We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
long island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort .”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay at this resort. Had a swim up room which was very convenient. Rooms are comfortable and very spacious. The food was ok, however, once seated it took much tooo long for the food to arrive at 2 of the restaurants, at one point we walked out of the restaurant and headed for the buffet. The beach was beautiful, no problem at all getting lounge chairs at any time. I was disturbed that one of the housekeeping employees asked me for $5 at a somewhat high end resort, this made me in doubt as to the security of my belongings. Overall, i really liked the place, kinda boring at night, unless you like to load up on alcohol, and by the way, i did not care for the mixed drinks, the bottle beer was good though. The front desk was very accommodating and an issue with the room air conditioner was handled immediately to my complete satisfaction. I usually go to cancun but after getting robbed by mexican police in a rental car i prefer punta cana. Overall, this is a real nice place to vacation!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrodusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,887
    1,819
    694
    193
    103
See reviews for
920
6,728
176
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,559)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Last Week..... I was in this amazing hotel for my secon time..... and let me tell you something; this magnificent hotel have everthing you need to have fun!!! I just stayed for 3 days and discovered amazing place for everything.... Love!!!.... The Room, Pool, Restaurant.... The Staff..... I can't forget.. the reception and Bar Barracuda... My Favorite Place and Staff Area!!!..... I planning to come back for my Birthday next Month..... (It Will be my 3re time!!!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fbenitez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

It is now already 8 years in a row that we travel to the Dominican Republic. We were already in Iberostar, Gran Bahia Principe, ... This hotel (Secrets) is the best so far!!. It began upon arrival at the hotel. Drink, rose, cold towel, the very friendly people at the reception, .... Only a pity that you could not yet in your room after such a long journey, but that is in each hotel. The room we had (5171) is a beautiful, well-maintained, spacious room with swim-up. Near the beach, restaurants, ... Because Secrets is a small hotel, everything is within walking distance. You don't need to walk kilometres to the reception. If Secrets visitor can you also use the facilities of Now Larimar, but not vice versa!!. Here was indeed monitoring by the security.

During our daily fitness training, together with another couple had the issue on the appliances which us disposal in anticipation of the new fitness, which would open along with the spa on 1 december 2011. There was at that moment a man training, he came to us and proposed as 1 of the managers of the hotel. He gave us a plausible explanation for the temporary appliances and not on time opening of the new fitness. Also the manager thought it was very important to your health to be able to work during your holidays. We have therefore just talk with the manager ... and this was very enjoyable!! We have to say that he is very committed with his guests.
If we encountered him he asked each time how it went and whether everything was in order. We have never seen such a manager, let alone spoken, which was committed with his guests!

Everyone of the staff was very friendly, helpful, ...
All stakes a few head and shoulders above! With thanks to: Jorge, Gregory, Happy Happy ;o) Jacqueline, Menguis, (restaurant). Gladys (beach). Jacky and Steves (butlers). Always smiling Mercedes (head of the cleaning). Max, who had a promotion to the airport. And not forgetting our Ismayhily (bureau at the reception). It was very pleasant to get to know these people!!

If I may give some small work points ...
More toilets on the beach and possibly a reservation policy for Now Larimar restaurants. Here you must wait always before you could eat. This was not so in the restaurants of Secrets.
I can not give more criticism on our successful holiday.

We can strongly RECOMMEND this hotel, what has already happened in the plane and at home with our wide circle of friends!!!!! ; o))

W'll be back !!!!!!!!!!!! (next year) ;o))))))

Room Tip: Had a swim-up room (5171) this was located very short at 3 restaurants. Very handy !!. If I should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An_en_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

the secrets royal beach was fantastic from the moment we arrived .the reception manager gerald and his wife who worked on concierge desk where so so welcoming . they knew it was our anniversary and arranged for a large chocolate cake fresh fruit a bottle of bubbly and happy anniversary banners welcoming us on the door.this we felt was a great welcome. and all through our stay nothing was to much for all the staff at this i fell a great hotel to stay. the food was excellent morning noon and night.the lazy river pool was fantastic and the service from the butler service was very regular and again nothing was a problem.the beach and ocean were our favourite places during the day .we didnt have to move much as there was a beach barbicue for lunch and the bar was only metres away if you couldnt wait for the butler service aprox every 20mins or so.our room was very very clean tidy and very spacious very nice indeed . all in all a great stay and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Secrets Royal Beach Hotel is one of the best hotels in the Domenican Republic! Located at worlds best beach, not the Secrets Maroma in Mexico, sure!!!
You get there the best services, food, trinks and animation team of all Secrets in world!!!

Go threre for vacation and enjoy it!!!

Many thanks to Speedy and Estefanie from the Animation-Team.
Yoleinny, Margarita, Rodolfo, Yaneli, Anoudy, Martinez, Domingo and many more... for the best service from all Secrets Resorts!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Before I start my review please read a lot of the negative reviews on here with an open mind. Some people will never be satisfied and always need to complain about something.

First off a special thank you to the service staff at this resort as they will go above and beyond to make your trip a great one. If you interact and have fun with them they will go out of their way for you.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation with great people then this is the place for you. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and it was the best vacation either of us had ever been on. We hung out by the pool most days and the bar service from Aneudy behind the bar and Andry brining us our drinks could not have been better. Both of these employees deserve a raise for all of their hard work!!! Also Hector is a blast. He has so much energy and will try and find anything you request by the pool for music. We also had a great waiter in the Ocean restaurant and the buffet by the name of Gregory. He was just a super nice guy that always had a smile on his face and greeted us with a big HOLA every time we saw him.
One more special employee was Juan Manuel he made sure we had anything we needed to make our honeymoon extra special. He went above and beyond anything we could have expected and if you are going to this resort make sure you look him up. You will thank me that you did!
I would recommend this trip to you if you are looking to relax with great people and eat good food and have plenty of drinks in your hands.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick12329556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The Secret Royal Beach was very nice. It is at least our10th trip to Dominican Republic/Cuba, The room is very modern and comfortable, more storage room than usual.

On the nice Punta Cana beauch whith the good king of beach chair not the one that scrap your back.

On the fisrst day with met that Butler and I will name him because he made our holidays perfect. He's Arcenio Moyla Montegro. ( Arcenio solution) That butler made our stay pleasant and enjoyable. He helped us with diner reservation, champaign in the room, Palapa reservation on the beach. We really had royal service with him.

I recommend your try the Secret and look for Arcenio

Room Tip: Go and see your room first. As some people are saying there is a portion where it is more humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,287 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
5.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing