We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best staff in any resort i have ever visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best staff in any resort i have ever visited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

just returned this evening, really enjoyed my stay. It is a quiet resort with no nightclub so if you are just wanting a beautiful , relaxing vacation this is the place to go...the staff in this entire hotel were super friendly....the animation team really do there best to involve everyone in the activities.....what an awesome bunch of people , would return in a heartbeat

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sonialm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and another traveler on Trip Advisor. Also I thank you for mentioning great job of our animation team. I would be very glad to receive you again here in Natura Park.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    1,656
    833
    356
    327
See reviews for
998
1,851
199
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first trip to DR, amazing people. This resort was so accommodating. I was very impressed with how clean resort is. They clean morning day and night. Beach was very comfortable free kayaks, mask,snorkel paddle boats and catamaran for use. multiple bars on grounds including one in the pool.. Nightly entertainment which can get a little frisky, they had me on stage in my underwear, long story,lol but all in fun. The daily activities are very fun especially with Mr. Banana. Food was average to good was a bit disappointed not to find much local food but that's expected as most foreigners would probably not enjoy. The choices of food are enormous with fresh smoothies and amazing eggs in morning. If you plan on visiting outside resort not much at all to do unless you plan on doing extended excursions which are many to choose from, but as far as you on your own shopping or walking don't think about it. But you really don't need to leave grounds very comfortable and everything you need is on grounds. Im already planning a trip back this Christmas. I Highly recommend staying there. booked Via Vacationsexpress.com, i also highly recommend them as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank matteop122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for recommending our resort to others travelers. I am happy to hear that our hotel met your expectation and your time here with us was pleasant. I will be an honor to have you here in Natura Park for the next Christmas. Please do not hesitate contact me for your next visit.
Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being my first time in the Dominican Republic, I didn't have any expectations other than beach, sun, and fun...

The staff- PERFECT!!! I do not have one negative comment about the staff. My friend and I always received a smile, a "buenos dias", a high five, and lots of laughs. We tipped often, and the staff were very appreciative and outgoing. IF YOU ARE THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO EXPECTS EVERYONE TO SPEAK PERFECT ENGLISH-- stay home. Go to North Dakota... There were staff who did not speak English, but for the most part--- the staff knew enough conversational English. In fact-- the entertainment staff spoke English, Spanish, German, French, and something else VERY VERY IMPRESSED!!

The resort- The ECO resort was very nice. I enjoyed the wildelife. The resort is not the "ultra modern and contemporary" vacation resort. It's very laid-back. Bathrooms were clean. Rooms cleaned daily. NO MOLD. NO MAINTENANCE ISSUES. A/C worked well. It had a very "cabin/cottage home" feel to it. I loved it. Its very open, so do not expect AC in the bars, common area, or restaurants. Keeping in mind YOU ARE CHOOSING AN ECO FRIENDLY RESORT.

The food- Buffet was great. They did a good job of changing up enough things so its not the same food each and every day. My only compliant was there was not room service or 24 hr eating options- BUT I WAS AWARE OF THIS AND IT DID NOT IMPACT MY TRIP WHATSOEVER.

The drinks- good, strong, delicious! Bars are not open past 12 or 1, but I think that keeps the resort laid back and not obnoxious.

Beach- they had cabanas, chairs, white sand, volleyball, great beach. Yes people will try and sell you things, but get over it-- CALM DOWN and say no thank you. There was seaweed, but you're in the ocean, itll happen. I think only 1 day I noticed seaweed on the shore, it was addressed and taken care of by the staff.

I will come back to DR. I will absolutely come back to Natura Park.

Room Tip: Tipping will get you better service and stronger drinks Spa was worth every penny Get your towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest: Always it is very nice to receive the comments from guest as you that have left satisfied with our services, facilities, food, our natural environment and with plans to return in the future. Thank you very much for your words and would like to welcome again here in Natura Park. Please for your next trip do not hesitate contact me priors days at your arrival.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic. My girlfriends and I stayed in Patio 5 and were content with the accommodations. It was not stellar but it was not bad either - average. We stayed for 7 days and the buffet was varied enough that did not become boring, the vendors on the beach were not troublesome as some reviews state, you said no and they basically left you alone. One recommendation to travelers - bring bug spray for the mosquitoes, this is a tropical location. Mosquitoes were never an issue during the day but were noticeable in the evenings.

Pros:
Pretty
Quiet
Flamingos and Peacocks
Activities and Buffet staff very friendly - remembered our names and the drinks we liked with our meals
Sangria on Market Day (Thursday)
Clean

Cons:
Light out in our room above desk we reported it to bell hop when we arrived, cleaning staff the next morning and the reception desk 3 times - always said they would take care of immediately but never happened.
Ran out of towels for the beach/pool two days - told 3 minutes but stretched to 45 minutes.
Hit or Miss with Bar staff with receiving the correct drink
Because located on a National Park very far from all activities and excursions.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosebudli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest: I appreciate the time dedicated to write your comments and I am glad to know that our hotel was satisfactory, that you and your girlfriends had a great stay here with us. Also I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you have had and hope have another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were in the building by the beach that also overlooked the pool. We took our 3 kids who are over 16 and had a great time. The only downside was the vendors who refused to stop pestering us on the beach the whole time we were trying to enjoy ourselves. The room we had was an adjoining room with a foyer between for privacy with our kids. The balcony was a wrap around one that was huge. They don't have a dance floor but seating and a stage that they have a show on every night. Grounds are well taken care of and look very nice with a lot of wild life. Great value for the $$$

Room Tip: Get a room in the building by the beach if you don't want to be bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest: I am very happy to hear that our value for the money was satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. I just hope that you and your family come back some day in the future again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We traveled to the Dominican Republic for the first time this past August. We chose this resort as we had stayed with Blau in Cuba previously and loved it there. We had a great time in the Dominican and on this resort. The quality and variety of food and drink was very good. The theme nights at the buffet restaurant were also very unique and well thought out. The resort itself was older, but pretty, with lots of trees, ponds and animals all around. It was really cool to wake up and see flamingos outside your window. The pool was very nice and the pool bar and lunch buffet were great as well. The bar staff were great and made a good variety of drinks. I found the staff in the main restaurant to be slightly standoffish at times. The snack bar had a great selection as well. We found the beach to be small and dirtier in comparison to other resorts/locations we had been to. It was also discouraging to know you could only swim in the roped off area. Every night there was a show and a theme that were great. The 'animation' staff were very involved and enthusiastic which was nice to see. This resort is very nice and well kept, however, it is definitely more of a family resort or a low key couples resort. If you are looking for a 'crazy party' resort I suggest trying another one. Furthermore, we requested a beach view room with a king size bed prior to our arrival and were given a lobby view with two queen sized beds which we had to push together. When we inquired, we were told there was no spaced for us to be moved. Overall, we had a great time but are not necessarily looking to return to this resort in the future.

Room Tip: Requesting rooms closer to the lobby puts you closer to the main bar and main restaurant but you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest: It is a pleasure for me to know that had a great time with us on August. Thank you for sharing your comments with others travelers on Trip Advisor and stand out our great food, nice pool and gardens and friendly animation team. If you someday reconsider to come back to Natura Park, I would like to welcome again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

we are returning because we really are very happy with this resort, we have traveled to the Dominican three times a year, and have stayed at many of the resorts but i must say this is our favorite.
the resort is a little older but is kept spotless and clean and the staff are exceptional we have come to know many of them as we usually stay three times a year, and they make us feel like family.
when i read some of the reviews i cannot comprehend what people complain about, the food is always fresh and very well prepared.
the grounds are like nature itself and the beach is gorgeous, sure they sometimes have sea-grass but i must say they work very hard daily to keep it clean.

the pool is lovely and looked after very well i am an early riser and i see the staff every morning scrubbing and cleaning everything i know a lot of them personally and always chat with them they are extremely friendly.

i had to write this review to let people know this is an older resort but very well taken care of and the wildlife and relaxation is just wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank emily l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest: I really appreciate your nice words and I am very glad to know that our hotel was satisfactory. Thank you very much for mentioning our gorgeous beach, the amazing wildlife and good food. I would like to welcome some day in the future again.

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
5.4 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#63 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,420 reviews
6.4 mi away
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
#75 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,206 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing