We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #30 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I wanted to wait for a few days to comment on our trip to Bahia Principe Esmeralda letting the effervescence of the moment go away (January 10-17), now, I will say that it was a very good decision to enjoy our vacation on D.R.. it was so good that I think one week was not long enough. basically two days for travelling each way makes the staying too short to enjoy a place were everything seems to be just perfect, the hotel is well looked after, the service, food, drinks were above average but what we enjoy the best was the staff, they try very hard to make your staying memorable, I would recommend this hotel any time.

Room Tip: If possible facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanjose604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Client,

It truly delights us to hear that our outstanding services make you want to stay. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for such positive comments and for praising our great food, excellent drinks, and especially our staff. These types of posts are always a reason to keep working hard to go above and beyond our guest expectations and it is great to hear that you would recommend us.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to host you once again in our Luxery Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection….

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican
Republic.

In the meantime we wish you all the best….

Warmest greetings,


Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,427
    1,415
    562
    177
    133
See reviews for
2,584
2,795
73
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,535)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an excellent resort and truly all-inclusive!!! There's a ton of activities to do while there! All of the staff is very friendly and helpful! I couldn't have asked for a better location. You also get Butler service. Our Butlers Victor and Ramon were the best and went to lengths to make our stay extra special without us even asking! Also, the wait staff in Jasmin's was really nice and provided great dining experience...we really like Wander and Carlos...very great! And, the beach staff was awesome! We had a large party so we had to work with the beach staff to sit together and Randi would help us organize every day and Jeffry would help in bringing us drinks to the beach from the bar! There was always someone there to help us at every turn!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DUKETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

In the name of our General Manager and all staff members we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to host you once again in our Luxery Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection….

All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards,


Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I just returned from an amazing vacation at the Esmeralda hotel at the Bahia Principe resort. Everything and everyone at the property are what made the trip so special. Hands down, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to any friends travelling to Punta Cana. The staff at the hotel made our trip what it was. We were greeted with smiles upon arriving - and the attentive nature of the staff was there throughout the entire stay. Victor was awesome!! He made myself and my friends feel welcomed and at home. If we had any questions we went straight to Victor and he solved them. I have already raved to everyone that they should visit the property. The location is awesome. The beach is incredible - you don't want to stop staring at the water. The pool is large and clean. It never felt crowded. The food at Jazmin is incredible. Honestly, all of the food and drinks were great. We ate at several of the restaurants. I truly was sad to leave. We were embraced by the team at the hotel and it was sad to go home. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kay_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed of a wonderful holiday thanks to our rich gastronomy, as well as the good service from our employees, that you had a relaxing time at our beaches, pool. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your vacation become an unforgettable experience. We do not know how to thank you for all you nice comments and the best is to hear that you are considering coming back and as well would recommend us!!

We are hoping to welcome you at your second home very soon. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Warmest regards,


Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Returned to Bahia Principe in Punta Cana but stayed at the Esmeralda from Dec. 14-21 and were surprised at how many people were there just before the holiday season. By the way, you'll be impressed with the new redesign and functionality at the Punta Cana airport, they did a great job it. We stayed at the Ambar last February and all the details are in that review. This time we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and à la carte restaurants and the Esmeralda Lobby. Lovely well appointed large room (love the white furniture) with a big balcony too. Bathroom has glass window keeping it nice and bright all day and you see through to the patio from there, very nice feature.

There is music playing until 11:00 so if you are an early to bed and to rise ask for rooms away from the lobbies or theatres and roads where the trolleys go by, although they are mostly electric now and very quiet. There were children in this section (we normally stay in adults only resorts) we hardly saw any nor did we have issues with screaming or crying kids they were well behaved to be sure! We are Privilege Club members so we spend our days in that dedicated section of the beach and used the Ambar pool and area for the quiet! We don't like AC and had our patio door open all night, after 11 it's fine.

Maid service was excellent, bartenders, restaurant servers and basically all staff were friendly, efficient and all it takes is a smile, a hello and you're set!

Grounds are immaculate, flowers beautiful, pools are clean and there are plenty of loungers for everyone unless you go really late in the day. For the readers, when you finish your book bring it to the towel counter and drop it off, I picked up a couple of good ones too! If you want fresh towels don't wait until late in the day to exchange them as they do run out, but they set up early in the morning.

Beach: beautiful soft light sand, well maintained, you can walk for hours, no rocky areas or jelly fish (have never seen one here). Water and waves great to swim and play in. Beaching is our favorite thing that's one of the reasons we pick Punta Cana for our holidays.

As always we found the shows very entertaining and saw the Circus show again (packed so go early), the Michael Jackson is also popular and the Legends show was very good (everything from Greased Lightning, Blues Brothers, Lady Marmalade, Full Monty, etc. something for everyone. For those that complain about the entertainment don't know what to say....these are not professional of course but they work hard and it's very funny, well choreographed. We highly recommend them anyway. The daytime games, exercise classes on the beach, pool are also fun you just have to participate a little...

We enjoyed our favorite à la carte the Bella (Italian, gorgeous and romantic, ooh la la) but had the rest of our meals at the Jasmine buffet as the variety is great, food delicious and the service beyond reproach. Ask about the lobster night, it's worth it but go early. This buffet is only for adults though and because we are Priviledge Club members we can access all of them.

Don’t hesitate book and enjoy a wonderful holiday, we plan to go to the Bougainville one next year at La Romana.

Room Tip: If you are in sections where there are children, get top floors as they are quieter. If you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkyandnidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed such an amazing stay with brilliant treatment from our staff at our Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you once again next year for the 3rd time and continue creating memorable experiences for you at our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.
Kindest Regards,


Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked to visit this luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda on May 10th for my birthday with my partner and I cannot wait for the experience at your hotel from all of the excellent reviews and look forward to joining you for a luxurious two week break!
:)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for contacting us. We already looking forward to see you and spend un unforgettable vacation here with us.

All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

See you soon!!

Warmest regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The resort was absolutely gorgeous , my girlfriend and I stayed at the Esmeralda side of the grand Bahia principe , soon as we arrived at the front lobby service began, staff was so friendly, lots of activities to do in our stay , definitely recommend parasailing !!!!! There was many different types of restaurants to choose from and lots of activities at night , disco tech , snack bars open really late , the resort has 5 different parts to the resort , beaches were amazing lots of seats on beach , all in all was a very amazing trip to this resort " Esmeralda " don Pablo collection worth every dollar , the rooms were very clean and big , king size bed , bathroom had shower and Tub with jets so if u want to relax, room service any time of the day , will be returning in the future 100 % sure, the only issue we had with the resort was some parents wouldn't have tops on there children while swimming the the pools, signs posted around the pools saying not topless ! Yet parents didn't abide by it ,

Room Tip: Junior suites are very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. All feedback from our guests is valued, to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are already looking forward to cater you once again at our Luxery Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

Kindest regards,


Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are BP privilege club members.The resort itself is very nice. Cleaning staff fantastic, food fantastic. Privilege club cart service, poor, promises BP club made to us prior to arrival were broken, beach great, pool great, water park great for kids. Lots of shopping, rooms are very nice, we had 3 rooms, 1 smelt moldy on bottom floor by the pool, staff in restaurants were great, lots of food to choose from, al la cartes were great, stocking the fridge was a major issue, 1 room went 3 days without being restocked, room service was ok, were not picky travellers at all so you can take that into consideration, grounds were kept spotless, the more you tip at the bars the better the service got, lots of entertainment at nights,just minimal at the Esmeralda itself as you have to go to a different property to enjoy most of the entertainment. Would we go back to that specific site ? not quite sure. pick up at the airport was quick, departure from resort was great as we had a huge motor coach to our self as privilege club members you get your own private pick ups. Aside from that it was a great vaction, not the best we have been to but definitely one of the best. Any further questions don't hesitate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to know that you can call our Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda as one of the best hotel were you have been. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda and continue providing the nicest relaxing vacation.

All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kindest regards,


Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
18.4 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 111 in Punta Cana
947 reviews
16.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,744 reviews
38.2 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
16.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,269 reviews
52.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 Pools Sun terrace 4 Jacuzzis Sun umbrellas and loungers Beach and pool towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, 1 padel tennis court (additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free of charge) Entertainment amphitheatre 2 buffet restaurants 3 speciality restaurants 3 Bars 1 Snack- bar Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms, 570 Deluxe Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers VIP amenities Radio-alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Ironing set Pillow menu Umbrella 24 hour room service Minibar WiFi (free of charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BP USA TRAVEL INC, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing