We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort McMurray AB
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Secrets is a quiet resort with excellent food and service. Don't think twice about booking if you want some down time in a clean and beautiful place. Yancely in the preferred club was a god send. What an awesome woman! :)

Room Tip: First floor was nice with access to pools and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahHiscock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear SarahHiscock:
Thank you very much for sharing all your experiences in the Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana hotel and thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
For us it is an honor to receive reviews from a so professional traveler more if we could read that we have managed to exceed such important expectations.
I am glad to know that my personnel could make your holiday memorable!.
We will love to greet you soon again, so we have another chance to continue surprising you with our hotel and service.
In the name of my whole team, let me wish you and your all the best.
Yours sincerely,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,427
    1,709
    654
    183
    98
See reviews for
838
6,275
162
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,417)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here from 04/03 to 18/03 this year. From the moment we arrived when we were handed glass of champagne and had our bags taken to our room and greeted with the phrase "welcome home" to the checkout process on the day we left everything in this hotel was perfect.

Our room was a garden view on the second floor, it was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable - the bed is so comfy and huge! You wouldnt even know there was anyone else in the bed it is so huge!
The pool is a gorgeous lazy river style which was amazing to float around and totally chill out. With the waiters coming round to bring you drinks it is a completely luxurious experience. The beach is also beautiful and so relaxing - but if you want to get a bed with one of the parasols be prepared to get up at half six or you dont stand a chance.

The food in the buffet restaurant is great for all three meals, a nice amount of variety and great quality. The seaside steak grill is phenomenal - the fillet mignon is out of this world but the chefs idea of well done is mine of medium so be clear what you want. We didnt enjoy the Japanese restaurant but it isnt a type of food we enjoy, we didnt try the sea food restaurant.
We also took advantage of some of the restaurants in the sister hotel Now Larimar, the french restaurant Mercure is amazing, food is delicious and service was great. We also enjoyed the American steak grill and the Asian restaurant Spice. We tried the Italian Capers which had been hyped up to us, but I was very disappointed in it. The food was okay but nothing amazing and there are much better restaurants in the hotel.

Staff couldnt be more helpful across the hotel, apart from the concierge desk staff who everytime we spoke to them and seemed like they could not be bothered to deal with us. Every other staff member from the maids to the management were fantastic and so kind.

Overall our stay was fantastic and we would not hesitate to go back here, go and enjoy it for yourself!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Chelbabe:
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, and on your name we will congratulate our personnel, for helping to make your stay memorable.
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you again for choosing us over other Caribbean hotels for your holidays
Hoping we will see you soon .
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The beach is beautiful and the staff are very friendly (albeit in a brainwashed kind of way - literally every time you ask someone how they are they respond, "excellente," as if they cannot think for themselves). The property is clean. The room smelled musty. The entertainment is very good. The drinks have little to no alcohol content, though the banana daiquiris are good. The food is TERRIBLE. If you judge the food on quantity alone, you will not be disappointed. If you judge it based on actual quality, it is almost inedible. Not an exaggeration. Beyond the food tasting bad, they also fail to practice basic food safety. Ate at the Barefoot Grill and watched the cook use the same tongs to put raw meat on the grill as he did to serve me my food. Awful. If food matters to you, this is not the place for you. At all. In fact, the food alone will keep me from returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandarae82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
dear amandarae82
Thanks for your time to write your comments about your stay with us, we regret not having been able to satisfy your taste with our food, usually food is the most difficult area to satisfy 100% of our customers, as there are so many tastes as people. However we note for improvement, because our main goal is exceed the expectations of all our guest.
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 18/04 - 02/05 through Thomson hols.
We flew on the Dreamliner & upgraded to premium, was well worth the upgrade in our opinion & if you've booked this, you'll leave the plane fresh & ready to go.
Punta Cana airport is madness, once you finally get through passport control, pay the $10.00 to enter & get your luggage, you have to play hunt the rep desk, then the next rep, then the coach rep, then the coach. When we had finally done so, we got onto the most cramped minibus/coach with the smallest isle I have ever seen, but you're that relieved to finally get to the coach, you really don't care anymore.
The transfer is only 25/30 mins to secrets royal beach & we were the first to be released from the cramped coach (euphoria).

We would have given this resort a 5* but for a few minor details, there is a lot of ambiguity regarding information given or not given when you check in, so I will put some info here.
If you want to upgrade your room to preferred service room (same as normal room but in preferred section, we were quoted $70.00 per night ($980.00 for a two week stay), but be aware that some of the preferred rooms look onto the kids pool at now larimar & apparently is noisy from early to late.
There are other rooms avil in the hotel, you can upgrade at any time during your stay, don't think that other people have better rooms as they don't, they may have got lucky & given an inward facing room or pool room, but otherwise you'll have to upgrade for a tropical view or a swim up pool room. FYI - we were told that a swim up pool room woul cost an extra $115.00 per night, but decided that it just wasn't worth it.

We were given a room on the 3rd floor at the back, looking onto another resort. The rooms are generic throughout the hotel (preferred may be different) & we decided to stick with it & see how we felt over the next few days. It was a long-ish walk to the restaurants & beach, especially if you wanted to return to the room at some point during the day & from that side of the hotel, there is no direct route onto the beach, so you have to hustle your way round the pool every time.

The beach is amazing, huge long stretch of white velvet sand, lots of sun beds & things going on.
The bad points are that a lot of sun beds are crammed together & some people have a complete lack of personal space & awareness. Over by the palm trees it gets very hot as there's a lack of breeze there. If you want a parasol in a decent position, you have to be up at the crack of dawn, we went down to watch the sun rise at 6.10 am & discovered towels on beds even at this time (both on the beach & the pool), crazy people.
We would generally go to the pool area at 8ish & there were plenty of beds all around to choose from, but if you want a decent one on the beach you have to be up early. Alternatively you can rent a cabana on the beach for $100.00 & it's well worth it, from sparkling wine on arrival, snacks served to all day if you wish, a massage given at a neighbouring cabana & a great place to top up the tan for the day, well worth it to treat yourself.

The restaurants for us were hit & miss & obviously this is subjective, the best two by far are seafood bar & grill (Wednesday special is chateaubriand) & la riveria buffett. Little tip, if you don't want to wear long trousers & shoes to seafood grill, you can wear shorts, collar & sandels / leather flipflops if you're prepared to sit outside, la riveria you can wear what you want full stop.
We went to the Japanese on one occasion & it was good for a change but not amazing, still worth a visit though.

The two other restaurants we ate at were Oceania & capers. Oceania is a fish restaurant & dress code is essential, some men were told to change their footwear before they would seat them. Oceania for us was very mediocre, the tables we were sat at were very close together & gives a feeling that other tables are listening to your coversation if your sat next to people that rarely talk. There are better tables, so just hope you get one of those. The food is pretty ordinary & although edible we didn't go back.

The worst restaurant by far was capers. You have to go to reception & get the golf buggy to take you there, it's actually worth going for the fun ride there, we just wish we had stayed in it & taken an instant ride back. We sat inside & you get a choice of mains. Nothing really jumped off the menu at us & we both decided on the safest & easiest option of spaghetti & pesto (impossible to get wrong right). The starters are help yourself from the buffett of cold & hot selections. I decided to have the spinach & ricotta lasagne (from the hot section). I took my first bite & found it to be luke warm, the second bite was luke warm & cold in places. Hot food should be kept at 60 degrees c (140 Fahrenheit) to ensure harmful bacteria does not grow on it & cause illness, so I did not eat anymore. The main came to the table & at first glance it looked ok, on taste it was a little better than Luke warm but certainly not hot. The pesto was poor quality & somewhat greasy, we both ate half & left, never to return.

FYI - some people were complaining of being unwell with upset stomachs (my partner included & myself for 2 days). The water in the hotel is purified but not in the room. I personally witnessed people not washing their hands after using the toilet & so did my partner. There is hand gel everywhere, even before entering the restaurants & so many people don't bother using them. My advise is, ensure you have plenty of medical supplies, alkaseltzer etc, for if you get it it's not nice. I don't think the hotel can do much more than it's doing in the way of cleanliness as they are constantly keeping the resort clean & tidy, it more seems to be other guests, don't forget we're all touching the same utensils for dinner at la riviera to self serve food. In the end we stayed away from the salads & the majority of foods served in Bain maries (ironically the pasta station in la riveria was better than capers, go figure).

The entertainment team are amazing, from the beach in the mornings, the pool in the afternoons & then the evening entertainment at the reception bar they never seem to stop. DON'T miss the beach party on Thursday's 8.30pm, you'll have an amazing time.
The entertainment does become a bit repetitive on the second week as the schedule doesn't change, the waiters & waitresses do keep the drinks flowing though & the odd walk around the resort or night walk on the beach does help break things up. Try a night or two out in the open air night club, especially line dancing night, it's great fun.

We did try a couple of trips, Eco Caribbean safari & doctor fish. Thompson rep told us we would be going on an English speaking only trip with no children. What we got was a French speaking trip (until they realised two English couples were along for the ride), then English, then German when one couple said they were from Germany & also Spanish. In fairness we didn't mind as we were extremely impressed with the guide for speaking so many languages fluently. When we told the rep what had happened, he said our trip had been moved to a different day & he tried to ring us twice to let us know. Perhaps our room was too far away & all the lifts had broken on theses days for him to make the trip up & put a note under the door? Who knows.
Doctor fish on the other hand is brilliant & we'll worth every penny, would definitely do this trip again if we go back.

Room tip - ask for a ground floor room even if you have to wait a few days for it, it will make a lot of difference to your say & remember it's highly unlikely people are getting better rooms than you without paying for it.

We would go definitely go back to this resort, we're just now more aware of what to expect & to think about what you eat & where. Illness for a few days aside, we had an amazing holiday & am sure that the majority of people visiting this resort will too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank roberto76767676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear roberto76767676:
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacations at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana; and on your behalf we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
Critics like yours, allow us to see the hotel from the point of view of the customer, and see through your eyes as you lived your holiday also you help us to improve the service that is why we are taking note about your kind suggestions.
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you again for choosing us over other Caribbean hotels for your holidays
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Royal Beach Property is gorgeous sitting right on beach but the most valuable asset the hotel has is it's Entertainment Dept. There were 4 people who stand out in this department:
Cinthia - Her infectious voice and smile brought happiness to our daily beach activities. You could tell she really enjoyed talking to people and took personal interest in their needs/wants!
Akon - Is one of the best dancers and was eager to show you his moves so you could dance along. We couldn't wait to see him at the Plaza shows in the evening!
Milky Way - He is so genuine and friendly, making sure to dance with you if you whenever desired!
Karen - Full of energy and acted as the embassador for the evenings on the Plaza!
My husband and I were so happy with them that we left tips for them at the front desk at the end of our stay on May 2, 2014.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, this will give you the view of the tropical court yard and if you choose the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Crystine S
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, I am truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together were great and you could relax as wanted.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Returned from here mid March after two weeks in a swim up suite. I had delayed my review due to being contacted by the hotel after completing the guest survey. I did respond to the email and had expected a further reply but nothing. To me, it sums up the service at this hotel.

We arrived late in the evening and we're checked in promptly and left to find our own room in the dark. We had breakfast in the morning and we're told to go and see the desk in reception to get our $200 hotel vouchers. This is the chance for them to sell you the vacation club as we'll so don't be afraid to say you are not interested. As we were not told the correct information I will tell you. The vouchers have to be presented at the time of using them. Therefore, you should carry them everywhere. We had 4 bottles of wine and I had to spend an hour arguing the use of them on departure. We were not told this when given the vouchers and the hotel loves to hide behind their small print. My wife and I booked spa treatments. NOTE, the prices in the spa brochure do not include taxes. Therefore, it will cost you an additional 18% (from memory). Again hidden in small print.

If you have a swim up suite be sure to request if you can one on "sunny side". Gets the sun most of the day. The other side of the resort has shade all day so you would have to go to the pool or beach. The pool area is very noisy due to it being the only way to the beach. Also it turns into a party at 3pm each day. If you want to relax you will have to move as it is very loud, our swim up was the furthest but 2 rooms from the pool and we heard it every day.

The food at Secrets is very good, there is a buffet, fish a la carte, sushi, grill. The restaurants at Now are poor. It's only a 4 star hotel but 2 star food. We ate at the Mexican, Asian and Italian. The pasta in the buffet is better than the Italian at Now.

We found the woman taking the room number in the buffet very insistent that everything they say "how are you" that you have to reply excellente!. If you don't then they soon become quite unhelpful, leaving you to find your own table. I always believe in tipping for good service, not to receive good service, which seems the way this place works, with the exception of Angel. Works at the pool bar and brought us drinks all day with a smile on his face. We tipped him after a week and at the end but never felt we had to, unlike most at the resort.

All in all the hotel is in a beautiful location about 20 minutes from the airport with wonderfully maintained grounds. We did have a nice relaxing holiday but it was not made easy by some poor service and other small issues including the 1 hour wasted on checkout day over things that most top hotels would have resolved in minutes.

Finally, please note the wifi is very expensive and of shocking speed. We couldn't even load Some websites. It costs $60 per week, per device. Before you think it, no, the code cannot be transferred. Therefore, if you have 4 devices as we did you can see that after spending £4k nearly on two weeks it seems a bit harsh to charge a further £300 for something that hardly works.

Room Tip: Swim up suites need to be on sunny side or you will not be able to sit on you terrace in the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roystonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear roystonLondon:
We regret that due to misunderstandings between the legal taxes that must be payed on the extra services, as the SPA.
Regarding the problem with the resort vouchers, the only thing I can do is extending you our apologizes, as our VIP Concierge Department and Vacation Club should have be more sure about if you did understood the way of how to using them . Nevertheless, to prevent cases like yours, we are reinforcing some controls during the explanations process, so that every customer may receive these offers and take advantage of them.
Wanting to make again our excuses, we make use of this chance to send you our best wishes from Punta Cana,
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We booked our vacation to Punta Cana Secrets Resort for April 23. We had a wonderful time. After our arrival to the Hotel we were greeted by the staff and receptionist. Our check in was fast with no delays. A reminder this Hotel is for Adults only. Lets get into details:

ROOM: Very spacious and well organize. All items in the room were well laid out. You can tell that this Hotel is aware about saving energy by using your room card as a power feature. The only recommendation will be to add some sort of storage bins or wicker baskets to the bathrooms sink area. That way the sink will not look too over crowded and avoid knocking things off.

Forgot, yes, you get a small fridge with beer, sodas and water. (daily re-stock of drinks)

ROOM SERVICE: Awesome service. Their service is fast and efficient. Good food and courteous. They provide you with a phone number to call them to pick up the dirty dishes.

ROOM CLEANING / MAID SERVICE: Awesome service. Thanks Analice!! Secrets has created a well organize team that is fast and efficient. Sure there were a few minor "forgot" things but they were minor. Nothing that will derail our great time at Secrets Royal Beach.

BEACH: Love it. Water was clear and clean. A few sea weeds due to the high tide but nothing that will impede you from enjoying. The beach is guarded by security that will not allow strangers or sale people trying to sale you something. Yes, there are PALM TREES in the beach. Love it. Plenty of lounge chairs under the Palm trees or palapas. You can order your drinks while you are at the beach or get it yourself. Remember a little propina (tip) goes a long way.

Yes,some people complained that the drinks were water down. But, you have the choice to ask them to pour more alcohol or get up and request it yourself. The choice is yours. Just be a responsible adult.

By the way, Secrets keep the beach area in the Hotel area clean all the times. Is wonderful and congratulations to the management and please give the guy that picks up the empty glasses a raise.

HOTEL GROUNDS: A +! Clean and well kept grounds. Wonderful. Everyday there is a team of cleaning crew working in every area of the hotel keeping everything clean and neat.

RESTAURANTS: Food was good. Nothing extraordinary but just simple easy to serve and deliver to the table. Service was fast and courteous. We need some D.R menus for those of us that would like to try their food.

The only restaurant we had troubled to get in was Capers (Italian). It was crowded and a long line of people. It is because is by itself in the NOW area. If they add something like a Deli theme for sandwiches or finger food (a D.R food restaurant maybe) in that area it will relieve the congestion and will work fine I think. (idea for management).

Remember: You have the option while been in the Secrets area you have access to the Now restaurants too. More choices!

SPA: Good service. I loved the water therapy pools. Say Hi to Juan and Clebert.

BARS: Many to choose. Many times I walked to the beach bar or lobby and requested a special drink the way I wanted the drink to be. Plus if you want a choice of brand or drink they might have it; or something similar. Try it and a little propina will go a long way.

To the Lobby bar say, Hi to the barman Team that was patience enough with me for my request for añejo rums, bourbon and whiskeys. Yours truly from the Gringo que habla muy bien el español.

ENTERTAINMENT: PLENTY TO ENJOY. If you are one of those "have to plan or get the best bang for the money" this is your place. They have fitness classes, volleyball, dancing and other sport / competition entertainment in the beach. For your participation you get Hotel money to participate in auctions during your stay. Prices in the auction are rum, caps, T-shirts, cigars and many other small things. So for those that can't stay in one place you have an option to move and get crazy.

Plenty of night entertainment. You can choose the Secrets or go to the NOW side where you can mingle with families and kids.

YES THERE IS A SMALL CASINO. ALSO A SMALL 3 LANE BOWLING WITH POOL TABLES AND A BAR (NOW SIDE).

Say HI to the entertainment team for a wonderful and the hard job they do. It has to be the MAMAJUANA to keep them going all day long!! (greetings from the salsa/bachata/merengue gringo dancing couple) hahahah.

SWIMMING POOL AREA: You have the lazy river area and the bar area. In the lazy area there are plenty of lounge chairs and shade to relax. The bar area of the pool plenty to drink and entertainment to do. From a foam machine, basketball, volleyball to a Cigar maker in the grounds.

Forgot, for those that love to run a few miles, the beach is very long. Also, the hotel provides shuttle services to two shopping centers for free.

I hope this review help you on your decision on choosing Secrets Royal Beach. Bring lots of suntan lotion, one dollar bills, swimsuits and disconnect yourself from work.

Love Punta Cana and their people.

Room Tip: Due to the D.R and Punta Cana construction regulations most hotels lack Ocean or beach views. Second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iskch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear iskch1:
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacations at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana; and on your behalf we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
Critics like yours, allow us to see the hotel from the point of view of the customer, and see through your eyes as you lived your holiday also you help us to improve the service that is why we are taking note about your kind suggestions.
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you again for choosing us over other Caribbean hotels for your holidays
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,881 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing