We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,569)
Filter reviews
13,569 results
Traveler rating
9,557
2,554
998
289
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,557
2,554
998
289
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team la riviera eddie murphy preferred club spaghetti juan manuel the lazy river pool pool bar sexy chocolate our honeymoon unlimited vacation club swim up room preferred area tropical view welcome home mama juana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 13,569 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

14 of us traveled to SRB and had a wonderful time. Resort is top notch, staff goes above and beyond to accommodate each traveler. Never had a problem getting into any restaurant with our large group. Rooms are beautiful, grounds are meticulously kept, beach has beautiful sand and you can walk for miles.Entertainment staff does a fantastic job. Too many great people here to mention by name, but they all left a lasting impression! Thanks SRB, we'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank skstelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge S, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear skstelke,

It was a pleasure accommodating you at Secrets Royal Beach during your holidays. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent stay.  We are really glad to hear you and your group had a wonderful time. It is also nice to know you loved our upscale accommodations, besides that you were able to enjoy our restaurants along with your group. Your review means so much to us and makes us feel that all the hard work pays off. 

We count ourselves lucky for guests like you and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Check-in was too long, over 1hour 30 min. After 3 pm room was not ready.
There was nowhere to eat from 5 pm to 6 pm, after checking in.
Very poor choice of alcohol. And even what they have, they hide and dilute very much.
Although in their advertising they write that the best world drinks - "Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits" - this is an absolute LIE.
Only a couple of times were normal non-diluted drinks after talking with the manager.
"Unlimited natural fruit juices " - it's an absolute LIE.
"Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required" - BIG LIE.
We visited only one restaurant because we had to wait in line for an hour ... and we could not stand it and went to the buffet, which also often had no empty seats, because it is very VERY small!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexF8691YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge S, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear alexF8691YI,

Thank you for deciding to stay in our property during your holidays. Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are sorry if some of our services were not up to the standards you expected. Allow me to clarify that we do have rigorous standards of quality when it comes to food and beverage handling, to the point hat we are audited by an external company for this purpose. Regarding to the restaurants, one of our unique selling point is that our restauarants do not require reservation, in order to provide our guest with freedom sensation. As consequence, it certain times the wait can be longer. We regret the inconveniences.

We apologize for missing the opportunity to exceed your expectations and hope you will consider a return. 

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The resort is quite small, which is nice that it's not too far to get to where you want to go, however, I think they could do with some additional washrooms near the different ends of the pool and near the beach, especially close to the barefoot grill.

When we arrived, we were greeted by Freddy who took us to get some food while we waited for our rooms to be ready. Then when we went back to the lobby to get our room keys, before we could get to our rooms, Freddy tried to talk us all into going to a "special breakfast" and that he would only need 15 minutes of our time...I mean at least we weren't hangry when he tried the sales pitch, but we did just fly in from a cold country and wanted to change out of pants and into anything that wasn't pants. We're really not fans of this "time share" type pitch at resorts and it immediately turned us off. I would recommend not trying to rope people into this breakfast when they first arrive. You could even send out an email prior to arrival and ask them if they want to go and offer the "gift" for attending, because let's face it, that's why people go to these things...the gift....

Food at the resort was just ok...some things on the menu were not what they said they were, for example, I ordered the pork tenderloin and received a pork chop. Not a huge deal but not what we were expecting either. The more traditional Dominican food though was amazing.

The rooms were clean, no complaints there at all.

The drinks at the resort were inconsistent. For example, at the pool bar, I received a drink from one of the bartenders which was excellent and the next couple that day tasted the same, fantastic, but I ordered the same drink, the next day, from the same bartender and it was nothing like I received the day before. Not sure if they ran out of all the things they needed for the drinks but seemed strange that the same person wouldn't make it the same way the next day. We were also finding our drinks to be a little weak at times.

The beach was very nice, lots of fine sand. The tractor seemed good about keeping up with the seaweed from what we saw. We didn't get to spend much time on the beach though because of the wind and rain while we were there.

The "lazy river" does not have a current but it's nice to have a quieter side of the pool to go to. It seemed to be colder in the river side of the pool than the main pool. Staff was constantly cleaning the pool which was great because the wind was constantly filling the pool with debris, it was very nice that they kept on top of it.

You have to go to the desk to check out, which is really just so that you can fill out a survey. Which is fairly long and the tablets do not respond well to touch.

All in all, it's a decent resort, short drive from the airport but I would likely look at other options before returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heathermH9229QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge S, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear heathermH9229QJ,

I want to express my gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holidays. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback about your stay. It’s always nice to hear the cleanliness in our rooms and pools stands out us from others properties.

Though, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We are sorry your arrival was blurred by the approach form certain team, rest assure this situation, as your feedback concerning to the food and drinks are going to be addressed directly with the operative team.

However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and have taken note of your intuitive feedback as we are always in pursuit of enhancing our overall guest experience. 

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I had the absolute best time at Secrets RB. It was my first time visiting a Secret’s resort, and I will be a loyal customer from now on.
I went on vacation for my birthday, and our butler Tony, made my birthday absolutely amazing! He went out of his way to make my birthday special.
While here, make sure to stop in the lobby entertainment area and ask for Yadalina. She provides superb drink service! She is a pleasure!
Everything from the drinks, the food, the beach, and most of all, the service was absolutely outstanding!
I can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 630hillaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge S, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 630hillaryk,

Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate this beautiful special occasion with you in honor of your birthday! Thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Secrets Royal Beach. What a great pleasure it is to hear of the outstanding experience. We love creating loyal guests and welcoming back familiar faces and reading your eagerness to remain as our guests is a major pleasure for all of us.

Our doors are widely open to be once again you home in Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We stayed in the newly renovated Preferred Club, and it was wonderful! The rooms were beautiful and spacious with everything we could need. The staff was excellent, particularly Melvin who provided recommendations, made arrangements for us, and made sure we always had whatever we needed. Pool and beach areas were very nice! Food was very good. Only complaint is that there aren’t ocean views from any of the bars, restaurants, or common areas.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrea1717583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge S, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear andrea1717583,

We appreciate you have chosen Secrets Royal Beach for your trip. We are grateful that you took part of your time to describe your experience. We’re glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks a lot for your kind and sincere appreciation of our facilities, services, gastronomy, pools and the warm attitude of our team. We are also very fortunate to have guest like you that make our jobs so enjoyable.

Can't wait to have you as our Guest.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews