We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Couples stay away” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Couples stay away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am writing this review from one of the bars at the resort. Overall location and state of hotel is slightly dated. There is a benefit in the older hotels have very lush and mature vegetation. For the money value was good except that it most ruined my marriage. See the hotel has only one buffet location but they set up the best tables for four people or more so all the couples are squeezed in narrow tables for two or larger tables near serving stations set up with two place settings. Of course I refused to be herded and it worked until tonight when they lied and said the table for four was reserved. I got upset which got my wife upset at me for being upset. So as I don't need and I am sure you don't to fight with your better half especially on vacation If you are a couple stay away who needs this tension 3 times a day breakfast lunch and dinner. Foursomes don't pay more than couples so spend your money where you're appreciated

Room Tip: Stay away from lobby area that is where night shows are
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wyseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

I appreciated your time to write your comments during the stay in our hotel. Please, apologies for any dissatisfaction with tables at the buffet restaurant, but we have available tables for couples in our buffet. I would liked to attend your case during your time here and have found satisfactory solution to this inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    1,564
    785
    334
    312
See reviews for
933
1,739
179
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at Natura Park with a friend May 29-June 5, our stay was awesome. The staff was friendly, always asking if we needed anything or wanted anything to drink. And they did not seem to mind that we were a rowdy group of teenagers (group of 9 altogether) always playing cards in the lobby or dancing on stage.
The beach is beautiful, our room was very nice with high ceilings. Our remote sometimes didn't work but who cares just get up and turn off the television. It was more than adequate for anyone. I have absolutely no complaints, the food was good, especially fresh fruit for breakfast. Lots of variety. The best part is that to the left of the hotel, there are no other resorts, so you don't have a grounded beach with tons of people fighting for chairs. There are more than enough and it makes for a beautiful walk.
Don't listen to the bad reviews about this resort, the staff and especially the animators are so genuinely happy and a pleasure to be around. You won't regret booking here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am very happy to read on Trip Advisor the comments about your stay from May 29 – June 05, 2012 and know that you and your friends had an amazing time here. Thanks for mentioning the natural beauty of our beach, our fresh and varied food and our funny animation team. I would like that you come back some day, again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Tis hotel is 3 and a half stars and it lived up to our expectations. The rooms are very nice but I would recommend bringing your own hair dryer because the one provided doesn't work well. You can tell the hotel is a little older but I think in general it is very nice. The beach is great except for the fact that there is always seaweed in the sand but they do clean the beach daily. The night shows are fun and the staff is very helpful. Sammy the tour guide was amazing! He was hilarious and a great tour guide as well Donald the MC was fantastic. He is very polite and genuinely cares for the safety of everyone who works at the resort. I would really recommend getting to know them! The food was okay and I do appreciate that the buffet changes every day. Be careful with who you buy tours with, the lady who works with the resort charges much more than other people around the resort. If you want a good deal on souvenirs then do NOT go to the boutique. The hotel does a poor job of advertising the events that go on in the hotel. there are many things to do you just have to ask around. if you are interested in going to clubs there is not one in the resort but every night they take a bus and go to 2 different clubs for only tourists. Overall the trip was okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am very happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel, that our beach was lovely and the night show were funny. Also, I appreciate your advice these are useful to improve our property. I just hope have another opportunity to give you welcome to Natura Park.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I booked Natura Park through Nolitour and afterwards came on this site to look at the reviews...needless to say I was shocked to see so many bad reviews but I told myself, content people don't write reviews only the discontent do and decided I would see for myself
Spent a week there from Dec 21 to 29 2012 and overall it was perfect. I traveled with my 2 teenage boys, 14 & 17, we were given a room with 2 double beds plus a day bed...much more than I expected, I had told the boys they would have to sleep in the same bed needless to say they were very happy to see they would each have a bed. Our room was cleaned every day, flowers left on the bed, with the towels, mini fridge refilled daily. We did not spend that much time in the room, mostly we slept and showered there and it was just fine to do so.
The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, always a hola and a smile.
Yes the beach has algae...it is the ocean and not protected by a cove so what do you expect. I grew up by the sea, algae is part of life and they did pick it up and rake it daily so was it an issue...no not at all
To all the discontent, the hotel is rated a 3.5 stars so do not expect 5 stars. I thank all the staff at the resort, the certainly made my trip enjoyable and I would definitely visit again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank byhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor. Also, I am grateful to give us the opportunity to serve you and your boys. It is very satisfactory for me to know that you and your sons had a great stay and that our staffs were friendly and helpful. Please when you return, do not hesitate contact me priors days at you arrival, I will be happy to have specials details during your next stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was by far, one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever stayed at. The rooms were so big. The food was so, so good...actually one of the best a la cartes I have ever had was at the Italian Restaurant The grounds were absolutely wonderful and provided so much entertainment. The pool was very clean and nice and warm. The beach was so beautiful....white white sand, blue blue water. The bars were also top notch !!!!!

Great, friendly, happy staff working there...all of them.

Room Tip: All three of the rooms we had (on the bottom) floor were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CatherineCK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

It is very great to read your kind words about the fabulous time that you enjoyed in our hotel. Always is nice to receive the comment from guest as you have left completely satisfied. Thanks for mentioning the well done job of our staff. I just hope that you return soon, again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in January 2013 for two weeks. overall impression is poor. it is not 5 stars but 3+ stars hotel. the only good thing is central hotel territory with small lakes and birds which is possible to feed.
Hotel is 15 years old and doesn't have signs of renovation. Main hall and restaurant is dark, like if it is made especially to hide its age. Food is normal but could be better for this price. fruits are limited and sometime tainted.
Rooms are definitively 15 years old. freezers have been replaced everywhere during our presence in the hotel (maybe first time for 15 years). furniture is old and highly used. windows have gaps and don't prevent sounds of animals/birds or night show
Night show is very loud and could be heard almost everywhere in the hotel rooms, so one can dance without leaving room.
SPA costs high but done very poorly, like if a person has been doing a sport massage normally and suddenly tries to deliver SPA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moscow_RussiaSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest:

I deeply regret that our value for money has not been satisfactory. We know that our hotel need to be update, however we have an assorted and varied foods in our buffet and a la carte restaurants, our room receive constantly preventive maintenance to keep it in acceptable conditions. I will pass your comments about the spa to their management.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Punta Cana hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this resort from December 25th 2012 to January 1st 2013. There was a group of 5 of us and we had a great time. The hotel grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. I am not entirely sure why people complain about the front desk, they were very efficient and helpful. They took care of any request we had in a timely fashion. The food is great..there were always plenty of options. The steakhouse a la carte is by far the best! Keep in mind, you are down south and you cannot expect to eat exactly like you do at home.The drinks are awesome! Make sure to try a white lady! The beach is very pretty and there are always plenty of lounge chairs available. There is a great deal of seaweed in the water that washes up onto the beach. However, there are people working hard all day long to try and keep it clean. The rooms are dated and could use a facelift. That being said, we were there for the beach and the sun therefore we did not spend much time in the room to begin with. One tip, request a room on the third floor as the ceilings are vaulted and it opens up the space quite a bit. The new years eve celebrations were fun! We loved the party on the beach and the fireworks at midnight.

Overall, the staff, resort and amenities are fantastic! We met some great people and I would definitely return!

Room Tip: 3rd floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Marylynn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to enjoy Christmas and New Year. I am very pleased to know that your time with us has been great and that our services were satisfactory. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#59 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,208 reviews
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#65 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#56 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#57 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Naiboa
Hotel Riu Naiboa
#72 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
4.5 mi away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#15 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing