We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“been to this resort 4 times. !!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“been to this resort 4 times. !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

we liked the small , natural park like setting. filled with greenery and animals . lots of fantastic vegetation. Rooms are ok. not exotic. Bathrooms are very very outdated. ~older ~ and yes , do need your own hair dryer .. ! air cond and fridge can be wonderful. or not. great food in the beginning. changed over the years .. all the lagoons used to be pristine . we loved them. but something changed the same time as the food. they all filled up with green alge . not attractive. how could all the fish survive. and all the birds that eat the fish . and the turtles. how could they breathe ? what a shame. for an eco resort. the little bar over the pool is amazing. the beach to the left of the resort was so pristine , in the beginning sometimes no one there. last trip was very crowded. full of catamaran's and party boats and water taxi's .. massive activity ... much prefered the privacy of the beach in front of the little yellow house ..
when we were there . the lobby was filled with orchids . very beautiful. alwasy keeping things spotless. the walk over to the casino on the next resort , was a little spooky , but they do have a cab that goes back and forth........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatriciaYoung154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    1,638
    825
    354
    324
See reviews for
984
1,833
195
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

good location ( another hotel on one side only), very good food- especially mexican specialities, nice garden with animals, friendly staff, nice beach, very good beach services ( chairs, towels every day clean, beach bar), but you must be careful about view from your room- ask at the beginning at the reception

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was my first time in DR and very happy to have chosen this resort. The beach was amazing and the plus side, you're the last resort on that beach, so you have endless beach front to walk. If you preferred more privacy, you could bring your towels with you and use part of the empty beach. The food was repetitive everyday but that wasn't a problem as it was amazing! The last three night (towards the weekend) were theme nights at the buffet. Yes the rooms were a little dated as other reviewers said, but that wasn't a big deal as they were super clean which is most important, and you hardly spend any time in there. The resort itself was small, which I loved... everything is a quick walk to and from. All the staff were friendly and great with the exception of the front lobby staff... they should pay more attention at providing staff in that location that speaks better English... I understand we were in a different country but other staff within the resort spoke great English. The night time entertainment was good... hardly participated in it as it started at 9:30 and most of the time after being up early, in the sun all day and drinking, I was in bed by then lol. We made lots of great friends and because it was small you would actually see them again. The only CON of being a small resort is it was often times booked solid so if you did have a problem with your room and wanted to change, you'd have to wait a few days for availability... luckily for us there was nothing wrong with ours. Section 7 & 8 which are both at the end towards the pool/area are by far the best... you could easily run to your room from beach to use washroom instead of using the public washrooms, which I liked. We definitely would return, in fact, a couple we met there, we are planning on returning at the same time next year.

Room Tip: -Don't go with the expectation of your requests being met (king size bed, etc) -If you're l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Relaxing atmosphere with the birds,fish and turtles, price was excellent, we paid $1547. for 2 people all taxes in cluded so about $770. A person direct from halifax, food was great there was always something different every night at buffet, turkey dinner one night, seafood, sushi,theme one night, mexican etc. there was always nachos everyday if you like, pizza, pasta etc at the beach buffet where the dress was casual,lots to eat and drink and never had a problem with beach chairs, there was always some...its all in what you want to make of it,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workaholic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Gerente at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your comments and hope that your stay with us will be repeated soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Natura Park has been our winter vacation spot for over 10 visits. It's a beautiful property but has not been updated or kept up as far as the rooms go. We had a flood in our bathroom coming through the ceiling and it took 3 days and a final rage to get moved to a different room. I overheard a few other guests with the same problem. It's sad for us to say good-bye but this experience was all it took. The staff of waiters, bar tenders and housekeepers are wonderful and the grounds and beach are wonderful but work has to be done to improve the rooms.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Gerente at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,
Lamentamos la experiencia descrita en sus comentarios. Seguimos trabajando en la renovación de habitaciones e intentando evitar situaciones como las que usted describe.
En cuanto a los comentarios del personal, permitanos enviarle nuestro agradecimiento de parte de todo es Staff e invitarles a que en próximas ocasiones consideren regresar con nosotros y poderles demostrar nuestro compromiso con nuestros clientes
Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Luckily we only used this for a single night stop over but found it to be terrible. A few points to note if you are considering this hotel:

1) We used Booking.com and it took them 1hr to find our reservation when we arrived, even with the documentation we took with us
2) You have to pay extra for a TV remote and safe key for your room, we refused and then when we checked out they tried to charge me for them as I didn't return these items, even though I didn't take them in the first place.
3) As above, when you check in they are meant to give you a plastic card to pick up beach towels, again they didn't give us this and then tried to charge me $20 for not returning.
4) room was terrible; no AC, dated, felt dirty
5) Food was bad

Do not go!!!

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulO4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Gerente at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Lamentamos no haber podido cumplir con sus expectativas. En este sentido, debemos aclarar varios puntos .

El mando de la TV no se cobra a ningún cliente, aunque si el cliente lo pierde y o no lo entrega al check out, nos vemos en la obligación de cobrar el coste del mismo.
De la misma manera las toallas de playa, no se cobra por su utilización pero si no se devuelven, nos vemos en la necesidad de cobrarla.
Todas nuestras habitaciones disponen de aire acondicionado.

Nuevamente, reiteramos nuestro interés en poder satisfacer las expectativas de todos nuestros huéspedes y por esa razón tomaremos sus comentarios en cuenta para mejorar y o analizar donde podemos avanzar en confort y atención al cliente.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Punta Cana hotels

Caledon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was my second time to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. The first time we stayed at the Barcelo Dominican Beach. The two are comparable in accommodations and food. Bavaro beach is a much cleaner beach than Cabeza de Toro. They need to do some work on the beach with respect to the garbage, plastic bottles, and massive amounts of sea weed that washes up every day. I'm not sure why they don's drag the beach with the tractor instead of having workers rake the beach every morning. Sometimes they don't rake at all which makes for a different experience while walking along the beach. I would recommend only staying in a resort along Bavaro Beach Punta Cana.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliejua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Gerente at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Lamentamos no haber cumplido sus expectativas. El complejo esta ubicado efectivamente en Cabeza de Toro, área perteneciente a Bávaro Punta Cana y provincia de La Altagracia. Consideramos nuestra ubicación privilegiada, debido a la extensión de nuestra playa y por estar en un enclave totalmente natural y autóctono, con la fauna y flora al alcance de nuestros visitantes.
Respecto a la playa, no es habitual lo que describe en sus comentarios, por lo que trabajaremos para supervisar dicha área y evitar que situaciones así no se produzcan.
Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos poder cumplir sus expectativas en próximas visitas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#64 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,843 reviews
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
5.4 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#20 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,272 reviews
6.4 mi away
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
#73 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#62 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#69 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing