We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! Beautiful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My girlfriends and I went to this resort for the first time and we we,re all impressed..the food & drinks were top notch...The staff were up beat very friendly and always made you feel very welcomed. The grounds are very well manicured. Those men work tiredlessly in the heat..I commend the staff who work everyday with such great attitudes..I highly reckomend this resort and Iwill be returning

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nightnurse2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

I appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and other on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to know that you have plans to return, again and thanks for recommending us.
Warmest.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 4,398 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bottom line first... If you are an easy to please person, this is the right place for you. If you are a little picky, you might want to stay elsewhere.

Pros...
- Price
-Nice workers
-Beautiful
- good drinks
-all inclusive
- good size complex
- beach bar, pool swim up bar
- The food was good and a huge selection on the buffet

Cons...
- not really a con to me but brush up on your Spanish for communicating with the staff.
- Very few English speaking guests.. Mainly Europeans so you can't talk with other guests much at all
- The rooms are outdated and the air conditioner had trouble keeping up.
- The beds are hard and VERY small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kernh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for sharing with us and other on Trip Advisor your comments about your experience in Natura Park. Also, I grateful your advice, they are useful to improve. I just hope that you can return some day, again.

Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had no expectations for this trip, which is probably the best way to go down since overly negative reviews might make you wary, and overly positive reviews might leave you disappointed.

The resort is beautiful, to say the least, lots of wildlife (peacocks, flamingos, cranes), various palm trees, and walking from the lobby to the beach you almost feel like you're on a nature trail. The rooms weren't overly luxurious however they were very clean, and daily maintained. Tip your maid the first day and she'll probably make your room a little nicer too! The resort itself is somewhat far away from other resorts, especially the ones in Bavaro, so the excursions may have you on a bus early to allow picking up guest from other resorts. We didn't think this was a big deal since we did get to travel through the towns and saw some of the other resorts.

We met a few other Canadian couples but this seems to be a gathering grounds for Europeans, mainly German and Russians. For this reason I think a lot of the staff didn't speak English well, but I can't blame them for knowing a little German, and a little Russian, etc. Their English was definitely better than my Spanish. Some of the people we talked to said that this resort had the same food as others, a little nicer atmosphere, and the nightly shows were actually better, only Hard Rock Resort had exceeded in the entertainment portion.

Overall we felt the service was very good, the ushers/waiters always helpful. The ATM at the resort never worked, and the nearest bank machine is at the gate, a 5 min walk (which can be an excursion in itself if you want to walk 5 more minutes down to the markets). Some reviews said the equipment in their rooms didn't work. While we didn't have any issues, we did hear one family mention to the front desk that the toilet was leaking. They do seem to have a lot of staff trying to maintain and upgrade the place (daily removal of seaweed on the beach, adding more concrete sidewalks, replacing chipped tiles, etc), so I can see this place improving over a few years.

At the markets, the locals tend to be a little aggressive and pushy to get you in the shops, so to get around this we pretended we didn't understand any languages they used. When we found a shopkeeper that wasn't pushy we rewarded them with our business and told them so. (No pushy-pushy!)

Would we recommend this resort? Absolutely
Would we stay here again? Yes, but we may not be back only to discover other nice places!

Room Tip: You may wish to have a room facing the outside of the resort. Yes, they do spray for insects almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 709Steve_C709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

It is great to know that our value for the money meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with others travelers on Trip Advisor. I regret have not another opportunity to serve you, but If some day in the future decide to return, feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the coldest Canadian winter week of 2012-2013 at this resort......and we've had a wonderfull week. (Perfect Weather conditions helped a lot for sure)

Pros:
1-Food is real great...and, i'm serious.....by the way, you DEFINITELY MUST have the Salmon at the seafood restaurant.
2- It's clean.......not a new hotel but it's clean.......the manager should have the upper front of the hobby repainted....The rooms are ok...not new but clean and....we had confortable beds.
3- Employees ARE willing to help you......they are very kind.....Special thanks to the barman at the bar on top of the pool.......That guy gives such a good service to the ssssoooo many people going to his bar.....and with an eternal smile...
4- Not far from airport
5- Small resort......dont have to walk that much and it's easier to make friends as you meet the same people over and over.
6- The beach is long enough....great for walking (20 minutes jogging one way)

Cons.....
1-Algae in water.........they clean the beach every morning but the water is not as clean as some other resorts in Punta Cana.
2- No snorkeling right at the Hotel......(but close by boat)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MfCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest:

I am glad to hear had a wonderful week here in our hotel that our service, food and facilities meet your expectations and our value for the money has been satisfactory. I would be very pleased that you come back some day in the future, again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked this resort, maybe it's not 5 stars, but for the price it's well worth it.
Rooms are good, natural buildings, bounty beach, a couple of restaurants.
What i liked most was the pool bar with pages full of fruit cocktails & smoothies.
GRill restaurant (haven't been there) but we did eat in the fish restaurant which was pretty good to.

Outside the hotel there's nothing, except maybe when you walk by the beach other resorts.
A lot of excursions: to the bounty island, snorkling, diving...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VD_kjoeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest: It is gratifying to know that our value for the money meet your expectations. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor. I will be very pleased if you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Natura Park Resort the first week of March. Picked this resort based on reviews here and we had no major complaints at all.
Resort: Beautiful Grounds and lost of Trees and Shrubs and had a jungle feel. Lots of birds on the grounds which was very nice. Grounds crew kept it clean and were always working.
Rooms: Standard rooms with not the best beds but same as most. A little outdated but who spends a lot of time there anyway...
Food: Fantastic: The Buffets were awesome! Lots of food to choose from. A main buffet and one at the beach. Love the Taco and Nacho Table!! The 3 resort restaurants were OK but not out of this world. We really liked the Steakhouse the best out of the three.
Beach: Great beach with the famous white sand. Water got deep fairly quickly which was nice for swimming. Could see lots of fish with a plain diving mask. Lots of umbrellas to sit under but as always you need to get there early.
Entertainment: The animation staff here were great. Very active with the guests and lots of events and games all day. Nigh time shows were really good !! No Disco at the Resort but could go down the beach if you wanted to find one. This is not a Party resort!
Excursions: We did the "Buggy Ride" booked through our travel rep. Upgrade to the VIP Side by Side as the "Buggys" are pretty rough. Can book with other companies as well and they are all over the place.
Complaints: Not Many...Rooms a little outdated. We didn't like so many venders trying to sell you excursions which is something not seen in Cuba. They are allowed to walk on the resorts grounds. They are bad your first day but once you tell them no they do not approach you again. Avoid the free tour of the "Lifestyles Vacation Club" offer at the resort next door. It is a Time Share Sell that will cost you 2 hours of your trip. I investigated this when I got home and it is a major money scam. DON'T SIGN ANYTHING!!

Summary: Great Solid 4 star mid sized resort. Not a Party Place. Great food. Great Staff. Awesome Beach. You want to get away with the family or friends for a nice relaxing week, you got it here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing with us the comments about your experience here in our hotel. Also, I am happy to know that you and your family had a relaxing time and our services, facilities, environment, beach, food and staffs were satisfactory. Thanks for recommending us to other travelers. I just hope have another opportunity to back to receive you and your family here in Natura Park.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from a great week at this resort !! After all the negative reviews we read
we were a bit nervous about going with our 3 teenagers but please do not listen to them at all.

The resort is medium sizes, very well laid out, clean and the food and drinks were great ! The entertainment staff is amazing Raisa, Ana, Penguino (sorry about the spelling !) these guys have so much energy and work long hours with very few days off, so appreciate them. You can play mini golf,horseshoes,soccer, volleyball, learn to salsa, do yoga or water aerobics this is just a few things available to you to do or just sit on the beach or by the pool and relax! People have said the pool is cold REALLY!! trust me its not cold at all it was very refreshing after sitting in the hot sun.

Our only complaints- the rude people (guests not staff) , guests who smoke and drop their butts where ever they please.......come on. These complaints have nothing to do with the resort at all they have to put up with a lots of crap from travellers and the staff at this resort just keep smiling !!!

Please do not hesitate to book this resort you would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Patio VII, room 4143 and 4144. Both rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WpgTravellers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I, also grateful for mentioning the staff of our animation team that did a good job and for recommending us to others travelers. If you return someday, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
8.8 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,029 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,280 reviews
6.3 mi away
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
#75 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#72 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $125 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing