We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Super Excellente’””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Super Excellente’””
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I returned October 26th from celebrating our anniversary at the Secrets Royal Beach. A big thank you goes to the staff and management for making our anniversary so memorable. The food was delicious; the entire establishment was keep pristine and the staff was very friendly.
Special recognition to William with butler services who treated us to wonderful surprise when we returned to our room the night of our anniversary.
We enjoyed the variety of nightly entertainment and had a lot of fun with the games at the pool and beach. Collecting coupons and going to the auctions were a blast. Thanks to Karen, Fidel, Akon, Eddie Murphy, Mickey Mouse, and Milky Way for keeping us entertained.
Our dining experience was awesome, and again the food was delicious. Capers, Spice, Oceana, Seaside Grill, and La Riviera were like eating at upscale restaurants. We were blessed by a hostess and a couple of waiters, not only did they serve us well but we gained some friends. Our hostess, Abigail, was a delight. Lonnie and Carlos provided exceptional service and all three went above and beyond our expectations.
We will be back. We made friends with other guest and the staff but at the end of our vacation we left feeling that the guest and the staff mentioned are part of our extended family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudPattiCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,690
    1,775
    672
    186
    100
See reviews for
886
6,528
168
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,496)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have been to the Dominican Republic a number of times before , staying at the Excellence Punta Cana and the Hacienda Dominicus to name a few. We Chose this Hotel based on Travel agent and tripadvisor reviews. We were looking for some late summer sunshine and R & R.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and a cool towel. Check was straight forward, we were taken to our room, unpacked and on the beach within an hour. The rooms are spacious with a very comfortable bed, mini bar and air conditioning making the room feel like a fridge. Not Complaining about, its very welcome .
The beach is how I imagine a caribbean beach to be, white sand, Palm trees and the deep blue sea. The Beach bar staff are unbelievable, as soon as your glass is empty they appear asking if you would like another drink. The beach grill also excellent for that lunch time snack serving chicken, ribs, burgers & hot dogs.
As far as restaurants go we enjoyed the main buffet, there was so much to choose from, if you can't find something you don't like you must be an extremely fussy eater. We did try the Italian which was excellent. The selection of Italian olives, breads, cheeses was enough on its own without having a dish from the menu.
The only thing I would say about the restaurants is that the waiting staff are too efficient. As soon as you have finished your meal your plate is off the table in a flash. You get the feeling you are being rushed ? They just need to relax a bit more and let you enjoy a leisurely meal.
The Evening entertainment is centred around the Plaza which we found to be very good for Hotel entertainment, the drinks were very good along with the atmosphere. As far as the day time entertainment team I think they are trying too hard to please, from their made up names to the foam party in the pool ? Are they trying to be 5 star or club 18 - 30 ? Although if you just wanted to relax there is no pressure on you to participate.
Overall we had a great stay, we would recommend this Hotel to anyone, however we like to stay at different Hotels so probably would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormchaser40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff is wonderful. William at the beach hut will take care of you and go out of his way to make sure you have a great time. Reuben makes a great Drink. You have to have some mama Juana. The shows are fun and once again a great staff. Everyone will tell you hola and make you feel welcome. Made for a wonderful honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnthegringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The resort was super, the food very good and diverse, super cocktails....
We loved the entertainment team (Akon, Eddie Murphy, Fidel, Oscar, Milky Way, Miky, Karen and all the rest). The team was EXCELENTE
Beautiful view, beach, pool, bars at the pool, plaza.....
Lots of things to do inside (beach games, auction, shows, pool games) and outside of the resort (para sailing, trip to Saona Island, drive boogies, safari, swimming with dolphins.....)

Room Tip: Room with ocean and pool view at 3rd floor- excelente
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear PetJuly

Greetings from Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

I feel very happy that you had a memorable experience in our hotel and I hope that you had enjoyed the hotel benefits at all.

On the other hand, it will be an honor if you decide to join us once again, If that happens I will make sure to give you a memorable vacations in our hotel.

Yours faithfully

Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Joined a group of friends for a birthday celebration and overall very much enjoyed our stay. The highlight of the resort is entertainment team. Mozart Jackson, Eddie Murphy, Mickey Mouse, Akon and others on the team worked tirelessly day and night to make sure everyone was having a good time. The cleanliness of the hotel was very impressive, and the beach grill was our favorite spot to dine.

The rooms were good, but they felt a bit sterile, and lacked the Caribbean flair we have experience at other resorts (Le Source, San Souci, and Sandals). Overall, we prefer the quainter setting, but this is just our personal preference.

Finally, we were quite disappointed about the charge for wifi use, considering the Secrets main web page advertises unlimited wifi (well as international calling) as included. This is misleading, and ought to be addressed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a place just returned from a 12 night holiday,cannot fault this hotel in any way what so ever.I have stayed in many hotels but the service in this hotel was second to none.From room service to waiters from cleaners to management they just could not do enough for u and nothing was a problem for them.Our very own waiter at our swim up room did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, even having a drink ready at our loungers after we had returned from breakfast(Thank you Angel) Also on the beach his brother Alberto was just as efficient.The food was beautiful in all of the restaurants(I think there were 12 in total) as was the service.I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone who asked and would definitely return

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayned685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Wayned685

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay in Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana.

We feel very thrilled that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all and also we feel very happy that you had a good experience during your stay.

Through of your comments, we can get the best recognition as one of the best hotel destinations in the Caribbean.

We hope you can visit us once again and it will be great if we can meet you personally. If that happens we will do best to give you a memorable vacations in our luxury hotel.

Warm regards

Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the first tropical beach vacation I have planned and I am so glad I stayed at Secrets Royal Beach! I just got back yesterday but wish I was still at the resort. We took a taxi from the airport and it was only a 20 minute drive to the resort. As soon as we walked in the staff said "Welcome Home" and had champagne ready. We got in around 9pm and there was karaoke going that my boyfriend wanted to jet off to. Everything was amazing all week, from the great food, beautiful beach, fun pool, comfortable room, great staff, and so many fun entertainment options. I loved that it was all inclusive and that there was always something new to try (like sailing a catamaran and playing beach volleyball) or that i could just relax all day on the beach or at the pool. Secrets truly exceeded my expectations and I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room,but I would suggest booking in Tower 4 to be close to the enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jennifer B

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and thank you for your confidence, your recognition is highly appreciated by my personnel.

I would like if you decide to join us once again, where we will do our best to give you another unforgettable vacation with us, if that happens, do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Warm regards

Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,128 reviews
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing