We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's All-Inclusive. You'll have a fantastic time. Want to surpass that? Upgrade to the Butler & Cabana. You're welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's All-Inclusive. You'll have a fantastic time. Want to surpass that? Upgrade to the Butler & Cabana. You're welcome”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you're looking to vaca @ an Adults Only destination in PC - this is your place. 1 piece of advice? Upgrade. Get the Butler. Get The Cabana. You WON'T be disappointed.
Mamosas & fruit in the morning - with a "butler" from 10am until 5pm bringing every meal, snack, drink, whim, and everything you can think of: it's a No-Brainer

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Januar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and take your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your amazing stay with us and so happy to know that our butler and its services in the Cabana went above and beyond your expectations and you enjoyed all.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit in order to arrange a warm welcome back for you.

Best Regards,


Jazmin Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,422
    1,706
    654
    183
    98
See reviews for
835
6,270
162
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,416)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Twp. Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were met with champagne and a cool towel. Although our room was not what we requested. They made every accommodation to make us happy. Ben at the front desk was wonderful. It was our delayed honeymoon and he pulled out all the goodies for us. Service was stellar. Every one of our needs were anticipated and met with a smile. Evening entertainment was average. Although we did enjoy an amazing circus show at the adjoining resort Now Lorimar. Secrets allows you to enjoy this resorts restaurants and pool. While on our visit we decided how fortunate we were to be staying at Secrets. Adults only was the key to our relaxation.
Pros: Service, super clean beach, security keeping any riff raff away, clean rooms, amazing staff, great pool, fun activities, good drinks
Cons: Food- reheated and served over. Was not thrilled with the way it was prepared and quality of taste was minimal. However there was a beach grill which helped make up for the bad. Strange combos for breakfast like mashed potatoes? Unfortunately my husband became ill with stomach issues about 5 days into the vacation. We believe it may have had to do with not being used to the food. A risk we all take when going into another country. This is no way stopped us from enjoying the beautiful resort.
a special hats off to Ben, Santa, Fernando, and my favorite Ranfi! These folks work long days with too little pay for all the work they do. I would love to see the resort reward them with more money and days off!! As a former business owner I know how far happy and well rested employees can go all out for your business. Then I would give Secrets 5 rather that 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexac2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and take your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your amazing stay with us and your satisfaction with all our services and staff friendliness. We hope to see you back with us in a near future.

Best Regards,


Jazmin Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Secrets Royal Beach is a beautiful resort with an exceptional pool area and garden. The service is excellent, especially around the pool and in the restaurant areas. The rooms are comfortably appointed, but rather plain by 5 star resort standards. While the ground level rooms with a pool view are nice, I would recommend a 3rd floor room, as it is quite noisy. (Comment for the hotel, invest in felt pads for the room chairs, including those on the balcony's!) Also, request a room overlooking the garden/pool area, as they would be the best rooms. The food is excellent, especially, the sushi restaurant and don't discount the buffet, as each night is different and you can choose from a variety of different fresh items for the chef to cook.

For those of you that would like to try the food in the Now resort, the Mexican and French restaurants are excellent, but definitely avoid the American restaurant. The entertainment is standard resort fare, although, they do bring in specialty acts, e.g., guitar, which was excellent.

The Dominican is a beautiful island with friendly people and we will definitely visit again.

If you are around the pool and you get a chance, say hello to Junior and Angel for us, as they made the trip so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank therogersfamily44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

First of all, don't bother with bad reviews. Some people think they are so important that the sun shines out of their....
Bottom line, you get what you put into it.

Some light Cons:
-beach has seaweed which you will encounter when you go for walks. If you are a beach walk freak and want perfect color water and clean beach, may not work. Resorts can't do much about that. I found it nice to walk the beach and just see water and palm trees; not high rise buildings.
-have to play the towel game. Welcome to the Caribbean. If you want umbrella shade, steak your spot by 7:00 at latest.
-Italian and Mexican restaurants are ok at best.

Pros:
-like all say and believe me, you will not get any better service in the Caribbean; don't want to give any examples to spoil your experience. Just to say, if you really want to relax and feel spoiled...
-grounds are perfect and then some
-beach deep, not a crowded feeling and you can really walk forever.
-French restaurant good
-buffet good at all times
-perfect size of resort. Not too big or small, very cozy yet good for party animals
-nightly entertainment excellent. For the size of the resort I was amazed that the NOW next door had a Theater with professional sound and light set up. Take in shows.
-staff does an excellent job; Francisco, Cinthia and Mario are talented and friendly individuals; you'll see.

Been to other resorts in Caribbean and we would go back to Secrets in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and take your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are really glad to read about your nice experience with us and to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your remarks in our services and staff friendliness.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in a near future.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed at Secrets Royal Beach for the first time. My husband and I go away every year around this time (to get away from the frigid temperatures on the east coast), and this year decided on Punta Cana. First and foremost everyone at this resort was extremely polite and helpful. In addition the place is immaculate. They are always cleaning the bathrooms by the pool and the lobby which I think is huge! In addition, the rooms are gorgeous! Lots of space to spread out and the tub on the balcony was a nice touch. Our room was not only cleaned once a day but we received turndown service every night as well which was nice since we stayed for 6 days. The food is typical of an all inclusive, but I would say on a higher scale. Although we opted for the romantic dinner on the beach which was by far the best decision ever. I have no idea where this food was coming from, but we had a lobster that was HUGE as well as a Filet that melted in your mouth. In addition, there were 4 other courses that were all better than some 5 star restaurants we have been too. Although it does get a little chilly so I would advise the women to bring a sweater. All in all we had a great time, although there were three things that they need to work one. The first is the lack of pool chairs. We actually set an alarm on our vacation to make sure we were up early enough to get 2 chairs which i thought was a little ridiculous, although after the first day we just hung out at the beach the rest of the time anyway. And secondly, the lack of Corona beer. My husband and I are not huge drinkers, but on vacation we like to have a couple corona's on the beach....we would each get one and then they said they were sold out of them. They did offer us presidente or Budweiser, but we both were really not fond of either of those. If you are going to advertise that you have a certain type of beer than you should really carry enough of it. Lastly, the Gym definitely needs some help. They had three treadmills available and every time I would have to wait to use one, and one was broken. They should definitely figure out a way to expand it a bit. With a resort that size, you should really have a couple more machines to accommodate people. (Especially since you put a scale in the bathroom). Again, all in all we had a great time and would recommend the resort to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and take your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your detailed review bout your stay and are really glad to know how you enjoyed every single time. Thank you for those highlights you have done, as we know there is always room for improvement.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit in order to arrange a warm welcome back for you.

Best Regards,


Jazmin Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Overall very good. Wonderful free-form swimming pool, and fairly quiet (but see below). Huge rooms, with v comfortable beds and pillow choices. Very well staffed, with great service trainiing and attitude, much better than some areas of Caribbean. Food in general was outstanding, and the kitchen staff do brilliantly. Strongly recomend their fish restaurant, but the main buffet was massive, good quality, varied every day, and fresh - you could comfortably eat there every night without getting bored. Restaurant and bar staff as good as it gets in this part of the world. Spa very good, well fitted, good masseurs but quite expensive. Nice central gardens, plenty of space, super beach. It felt, at all times, a perfectly safe and secure envoronment. Professional on-site medical service, personally tested (!), A little Spanish might help you, but most staff have some English.

But it is the Caribbean and it would be wrong to expect perfection. As others have written, lounger space at the pool is very limited, and people get up very (very) early to 'bag' their loungers. The separate swim up bar, and the area near it on the beach, can be very noisy and are likely to suit couples in the 20-40 range, rather than the old foggies like us. Lots of loud modern music throughout most of the day, added to by the beach activities team, so be aware. It is a huge resort - ignoring the adjoining hotel my guess would be about 450 rooms.

We tried two of the restaurants in Now Larimar adjoining - we thought the Italian excellent, the Mexican was very poor indeed. There is a voucher system to encourage you to spend more and use the spa, but it is a very complicated way of doing things. To get value for your $200 'gift' you will have to spend a lot more, and that could be better, and more fairly, done we felt.
If we returned to Punta Cana we would definitely stay there again. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: For us the ocean view rooms were not really worth the premium. But if you can, get a room well away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MuffinDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and take your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read about your vacation with us and to know that you had a good time in our property. thank you for the remarks you have done, as we know there is always rooms for improvement.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit in order to arrange a warm welcome back for you.

Best Regards,


Jazmin Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our second time to SRB. We decided to go back and bring our friends. Beach was beautiful but the water was chilly. Plenty of service on the beach for drinks. Pool area does not
have enough chairs...but don't worry beach has plenty.
We had a swim out room in building 5. The sun doesn't hit this side as much as the other side. My suggestion is ask for the other building. A few things changed since our last visit. They moved the Italian restaurant to almost off property to a larger location. The appy /salad bar was great there. You have to get on a golf cart to go there and back.

We ate Mexican and we enjoyed it. I think you have to order a few things to get somethng you like.

Staff went out of their way to be very helpful. I do think that English classes should be offered to the wait staff and busboys.

I would go back again. We were there Feb 3-10, 2013.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvthebeach35NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and take your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read about your amazing time with us and reading about those details of your vacations. Thank you for sharing your experience in our new located Capers restaurant and New Mexican offer Tamarindo, s those services have been brought up to satisfy and surpass all our guest expectations. Always good to mention that all our housekeeping, Bar and restaurant staff have been attending to English classes twice a week, improving in our comunication skills with all our costumers.

Hope to see you back with us very soon and give you more special memories with us.

Best Regards,


Jazmin Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,875 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing