everything and most of them speak english very well. You really feel like home or even better. They have the happiness of the dominican people that got lost within the last 7-8 years since the big tourism came to punta cana. They treat everyone the same way, if you tip them or not.

Let´s get on with the rooms. They where plenty big, had a wonderful bathroom with 2 sinks, a big shower and a seperate toilet with bidet. The quality of the room was fantastic, you didn´ßt even hear anything of your neighbour. They had high quality windows, so if you close the window most of the noise stays outside. Housekeeping was perfect, the women came twice a day. Between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to clean your room and between 7 p.m. and 9 p.m. to bring you new towels and get your bed ready to just fall in and sleep. It was fantastic. We used the room service once and got our meal within 20 minutes. Fantastic !

FOOD :

The most important thing, of course. People who tell me the food was bad, what do you eat at home ? I think the food was excellent. It really was above average at NH Royal Beach. It was the same quality of food you get at 4 or 5 Star Hotels in Europe or the US. I cannot understand how people do not like the food.

The food was warm all the time, you have so many choices, you do not get everyday the same. I was there for 7 days and i never eat the same things, you always find something new.

In the morning you get 5 different kinds of eggs, smoked salmon, fresh juices, pancakes, french crepes and on and on and on... and the best, you really do get fresh orange juice served right at your table with a stunning view on the beautiful sea...

For lunch and diner you also have a good choice for many different meats and fish and of course all the sides like rice, french fries, patatoes in different ways, onion rings and on and one. But the best is the desert. Oh my good, it was haven. Their milkrice, i was in heaven ;)

Of course you get fresh fruits like melon, pineapple, orange, passion friut, also even kiwi and apples, bananas, sometimes coconut.... everything you want :)

The a la cartes where very good, the best one is the "pure" at the nh royal beach. Wonderfull, just go there and have a fantastic diner!

Now for the drinkers of you :) They have a choice, i never saw at an all inculsive resort in this price category.

You get :

Jim Beam, Johnny Walker, Black Label, Red Label, Chivas, Absolut Wodka, Smirnoff, Campari, Malibu, Averna, Bailey´s, Bacardi, Bacardi Gold, Bacardi Lemon, Gordons gin, Bombay Saphire Gin, Miller´s and Corona served in bottle´s...

You want anything else ? You get all your cocktails with premium alcohol!

So let´s get to the resort itself. It´s a smaler resort with only 373 rooms and suites , and it was really relaxing. No loud crowds or something like this, just relaxing. They have no disco so it´s not that party resort. The lazy river pool was amazing and the service at the pool bar was fantastic. They always have a smile and a fantastic fresh made cocktail for you. At the beach you find shadow under some palapas or palms.You get also served your cocktail directly at the beach.

The beach was fantastic the sea was not the best part of punta cana but it was good.


What else to say ? They really care about you and your wishes at nh royal beach, and they have an eye for the detail in everything.

Go there, it´s heaven!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevexxx83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Our first room did not work out, ac did not work, musty smell, fan did not work. We got moved to a new room and everything from there fell into place. The pool was nice, the bars were good, beach and water was pretty but their was a good amount of seawood but all of the other resorts had it that was near us.Entertainment was good could be a little better, more shopping for souveniers could be better.Food was absolutely incredible at Royal beach, the buffet and restaurants, great variety, and we are big foodies who live in nyc the restaurant capital of the world and the royal beach food service was way up there on our list.
Now I would like to talk about the service.....not just service...unbelievable....unbelievable....royal service! I have traveled all over the world and I will honestly say I have never received service like this until I went to the NH Royal. We have all received good service in our lives but you will never receive the true meaning of service until you come here. The entire staff especially the food service staff were the most warmest, hospitable, incredibly genious, hardworking on the point staff you will ever meet. Even the Executive Chef helped my wife carry her plates to her table outside(how often do you see that!) I hope the GM will recognize these individuals as the reasons why The Royal Beach will be receiving alot of refferals from us as travel agents. Edwin Gomez, Manuel Zamora, Neury, Jaqueline camerera, Carolina alexandra de la cruz. Thank you guys for remembering my bday and the cake you surprised me with. We hope to see you in a few months again.
Nino and Honey

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninoandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The overall exp was absolutely to fabulous! The pool is wonderful, the bar staff is friendly and the housekeeping was great! We had such i great time we didn't want to leave..... :( I never got to open any of the doors the staff is so on point! From the moment we walked into their doors, we were treated like royalty!!! We would def. go back and visit this resort!! One of the best we've been to!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This was my first time to the Dominican, the NH Royal Beach was referred to us by a friend of a friend, I was a bit skeptical given some of the earlier reviews. This resort is brand new (under a year old) adults only! But connected to a sister hotel that was all ages so I'm sure they're still working out some stuff. The grounds and rooms were beautiful, brand new, and very well kept. The staff was super attentive and friendly, especially the staff at the Buffet and the restaurants on the NH Royal Beach grounds. The restaurants at the neighboring hotel were very hot but still pretty good. They may just need to tweak a few menu items here and there. Mexican means TACO's and Burritos! Not steak and Salmon but still good. The drinks were spectacular and yummy! no cheap booze here, and the food was very good, there was a lot of choices expecially in the buffet. There is also Room Service, I think 24 hours! There was a band at night that was also very good singing American music but they shut down about 11o'clock, pretty early.
My trip was relaxing and wonderful I wish I would've stayed longer. My only complaint was that there wasn't anything to do at night, we got all dressed up and went to dinner, there were a couple of show at the neighboring hotel that we went to but those also shut down about 10:30 . we didn't want to leave the resort because we were two women travelling alone. So we packed it in a bit early.
If you're looking for great people, good food and relaxation! This is the place for you
If you're looking for a late night party everynight- you probably want to go elsewhere. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I just returned from a wonderful trip. The staff is friendly; well let me say 95%. Had some problems with the front desk staff, but after we would not back down from the problems experienced things turned out well. Let me mention a few staff members that were outstanding Antonio Dorcilien butler service, Cesar beach water sports, Darling front desk, Emberedildo, Fairy, Damora, and Felix at the buffet restaurant Francisco, Isabelle, and Cenia lobby bar area. LATE CHECK-IN after a long flight was not the best. We had problems every night with hot water, room service was extremely slow and the food was not hot upon delivery. Beautiful Resort! The fine dining restaurants are not open everyday day (maybe 3 days out of the week) which created a problem for us because some restaurants were booked. I e-mailed the resort 2-3 weeks before our arrival to book dinner reservations for the week, but no reply. Oh, be careful of the Asian restaurant the fired rice was hard and crunchy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButlerD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,036 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#5 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing