We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,698)
Filter reviews
7,698 results
Traveler rating
4,927
1,647
691
240
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,927
1,647
691
240
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo jazmin buffet garden grill a la carte restaurants privilege club scented pillows butler service lobby bar gala night guest services other resorts el pescador thomas cook le gourmet emailed the hotel dominican republic bubble bath
Filter
Updating list...
3,360 - 3,365 of 7,698 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we just came back from the Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda in Punta Cana, everything was perfect, even if their was construction going on, it was hidden so well we did not even noticed. the beach, the service, the food, the rooms, it was just perfect. we are not very interested in animation or activity, this hotel is more for people who want to relax in luxury not realy for party so i would recommand it for people from 40 + years even if they so accomodate families very well.

Room Tip: the complex is on the beach so every room is a good room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guylav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Custumer,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts for your first visit to Dominican Republic. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed a perfect vacation.
Thank you for your nice comments and for highlighting our beach, the service, the food, the rooms and recognize that Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda is an excellent relaxing place

All-inclusive luxury hotels on Punta Cana with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in room 92113.
After spending two amazing weeks at the Bahia Principe Esmeralda, it goes without saying that we was not disappointed in our stay.
The staff could not do enough for you, they were very friendly and welcoming, especially bellboy George :)
The food was outstanding, especially in the a la Carte's.
Rooms were very spacious and well maintained, the lavender pillows and chocolates were a nice little added touch as well as the decorative towels.
As for the beach it without a doubt had the WOW factor, and on the plus side the staff always made sure a drink was in hand!
Id just like to also mention how curtious, polite and helpful Darius the butler was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Stephen,

Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed an absolutely wonderful stay with exceptional and outstanding treatment from our employees.

Looking forward to seeing you again at our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana!!!


Best Regards,

Customer Service
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda in April 2013 with my husband, my daugter and her boyfriend; the place was clean, beautiful. People who work at the resort were friendly and very, very nice and incommoding. The employees at the Buffet Los Geranios are sooo nice and friendly like Francesco and his brother. I loved every minutes of it especially at the pool with Leondra and her partner they were the best, also Marcos where we could get our towels and plan a trip. The beach was fantastic! We loved it so much, we are going back next year.

Suzanne Miville Alias Mama & Papa

From Canada Gatineau Quebec

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Suzanne,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection for your visit to the Dominican Republic. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation.

Thank you for your nice comments and for highlighting our fantastic beach, our spotless premises and the friendliness of our staff.

We look forward to having you again with us for your next Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Regards from Punta Cana,

Customer Service
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at the Esmeralda from the 2nd September - 16 September as part of our honeymoon.

We stayed in block 92 and although the view wasn't great, it didn't matter to us. We pre-booked all our a la carte retaurants for the 1st week before we travelled, which I would advise everyone to do. When we went to pre-book the restaurants for the 2nd week some of them were closed, but there was still plenty of choice with the buffets etc. When you stay in the Esmeralda you get access to all the a la carte restaurants and I can honestly say that all the food was excellent. Our favourite was the Garden Grill, we went here 3 times during our 2 week stay.

The staff were exceptional and I can say they made our honeymoon, they are all so friendly and the level of service was brilliant. The maids cleaned the room every day and gave us fresh towels and sheets. Please remember to tip the staff, even $1 here and there, I think this really makes a difference.

I would recommend the Bavaro Splash for an excursion, the Snuba Diving was the experience of a lifetime and getting your own speedboat for 45 minutes was incredible.

The only thing that let us down was the service we received from Thomas Cook on the flight to the Dominican Republic and also information we received from the rep at the resort.

I would most certainly return to the Esmeralda, but I would try to avoid travelling with Thomas Cook again. The Esmeralda was like paradise and it was certainly the best holiday we have been on.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in Block 90 which is closest to the Beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ollie391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Ollie,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our excellent gastronomic offer and the exceptional service from our friendly staff.

You can rest assured that it has been an honor to cater you for your honeymoon in Punta Cana with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Certainly, we will be more than happy to have you once again with us so that we can continue providing the most memorable experiences for you and your wife.


Best Regards,


Customer Service
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This resort is wonderful! Great location, people and accommodations! We will be coming again! The employees are warm and friendly.this was a beautiful place to stay with a beautiful resort and beach. The food was good as well as the drinks and entertainment

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service.It is wonderful to read that on your 5th visit to our Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort you had a nice great holidays.Once again, we would like to thank you for your loyalty. As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us.

Looking forward to seeing you in our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.


Claudia Adames
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews