We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER EXCELLENTE !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SUPER EXCELLENTE !!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at a Excellence resort march 4 - march 11. our trip was the GREAT!!!. After lengthy discussions, we believe that the one component that made it so wonderful was the people who work at the resort. Every employee we encountered was smiling, helpful, and often humorous. Our first night at the resort, we met Willie the bartender at the sand bar by the pool. he is full of energy, and works hard to ensure that everyone has a perfect drink. My wife asked him if he Knew how to make Sangria so he did and it was the GREATEST ever, He really helped us get acclimated to the resort when we first arrived, and took good care of us until the end of our vacation.
second, about the resort-- it is truly beautiful. The pictures on your website are accurate so when we got there it was picturous, the property, beach, pool, buildings are all very well maintained. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We stayed in room 3255 at the resort the service was wonderful. Special thanks to our maid service Mary and Modesta who went above and beyond to make our stay easy and enjoyable. and for the entertainment cant say enough SUPER EXCELLENTE Ysabela and her crew, the dancers a new show every night,
Thumbs up- The beach was very nice and relaxing- very accessible to our room and adjacent to the restaurants and dining facility. The service from the restaurant was excellent, in fact the staff at the food service are very down to earth, caring and accommodating- we enjoyed carrying a casual conversation with them while food is being served. Oceana, seaside grill Excellent
and others to brag about our poolside waiter Enrique Ramirez (Numero UNO) Thumbs down- Concierge selling time share information, was suppose to be a 90 minute presentation and they told us that they will respect our answer yes or no the kept pushing and for what taking away from our vacation we no thanks after 20min. we asked how much bottom line outrageous stay away from them.....just the 20 minutes of our vacation was bad. we will return next year same time
Thanks, Dina and Ray

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana as your favorite vacation destination and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a "super excellente" Vacation time with us an enjoyed all your time with us. Thank you for your remarks on behalf of all the staff members mentioned in your review. We regret the little issue with the Vacations concierge and we will pass this information to their superior to take corrective actions.

We hope to have you back with us very soon and assure you an amazing time.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,706
    1,777
    672
    186
    100
See reviews for
889
6,541
168
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,498)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were well cared for by the front lobby guest services representatives Jorge y George (Real, ha!) since we arrived on March 1, 2013.
We stayed in a junior suite on the 2nd floor, 5246 - which is in the middle buildings between the lobby and the other end is the pool/beach/restaurants. This building was the perfect spot - on one end is the lobby or walkway to Now resort and the other way is toward Secrets restaurants, beach, pool, etc...Not too loud and not too remote!
I have a list of great service we received so I will update this review later! Does anyone know the name of the woman in Secrets at breakfast that was in charge of the Smoothies? Vita-mix blender area? We loved her! Such a great personality and helpful!

Room Tip: We had a "garden view" on the 2nd floor - Quiet, faces the south, and a tree line that blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana as your favorite vacation destination and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so proud to read that our staff and services went above and beyond your expectations to satisfy your desires and you enjoyed your time with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit in order to arrange a warm welcome back home for you.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort 2 years ago and came back again (March 2013). The resort is even better than it was 2 years ago. When you first arrive to check in you receive a cold wash cloth to cool off and glass of champagne. In the room you receive 2 bathrobes and slippers, a bottle of rum and fresh fruit. Rooms are beautiful as well as the bathrooms. Excellent food, beach, pool, landscapes, friendly staff and excellent service. Turn down service at night with rose petals on the bed and chocolates. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby are loud due to entertainment at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pmb201147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana as your favorite vacation destination and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very satisfy to read that this new opportunity you gave us to serve you was up to your expectations and you and your family - friends enjoy your vacation, as you where happy with all the details we prepare to pamper you.


We hope to have you back with us very soon, please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit in order to arrange a warm welcome back home for you.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Punta Cana! We have stayed at other hotels in Punta Cana BUT Cannot say enough about the GREAT hospitality at Secrets Royal Beach! My husband and I were greeted by Diego at the desk. Diego couldn't do enough for us. The food was especially delicious at the French restaurant! Amore!! Too many restaurants to choose from! It was our 36 th wedding aniversary and Head Butler Alexis Astacio made it extra special! Upon returning to our room after a day on the beach, we were surprised by the rose petal's shaped as a heart on soap bubbles in our hot tub!! Absolutely very romantic!! The pool bar was always fun! "Speedy" from the Activities always kept everyone entertained and the Pool Bartenders made some helluva drinks! My son and his groomsmen plan a weekend in May 2013 to celebrate before the wedding. Mark and I plan to return this November 2013!

Room Tip: Request rooms that are closer to the beach or rooms that open up to the lazy river pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatriciaHoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Punta Cana~what a Gorgeous spot. The staff at Secrets treated us like Royalty!! A huge thank you to Junior at the pool, Jonathan in the restaurant area, Chely and Akon in Entertainment. These guys were non stop fun and working hard to make sure we had a GREAT time!! WE will be back soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana as your favorite vacation destination and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great vacation time with us and all our services and staff went above and beyond to meet and exceed all your expectations.

We hope to have you back with us very soon, but please do not forget to contact us before in order to arrange a warm welcome back home for you.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We experienced Secrets in Jamaica last year and decided to try the same in Punta Cana because of the great service and quality of the resort.

We upgraded to preferred club based on our experience in Jamaica. This was absolutely well worth the upgrade tenfold!! A very, very special mention to Yancely and Santos Castro for providing service and an experience fit for a King!! We will be back for certain.

Mike Bukata

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana as your favorite vacation destination and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to read that you had an amazing time with us and all our services and staff went above and beyond their way to satisfy your wishes and make from this stay, the best.

We hope to have you back with us very soon,enjoining our sunny Caribbean paradise.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I had never been to a beach resort in the Caribbean before. Delta lost both of our suitcases so we had to waste a lot of time on this issue. Once we got them back, then things relaxed and we could enjoy our stay. We did not encounter a single employee who failed to make us smile (or laugh). Prepare to be pampered/entertained by everyone you meet. Beautiful beach. Large suite, large bathroom, with spotless tile floor. When you hear furniture being moved around, it's because the housekeepers move all the furniture to clean between guests! Food was very good and occasionally surprisingly excellent for an all-inclusive. Mexican restaurant was the best. Paid extra for a wine tasting menu at one of the restaurants and it was worth it. House wines are drinkable. Premium wines are very good but not really premium. Pool area by the bar was the most fun. We called it "the drunk bar". The waiters frown on you (jokingly) for ordering water or soft drinks. We saw no one drunk, but saw a lot of happy vacationers, just like us. A few flaws not worth mentioning. Would I go back? Definitely yes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RMZR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana as your vacation destination and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that our services wand staff friendliness meet all your expectations and you enjoy every single moment with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future.


Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,145 reviews
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing