We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fablous beach & entertainment, Ladies stand your ground otherwise you won't be left alone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fablous beach & entertainment, Ladies stand your ground otherwise you won't be left alone”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Natura was a great resort if you're looking for a place to unwind and relax. The rooms were very nice and we were always able to get beach chairs near the ocean. The beach was cleaned very often, however we did find some days the ocean water directly in front of the resort would be full of garbage which was very unpleasant. We liked the food; it was pretty consistent which also got a bit tiresome after three days of the same pasta, chicken and fajitas. The a la carte restaurants were great (we went to the Italian one and the Steak House which were both VERY good). The only major problem that we had were the male staff constantly being inappropriate to us, we found it very irritating and they were always inviting us to "a bar about a 10 minute walk off of the resort". It was hard to be polite to them when they were extremely touchy and pushy with wanting us to leave the resort with them after many times telling them that we were not interested. Also, the night life in this resort pretty much diminishes after the evening shows (the shows were very impressive though). As the people I went were all in our 20's sometimes we wished there was more going on later into the evening, however we were lucky to meet a handful of interesting people in the same age group looking for a fun time too. The vendors on Monday and Thursday also were pushy with selling items, you can't even really talk to them without them putting a necklace on you and trying to guilt you into buying it.

Aside from the pushiness, Natura was a great resort. We had amazing weather and the resort itself (the ocean, beach ponds and main dining area) all added a great personality to the experience. The night shows such as Mr. Natura Park or the Circus show were amazing (they have some really talented staff that were INCREADIBLE performers). My only advice would be for any females traveling in pairs or groups, please don't try to be polite to the male staff be forward if they begin to hit on you....otherwise they may really make you feel uncomfortable as we did. I would recommend the resort otherwise...it was a great time and I'm already missing that beach!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarieEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear Guest:

Really, we are fascinated to know that you and friends have had a great and fabulous time in our property. Thanks for recommends to others travellers and we hope that you visit to Natura Park in the next occasion.


Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    1,677
    846
    366
    331
See reviews for
1,021
1,873
200
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My hubby and I were there from Nov 4-11th and really liked it. Fast checkin with Nolitours Cameleon Club.. Wont go into details as others have already said most of what I would write.. We have been to the DR 22x and Cuba 5x.. This hotel was one of the best we liked... for the price. Dont expect 5stars for what you pay.. Staff is fab. Animation great too. Room is dated... but we are only there to sleep. LArge balconies is case it rains which it did alot while we were there..2 things we did not like too much... too much smoke in the Lobby bar especially when it rains and there is no where else to go.Also no live music ie house bands or piano bar... Other than that we had a great time. Send a pm if you want more info..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear Guest:

I appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay in our property and I`m loved to know that the service and animation staff were satisfactory. I wish that you come back again in the future.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We stay at Natura for 3 weeks, Nov 1-22. This is an older resort so if you are looking for bight colors and fancy rooms, this is not it...BUT..if you want good food, great beach, plain but comfortable rooms and friendly staff, at an affordable price then this is the place for you. Wide variety of food, and there should be something for everyone. Lots of fruits and vegetables. The activities/entertainment staff are awesome. They come and greet you everyday on the beach. There is no disco on site (which was fine with us) but a disco is available nightly by bus. For a quiet relaxing vacation, you can't go wrong. We would go back again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BarbieD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear Guest:

Thanks a lot for your kind words about the experience in our resort during 3 weeks. I`m glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that our entertainment staff were awesome. Thanks for recommend our hotel. I would like to see you again here in Natura Park.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ont. cda.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We spent one week from Nov. 13 to 20th , 2010. The room was very clean we were in room 4218. The pool w ater was clean and the beach did have some seaweed on it but was cleaned all the time. The dinner meals were good Breakfast ok., lunch so-so. Have been to the Caribbean many times.The grounds were quiet away from the beach and pool and the geese, ducks, and flamingos
were very nice. A great reasonally priced vacation. The Vendors at the Hotel did not bother me at all. Just say "no" and walk away.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brenda018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is for me really a pleasure to know that our service was amazing and you enjoyed the stay. I hope that you visit Natura Park again.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Me and my partner stayed at the Natura mid october but sadly only for a week. Wish it were much longer. We go away 2/3 times a year but this year that was the 4th :) the hotel was amazing. Very well kept very clean. Couldn't fault it whatsoever. The room was by far the best room iv ever stayed in. Very large and beautifully layed out for us upon arrival. With a lovely sea and pool view. I felt like royalty. It was out of this world. The food ( breakfast, lunch, snack, beach snacks n evening meal) WOW!!! Soooo much choice. I am a very fussy eater but never once could I have complained. Weather was a scorcher so hot!! Just how we like it. Not 1 bit of rain. Pool area beautiful pool bar wicked!! The beach was a blue flag beach and very well maintained. No rubbish, fag butts as other people are moaning about, very clean, white sand crystal blue eyes just pure paradise. Beach bar was great with the staff dancing and always happy. Never any bother from sellers you say no and they trot on. Entertainment was decent. Music on a night was good too. I remember dancing for hours 1 night ( I were slighlty drunk) drink choices were great plenty to choose from. Cuba libre (dominican libre) is a must, Ramone specail cocktail .mmmmmm lovely. The bar staff were great with great english and try really well and make you feel welcome. Even when there not at work or walkin around the park. Our rep Alex was a great guy. Very helpful and friendly. We booked afew trips which we highly recommend. Zip lining and the buggies. Zip lining is a great adrenaline rush we are both scared of heights but pushed it aside and had a fantastic day. With the buggies you get to drive on the Dominican roads its just amazing.thank you Alex for looking after us. And sorry your leaving. Back to the park we had a photo shoot done by Chocolatee, amazing every1 back home loved our pictures. In the gardens on the beach in the sea just pure bliss!! Very good quality for money. We had about 90 pictures haha. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Especailly if ur a couple and want to relax but then still have a drink n dance. Well done to all the staff for making this a holiday to remember. And we will be back. I want my honeymoon here :) no problems no complaints. Just 100% excellent value for money. Couldn't of been any better. Wish I were there now :( hope to see you all very soon. Zoe and Steven. Wolverhampton. England. Xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoej88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
I´m delighted to know that the service, food, room and becah were great for you. Thank you very much for mentioning the departments that helped to make your stay most realxing and memorable. Also, thanks for recommends to others travellers and you will be welcome in Natura Park.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We were there Nov 6-14 and we had a wonderful time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and there are staff constantly working to maintain them. Our room was cleaned very well every day and although our coffee maker didn't work, it was replaced quickly when I mentioned the problem to our housekeeper. I was glad to have read other reviews stating that no washcloths are supplied, so we brought our own. They are a bit skimpy on towels....it's so humid there, things just don't dry very quickly. The only toiletries supplied are soap and a multi-use shampoo/shower gel. If you want lotion, conditioner, etc you will need to bring your own from home or pay an exorbitant price in the gift shop.

The soft white sand is amazing! We always found beach chairs when we wanted them and never went out early to claim chairs. The beach washrooms were constantly being cleaned, and staff came by a couple of times a day to rake up the seaweed that washes up. We swam in the ocean every day; it was always fairly windy so the water was rough but it stayed quite warm and it was fun to float in the waves. The kayaks etc are not available for use when it is quite windy, and that happened regularly so we didn't use that equipment as much as we would have liked. I want to mention that although some other reviewers are stating the snorkelling is great here, we didn't see a single fish or any sea life at all when we swam and snorkelled at the hotel's beach. We did not take a snorkelling excursion and I think that is what we would have needed to do for any good snorkelling.

The food is generally quite good with plenty of choices at every meal. Sometimes the breakfast food didn't seem to be kept as hot as it should be so if you want a good hot breakfast, don't wait until 9:00 a.m.! Coffee is not great but is readily available all day from cappuccino machines at the bar. Unfortunately I became extremely ill with food poisoning the evening after we ate in the Italian restaurant. I believe it was the seafood (probably the mussels) from the salad bar that made me so ill. That particular restaurant actually was not very impressive but we truly enjoyed the other two restaurants despite the rather slow service in all of them. We noticed that although they state there is a dress code for the restaurants, this did not seem to be enforced. They allowed shorts, cutoffs, etc. Not sure quite what they meant about dress code.

We only discovered at the end of the week that there were a couple of pay phones and a phone card dispenser around the corner of the hotel, out near the spa area. We should have explored more thoroughly earlier in the week. There is also a bank machine out there and another by the resort gates, so if you overspend and need to withdraw some more cash, it is easy to do so! (in local currency of course.) The gift shop at the hotel has decent prices and they will accept your credit card as well as American or local currency.

This was our first time to the Dominican Republic and we would certainly return to this same resort if the price was right--as it was this time. However, to make the resort more appealing, I think WiFi and room safes should be included in the fees.

EXCURSIONS: We enjoyed the Saona Island excursion but don't recommend purchasing the video that was taken of the trip; it turned out to be very poor quality, completely unedited--not much of a keepsake! Waste of money. Also beware that there will be another photographer on board as well who will want to sell you the photos she takes of you. Actually beware of very high pressure salespeople everywhere you go, both on and off of the resort. This was the biggest downside of the trip. If you don't want to buy anything, don't act the least bit interested in what they are trying to show you. I'm sure we paid way too much for the things we did buy and I will need to learn a little more about the proper way to shop/barter there before we make a return trip!

I hope we can return someday! It was sad to leave after 8 nights; we were both wishing we had another week at least.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickydoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the reviews of your wonderful time in our hotel on Trip Advisor. I`m fascinated to know that you and your wife have enjoyed the stay and that our service have been of your satisfaction. I would be very happy that you return someday to Natura Park.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2010

If you like cockroaches then this is your place! I found that the entire resort was in need of a good cleaning. When we went to the bar/coffee lounge we often had to flip the chair coushions over to have a clean seat to sit on. We found the staff to be indifferent and often inappropriate. The food was very bad during the week but improved a bit on the weekend. There was no ice cream service to the beach as advertised. The beach itself was infested with sand fleas and we got many bites. The beach chairs were nearly all broken and the beach was full of cigarette butts and garbage. The rooms were moderately clean, however we did have to switch rooms the first night as the ceiling fan was barely attached to the ceiling, the toilet would not stop running and the stench of mildew was overwhelming. Our new room was a bit better however the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I had to ask our maid for extra blankets to sleep on to soften it a bit.
The only good point to this resort was the animals, we really enjoyed the flamingos and ducks. Too bad the pond they were in had broken pieces of pipes sticking out of it.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SunFollower012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Dear Guest:

We would like to ask for an apologize for all the dissatisfaction with our resort during your stay. We appreciate yours comments, besides it is very use ful for us continue improvement of the property and services.


Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Punta Cana hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
8.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#65 of 111 in Punta Cana
8,772 reviews
5.4 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 26 in Bavaro
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#84 of 111 in Punta Cana
956 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 111 in Punta Cana
2,134 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Naiboa
Hotel Riu Naiboa
#79 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing