We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When it's THAT cheap, perfect, but don't pay premium for this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Montréal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When it's THAT cheap, perfect, but don't pay premium for this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

My wife and I booked this trip in April 2010, about 2 days before going there, so we got it at Uber cheap price (700$ Can per person, tax included) for Flight and Hotel from Montréal, Canada.

ROOMS
Make sure to ask for King size bed BEFORE going and even then, you're not sure to have it. We had to change room (from a 2 beds to a king ) mid trip and unfortunately, the A/C was defective in our new room... The mini-bar is useful, with 2 Brahma cans every day, cola and 1 bottled water. All rooms have a balcony.

FOOD
Limited access to the A La Carte restaurants but good nonetheless. The buffet is surprisingly good and change menus regularly. Loved the fresh fruits smoothies in the morning and the "eggs-it your way" stations. Smoked salmon some mornings. For lunch, go to the grill/buffet @ La Perla, near the beach. They have a Hot-Dog/Hamburger stand running all afternoon on the beach too. Room service available during restaurant hours.

A La Carte:
La Gondola (Italian)
Even if it's located behind the main buffet restaurant, the food served there is different and has a quality to it. The Antipasto buffet is well furnished... try the Carpaccio! For dessert, the cannolis were amazing but most probably the only pastry worth it on the whole site.

Media Luna (Steakhouse / Grill)
Best location on the site (near the flamingo pond) but least interesting food. Closer to a Sports Bar menu...

La Perla (Seafood)
Basic menu but well prepared food. The mixed Grill on the menu is worth trying.

DRINKS
No premium brands (or close to none) served, even on rhum (no Barcelo or Brugal!) House brand is Royal (!). Amarulla, Johnnie Walker Red and some other Bourbon available but nothing to write home about. Only tap beer.

POOL, BEACH and ACTIVITIES
Notice the singular for pool...basic activities near it all day with animation. Beach front is calm (like anywhere else in Punta Cana) and vendors spawn from everywhere (like anywhere else in Punta Cana!) Sand is smooth and you have access to basic non-motorized equipment (snorkel, catamaran, etc.) Tennis court and Spa on site too.

ANIMATION
Don't expect grandiose shows CopaCabana style, you won't find it.

OTHER THOUGHTS
The excursions and time-sharing reps are a pest but if that's what it takes to keep it cheap, I'll deal with it.

The location has it's charms. You feel like nature surrounds you, not like many other resorts that put concrete all over the place to have it "clean".

You feel safe and secured in this place.

Tourists came from Canada, USA, Europe and South America when we were there. Nice crowd, not pretentious nor snob.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ydtrudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much to write the comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and had good time with us. We will wish to receive you again here in Natura Park.


Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    1,656
    833
    356
    327
See reviews for
998
1,851
199
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

read all the reviews before we left some of them were not so good,so we were a little worried.after spending about two hours there checking out the resort,our minds were at ease,we had a great time the room was nice,the food was great,and the beach was beautiful,the only negative part was the salesman trying to sell us a vacation club card stay away from them its a waste of your time. ,they should not allow them to be at the resort and treat their customers like that......other than that all was good,we will be coming back soon I hope.......

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timothytemmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Dear Guest:

We are very satisfied to read the reviews of your recent stay and we are glad to know that you had a great time, our facilities and services meet your expectations. We are waiting that you come back soon to Natura Park.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Out of all our trips to the Caribbean I have to say this was one of the best. Good friends, good drinks and good service. Hi to our new friends from Philadelphia and Akron. Yes we did have some issues to deal with, but you're in the Caribbean, you get over it. Yes we did have towel issues and yes the rooms need updated. The biggest problem we had was finding open chairs. Some rude people leave things behind so they have chairs the next day, most of the time they didn't even use them. We even saw one group with chairs on the beach and pool. The hotel staff needs to clean off all towels and personal belongings from the beach nightly or issue chair cards as they do with the towels. If you don't get a chair by 6:00am you more than likely won't. You won't have to worry about sleeping your vacation away, the geese by the lobby will have you up around 5:00am. The food was OK, trust me we didn't lose any weight while we were there. The squid in ink was the best. The view from the lunch buffet on the beach is awesome. The animation team was good I guess. Unlike other resorts we have stayed at, they introduced themselves and moved on. Most animation teams we have seen nag you to participate, these guys did not pressure you. The animation team came to each chair to shake your hand and to say good morning. The drinks were good, the beach bar was the best thanks to Mayra. It was sad to leave, we had a great time and would return tomorrow if we had the time. Maybe get back next spring. Thank you to our friends from Philly for some of the attached pictures

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Dear Guest:

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a memorable holiday and that our team and services were satisfactory. Alos, we would like to sincerely apologies for any dissatisfaction with the hotel. You will be always welcome to Natura Park.


Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

To make it short. I got what I paid for. I was disappointed with the tropical cocktails as they were not slushy and I look forward to these types of drinks. The buffet like every buffett was the same food every night. But we loved the a la cartes and it was nice to relax and be served. We were quite shocked however when they sprayed around our table at the seafood restaurant for mosquito's !!!!
I thought when they said in room mini bar it would be stocked but they didn't replenish it everyday and we were lucky to have water for coffee and good luck finding some in the mornings !! Most of the time we didn't even have anything available in the bar that was not cold anyway.
Our friends had a cockroach in their room but they were on the bottom floor and we did see a couple others. I guess overall if your not expecting much you won't be disappointed.

We loved the beach and did manage to get loungers every morning as I went down around 8a.m.

I believe the staff is their asset and they should think about doing some renovations which I thought they did.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutttoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Dear Guest:

We regret very much all the discontent with our resort and that your experience here was not satisfactory. We offer our sincerely apologies and consider your comments useful to improve each day.


Warmest regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

TO ALL
First of all my husband and I go away at least 5 times a year and to Punta Cana maybe over 50 times by now.
We did this resort last miniute on a selloff and did not expect much.
Now the rooms are older but very CLEAN and the beds were firm. I like that myself.
But THE FOOD WAS SO EXCELLENT. I give the food a 5 star for SURE!!!
Beach was wonderful and we had a great week with no rain. We were really worried as the forcast said rain everyday before we left and it rained only one afternoon, so that was great. We came home just black.
Now the beach does have seaweed, but way out there, and we went to the left of the hotel and the beach is very private and we hung out there most of the time.
It pays to go to the dollar store and get those cheap Air Mattresses to float on the water.

Do NOT listen to the BAD REVIEWS. SOME People are just Not fair and want to Grip about everything. TRUST me its a GREAT PLace, GREAT FOOD and a Wonderful BEACH.
WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR Go to the Natura Park and GET DRUNK AND HAVE A BALL!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Heather092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Dear Guest:

It is always nice to have the comments from our guest to know that have had a great and amanzing stay. Thank you for choosing the Natura Park and will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

We wanted to fly down from Canada and Natura Park turned out to be the cheapest option on Expedia. Since we are poor students, we jumped on the cheapest offer. Arriving at Natura Park we were positively surpriced. The resort was nice and location very good. Natura Park is located next to two other hotels, but has by far the best beach. Pool area is nothing to be excited over, but who wants to stay at the pool when you can go for the beach instead anyways?? Lots of watersports activities are offered and the hotel offers a variety of activities during the day. Food was overall good. May is supposed to be rain season, but we had maybe in total one hour rain in one week. Dont be afraid of the weather forecasts.

This review might not be different from others written before. But here is one thing you should notice: Johan, the local Sunwing-guide. He can be a nice guy, but stay away from his tips regarding trips and activities you can do. We booked a Beach-Boogie-Cart tour through him, costing 65 USD per person. From the local guy with a licence to operate at the hotel (think his name is Eduardo), you can get these tours from 40 USD. Johans sales tricks was that Sunwing was dealing with the company with the highest safety standards, that other operators didnt meet Sunwings safety standards and that their insurance was superior. NO WAY! As far as we saw, we used the only company not offering helmets, they seems to have the oldest carts(several carts broke down) AND we had to sign a paper that the beach-boogie operator was not responsible for anything regarding insurance issues whatsoever. In reality, you needed to trust your own travel insurance if anything happend. In addition the operator "forced" us to buy scarfs for 5 USD each for "safety reasons". The 25 USD difference (65-40) is a waste of money. I dont mind paying more for a better products, but here we definately got less for more. My recommendations is to stay away from these guys, and book through Eduardo and make sure your travel insurance covers you if something happend. And btw, the beach boogie was cool, but not much of a beach boogie tour. Think we drove max 2 minutes on a beach and the rest on asphalt/gravel roads. We only did the beach-boogie tour, but I believe it is reasonable to believe similar things can be experienced at other activities as well.

But would I recommend Natura Park? Yeah, if you dont expect luxury and just want to have a nice and chill stay on a nice beach. Dont expect wild nightlife either, there is no club or disco. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Double_AA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Dear Guest:

We are very happy to read the feedback of your holidays in our property. We regret any inconveniences that you have had and grateful you for recommend us to others travellers.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel rates themselves as 5Star in our opinion it would be very lucky to get 2stars .The hotel is grubby and in some cases downright dirty to find grafiti on toilet doors with a date of 2005 tells you how long it is since anything was last done here.Being classed as 5star we automatically thought it would be a little bit of luxery we could enjoyfor our break.How wrong can you be ?.The staff are downright ignorant and very surley .The rooms are very basic with furniture falling apart and frayed bedding and cleaning consisted of a quick sweep and beds made no little extras just basic.The service in bars and restaurants very very slow if at all and most evenings no glasses for drinks only plastic cups.The beach was to small for amount of people in hotel which led to a number of disputes about beds in fact to get a bed on beach one had to put towels on in evening if you could find one.Beach towels hard to come by as everyday they ran out by 9oclock we had our beach towels 5days because we couldn't get replacements.The beach has bins but for 2 weeks we never saw them empty and they were full of left over food and rubish ,not a very nice smell.The beach restaurant we called the pidgeon coyte because at lunch time it was overrun with them on tables chairs and wherever you walked ,the problem was no staff or very little thereforeclearing of tables very slow and food everywhere.I could go on for hours about how disgusting this hotel is .Our warning to you is don't go

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiGuillaumet, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Dear Guest:

We would like ask a sincerely aplogies for all inconveniences and discontent with our hotel. We regret have not received the comments during your stay for give us the opportunity to offer a best service. Your opinion is taking seriously and we use them to improve our resort.


Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
5.4 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#63 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,420 reviews
6.4 mi away
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
#75 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,206 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing