We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vacation at Natura Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our first time to the Dominican Republic, and it was great. I traveled with my boyfriend and this was his first trip ever.

The hotel grounds are gorgeous. Flora and fauna that is amazing to see. We spent so much time just watching the wildlife and snapping pictures.

The room was average. You can tell the resort is older, but everything was kept clean. We slept well, watched a bit of TV to unwind and enjoyed the patio. Mini fridge was regularly stocked with water and pop and beer, and when we needed extra water a call to the front desk made that happen.

The food was better than I expected, having been disappointed in Cuba before. I ate very well. The steak at Media Luna was melt in your mouth good. Lobster at La Perla was succulent. Buffet was always good. We did not go hungry.

The beach was lovely. Yes there was sea grass but it didn't bother me. And yes there are many solicitors on the beach and on the grounds for different excursions or trinkets to buy. I found that if you just politely say no (sometimes repeatedly) they will leave you alone. You have to just stand your ground and even walk away if needed. The pool was refreshing and it was nice to have a swim up bar.

The animation team was amazing! Banana and Angel and Blackie all were so much fun and entertaining. We participated often during the competitions and evening shows (and even won a few!) and had a blast. They work very hard to keep us all happy.

Jorge at the bar above the pool was great. He dealt with us being a bit rowdy sometimes and took it all in stride with a smile.


All I've the other staff were all so friendly. Not everyone spoke perfect English but we managed just fine.

Lastly our fellow tourists were so friendly. We met people from New York and New Jersey, Russia, Germany etc. It was great to socialize as best we could and have some fun.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a chill and friendly place, with not much partying. A good time to relax and have fun.

Thank you Natura Park! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MegDebYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 4,383 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was A privilege and an opportunity came into our lives to come out of Romania in this superb hotel. :) The atmosphere, flora, fauna, beach, staff and fruit served at the table were wonderful. The hotel staff was wonderful, professional and with great care for our guests. Flamingo birds, turtles, peacocks, geese, fish from lakes, doves in this wonderful resort have boosted the exoticism and amosfera wonderful vacation spent with my wife in this exclusive hotel. :) If you see an opportunity in our lives we return in this wonderful place of relaxation and self discovery course for a period of more than 10 nights in September 2014. A few nights after we returned in Romania, when I would wake up at night we have a very strong impression that I am at Blau Natura Park, being needed a few seconds to realize, grudgingly as are not there but at home. The Blau Natura Park is and will be a hotel that brought us into our lives an unforgettable experience. Thank you..... :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarinCristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I went for a week with a friend of mine (2 female travellers). This was my first time on an all-inclusive, but she has gone 4-5 times to various locations. We both agreed that this was a very good resort. The entire staff was very friendly and always helpful, the animation team was great at trying to get people involved in daily activities, and the shows at night were very entertaining. Yes, there were vendors that kept trying to sell us excursions, but we kept politely telling them we were not interested, and they were fine with that. As per a comment below, my friend also had trouble with a shower head not working, but after I showed her how to turn the shower head to the "on" position, she was okay. :) Yes, we found a cockroach in the room, but we alerted the staff and they fumigated our room and we didn't have any problems for the rest of the week. Keep in mind this is an eco-friendly resort and there are going to be mosquitos. Bring bug spray and you should be fine.

This is more of a laid-back, easy-going atmosphere, so if you are looking for a party place, maybe try somewhere else. But if all you are looking for is a place to kick back, relax and have fun, this is a good place to do it.

We both felt completely safe and relaxed the entire vacation, and would return to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

i stayed one night due to flight issue coming back. thank god i did not choose this resort for the week. there were roaches in the room and mice too. staff was ok... not very pleasant.
almost none of the staff knew english. minibar costs extra (which is understandable for a low rated hotel) however, we need water as tap water not clean like canada. the rooms has weird smell as well. shower does not work in all washrooms. I originally stayed in dreams punta cana obviously it would be no where close to that place but can expect something not as worse as this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NadH505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I traveled to this resort with my cousin for a getaway. Both of us girls were excited to finally have some rest coming from two busy cities. I'm typically the type not to complain but my gosh, this was unexceptable. From the moment we arrived at the hotel to check in. The staff that are supposed to show you to your room were no where to be found. We had to navigate ourselves which I find ridiculous. The rooms weren't too bad with little glitches here and there. The room cleaners I cant say anything bad about, I respect their hard work.
Tried to go to the beach and we were bombarded with sales from the people who sell excursions. This RUINED our vacation. No was not clear enough to understand and we felt above the meaning of the word harassed.There should be rules against this.
Another thing, if you have asthma stay carrrrrr away. On the non smoking section there was smoking. I coughed myself to sleep. When I complained...obviously nothing was done. I will never come back to this resort for those reasons..and its sad to say.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelergloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This resort was very quiet and peaceful - lots of wildlife and had a great Dominican feel to it. Room was clean.

Isis at the pool bar was amazing she was always smiling.

Banana and the animation team where amazing - they where always trying to get everyone engaged in the activities and made them fun - would HIGHLY recommend seeing the Micheal Jackson show it was truly amazing.

Vendors and tour guides didn't bother you once you said no but on our last night at the resort there were vendors on the main paths that got somewhat aggressive in trying to make a sale.

Beach was groomed daily to remove any seaweed.

The Steak dinner at La Media Luna was phenomenal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheCanuck85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I went to Natura several years ago mostly because the price was so good we figured how bad could it be? Both times we've used Apple Vacations for convenience. The first time we arrived at night...which I don't like to do anywhere. The room that was given to us was not good. My rule of thumb is go back to the desk immediately and negotiate for a better room. The room they gave us was better...long story short about the first trip...all's well that ends well. Our most recent trip was in April 2013...again we wanted to go somewhere and Natura had a good price. My opinion is...the resort has improved somewhat since the first time we were there. IF you want a lot of other resorts around and nightlife...etc .etc...this is not your place. You can take a walk on the beach for at least 3 miles and not run across any resort. The rooms are not flashy...they are kept clean and yes the beds are mattresses on a platform with no box spring...they are firm. It's different than what most people use...but I slept fine. The food in the specialty restaurants is good. The buffet is also good but YES...they serve a lot of the same thing everyday. This is NOT a luxury resort...but it's not a dump either. IF you play tennis they have CLAY tennis courts which are very well cared for. I got to know one of the managers one day because they actually ran out of beach towels. I gave him hell about it...in a friendly way. He said wait here and he'll get me two towels...I thought ...right...you won't be back. 10 minutes later he was back smiling with some towels he had gotten directly from the laundry. That impresses me...staff that go above and beyond instead of standing there looking stupid.
I'd go back to Natura for the right price...by the way...it's a relatively small resort too compared to some of the others which I also like. I might also mention that I can't recall the name of the manager who helped me with the towels...but you can't miss him...he's VERY tall and from Spain.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that are newly remodeled. Also...don't even unpack if you have bad vibes ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Gerente at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente: Muchas gracias por recomendarnos a otros viajeros y por compartir con todos en Trip Advisor los comentarios de su estancia en Natura Park. Me causa gran alegría saber que pasaron un fantástico tiempo con nosotros y solo espero tener la oportunidad de volver a servirles en el futuro no muy lejano.
Muy cordialmente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
8.8 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,427 reviews
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#63 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 27 in Bavaro
1,940 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Naiboa
Hotel Riu Naiboa
#78 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#72 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $119 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing