We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emntertainment team is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Emntertainment team is the best!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had such a great time at secrets in the dominican republic. Service was wonderful! The employees made us feel at home. I especially enjoyed Speedy and Micky. They attended to all our requests. I will recommend this vacation location to anyone that wants to have a relaxing exciting time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of our General Manager, we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing time and that our staff, specially our entertainment team, went above and beyond your expectation. Your remarks are really valuable for us.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon and give you another unforgettable life time experience.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,886
    1,819
    694
    193
    103
See reviews for
920
6,727
176
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,558)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were at this resort in Oct 2012.. The secrets' resort is attached to the Now Larimar Resort and guests at the Secrets can use all of the restaurants and facilities there. As we prefer smaller adult only resorts, the Secrets was perfect.. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the resort was very clean, the service, food and drink were very good. We did try restaurants at The Now Larimar, where the food was good, but the service and house wine didn't compare. The beach and ocean were good, but not as clean as other areas of Bavaro beach...Don't pay extra for ocean view rooms..The views are obstructed and not worth the extra money.. We did get a swim up, which we enjoyed.. All in all it was a great vacation and I would recommend the resort to others...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriCarMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It´s great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked your room and our services, letting us meet your expectations and giving you a memorable vacation.

Hope to welcome you back with us soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Secrets royal beach resort is an adults only all inclusive about 20 mins from airport. Our stay was good but a couple things we didn't like. The pool and beach bar all close at 6:00 and then you have to go to the lobby bar even if your still swimming. Their are only 2 restaurants one you need reservations for and the other is the buffet which is not very good. The rooms are very nice pretty new and very clean. You have the option of using the family resort next door but every time we did we had horrible service. Most likely we won't return to this resort but are glad we tried it out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules4Edmond_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and sharing your experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor.

We are really concern with your review, as in Secrets we have 3 restaurants, 1 buffet and 2 a la carte and you don´t need reservations for any of them. We also give you access to our sister Hotel Now Larimar where there´s other 4 restaurant to choose and just a side of one of them request reservations. However, we regret you did n´t have a nice experience while using their facilities.

We hope to have a second opportunity to serve you in a near future so we can show you the real services why we are recognized for.

If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hello
We stayed at the hotel punta cana secrets for a month either August 18 to 15 September 2012.
We took the time to live like people in the hotel.
We had excellent service as senior management of the hotel to the lady who clean our rooms, staff restaurants, bar staff
all staff plays an important role for the well-being of their clients. The quality of food is excellent and the servers as the leader ensures that everything is perfect or excellent.
Servers on the beach always have a beautiful smile and we they will continually call us by our names. It is always remarkable for the amount of people traveling to this resort. We continually refer people at that hotel who want to have the perfect holiday.
The decor in the rooms is very very clean. We have never seen dirt in the hotel.
Activities on the beaches are interesting dance classes, volleyball, yoga, stretching, Spanish classes for beginners, and all water activities. The beach is cleaned constantly and our environment on the beach also.
thank you all for the wonderful stay.
We'll see you very soon
We love you all.
G and N

Room Tip: Pool view is a excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REALISTE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacation once again and sharing as always you marvelous experience with other travelers.

We are really happy to see that once again you had an unforgettable time with us and you enjoy being part of us for such a good time. As a services oriented company our main goal is not only to meet, but exceed all our guest expectations and our best prize is your satisfaction, being bigger and bigger every year.

Hope to see you back with us very soon and have the opportunity to create more special moments once again.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Front Desk Manager Assistant
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Punta Cana, DOMINICAN_REPUBLIC
T. 809-285-6518 Ext. 7904
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our family (6 adults) went to Secrets in Punta Cana Oct 20-Oct 27, 2012. Great resort. Rooms are VERY spacious, bathrooms are amazing and bed VERY comfortable. Lighting is a bit dim which made reading in the room difficult. We were in the 5300 building which was great--close to the pool and restaurants and beach, far from the lobby area with loud music at night...we started on third floor with beautiful view. changed to swim out room as planned after 3 days as when we booked, swim out wasn't available until then...loved the swim out feature. all rooms have jacuzzi tub on balconies. staff all local and some speak English very well. Housekeeping seemed to have a problem with communicating but a call to housekeeping helped to get additional towels, and after all, it IS a spanish speaking country. All-inclusive, to us, is the only way to go when traveling with family...food great. make reservation when you arrive for the Japanese restaurant because of limited seating at the Hibachi table. otherwise, no reservations for dinners are necessary. minimum wait except at Italian restaurant. do try the french restaurant which is beautifully decorated(son-in-law still talking about the escargot) and Oceana for fish was nice (the non-fish lover was able to get beef); One of our party is gluten-free and the resort gave her a card to present at restaurants to explain her dietary request. She was able to get meals, and at times had special meals made for her that were not on the menu. Best meal for us, hands down, was at the Seaside Grille, made so special by Juan Carlos, who presided over our table, sang, danced with my daughter with music by the mariachi band, and our meals were excellent! (thank you Juan Carlos!!); Loved the pool and the beach area. plenty of lounge chairs and palm 'Huts' which we could sit under when it rained (did I mention we were there during Hurricane Sandy?). bar waiters are all over, frequently asking if there was anything we needed. We had brought plastic cups with lid and straw ~ 20 ounces (you can find them anywhere) which saved on trips to the bar. (other vacationer commented what a great idea this was). Also learned to ask for top shelf liquor with our drinks. Remember that you can always get free House wine in the restaurants, even when they present you with a wine list with prices for wine. LOVED the lazy river of the pool which meandered around the property. One problem is the limited # of pool floats, compounded by the people that would hog a float ALL DAY, either next to their chair or on their patio. We solved this problem by bringing inexpensive floats from home that the facility blows up at the water sports pavilion. Ours were like chairs with cupholders...what a treat! Best capuccino: lobby bar! Activity staff great! we even participated in some of the events and had a great time. You earn money that can be used in the auction that is held every M-W-F. Another treasure in the company is Juan Miguel, who introduced himself to us at check-in as our personal butler. He was all over, did everything and was our go-to guy for any problems. There seemed to be alot of construction going on and we complained to him about the noise and workers so close to our unit. In no time, everything was stopped and cleaned up, thanks to Juan.
My one big complaint is the transportation company from/to airport. when we arrived at the airport at Punta Cana and were swarmed by men trying to take our suitcases. we finally found our bus and on the ride were told that we had to meet with their REP on the neighboring property to confirm our flight and ride back to the airport. We missed the first 'meeting' and received a note that we had to come the next day. I resent the time it took to get there to meet with this man (I was on VACATION!!) who already knew when my flight was and I think he just wanted to sell my excursions off the resort. Anyway, no one in my party received a note under the door the night before as he said to tell us what time the bus would pick us up to take us to the airport.
Otherwise, we had a marvelous time. staff was great, handled the rain from the hurricane well.
would definitely return (hopefully when there are no hurricanes in the area!!!)

Room Tip: loved the rooms in the 5300 building--odd numbers overlook pool and beach. swim out is fun and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1derland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacation and taking your time to make a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your vacation with us and hope to have you back soon, so we have the oportunity to honor you with another amazing experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My family and I recently returned from a week at Secrets. We had a great time. The food and drink were excellent - all the staff was very accomodating - the grounds were excellent, and the beach very relaxing. The rooms were large and well appointed.
If you go, you should make sure to go to the Seaside Grill- while the food was excellent - both steak and seafood - our meals were made even more special by Juan Carlos - his attention to detail and caring about the quality of our experience was beyond comparison;
We were also fortunate to have Juan Maniel as our "Personal Butler" - he seemed to be everywhere you went, and whenever we saw him, he was always making sure that everything was "Excellent" - and when we had a request or a question, he was attentive as could be;
Orlando at the bar - what a smile and warmth!
For drinks - might as well ask for the top shelf liquor - it is included, but you have to ask!
Room service - very prompty whenever we called.
If you go, I hope that you enjoy the stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the swim-up room that has the entrance right to the lazy river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dusterext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to make a review on TripAdvisor and share your experience during your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay with us and that our staff provided you with the best service, making you feel like royalty. We will certainly pass on your remarks to the team.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Front Desk Manager Assistant
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Punta Cana, DOMINICAN_REPUBLIC
T. 809-285-6518 Ext. 7904
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We got married at Secrets Royal Beach in October and stayed for our honeymoon - and could not have have had a better time. Silvia, our wedding coordinator, was amazing - starting months before the trip. She walked us through everything and was so good about getting back to us. Once we arrived, she had everything in place. The wedding day itself was more than we could have ever imagined. From the flowers to the photography to the food - we wouldn't change a thing. A special thanks to Juan Carlos and Manuel for making everything perfect! Our family and friends loved the resort and all said they can't wait to go back. After they left, we enjoyed another week of fun by the pool with our new friend Angel serving us drinks all day long. We got couples massages and pedicures at the spa, tried all of the different restaurants and had a blast on the plaza at night. It was a very relaxing and tranquil atmosphere. It never felt crowded. Our room was very spacious and we loved the jacuzzi on the balcony. The staff was so friendly - we really were treated like royalty the entire time. The food is good - I would say four stars out of five. It is a foreign country so things are going to taste different than home. But the drinks were really good and strong. Overall we had a great ten days and cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Our third floor ocean view room was great. Some of our friends had swim-out rooms and they were nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our general manager, we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and share your experience with other travelers.

We are proud and happy to read that this special moment as is your wedding day, was as unfogetable and memorable as it may and all your relatives and friends had a great time with us. As we are a services oriented company, our main goal is to go above and beyong all our guest expectation and our best prize is our guest satisfaction. that's why we feel so happy reading your feedback.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your first aniversary, to create new memories and special moments with us.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Front Desk Manager Assistant
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Punta Cana, DOMINICAN_REPUBLIC
T. 809-285-6518 Ext. 7904
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,287 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
5.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing