We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok, but with some pretty big disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Nicely laid out and landscaped, I liked that the resort was on the smaller side so the walk to the beach wasn't 15 minutes at the bigger resorts. We had a 2nd floor room with a balcony looking out over the jungle and it was nice, quiet and comfortable. The beds are quite comfortable. The rooms are standard size, but they do have big screen tvs, with a few English channels which is nice for rainy days.

The beach is nice, but the water was rough while we were there and it was bringing in lots and lots of seaweed. Going into the water meant you'd come out with seaweed stuck to your various body parts. Small seaweed leaves all over. But the size of the beach was nice and there were palm trees to provide shade if you couldn't get a palapa.

We ate at every one of the specialty restaurants, except for the Seafood Grill and they were all quite good. The best were the French and Italian restaurants. My recommendation is to just avoid the buffet at dinner time. They have very few choices, I assume, because they expect most diners to be dining at the specialty restaurants. We tried it for two nights and just spent the rest of the dinners at the specialty restaurants. Service is also better in the specialty restaurants. You don't need a reservation, which is nice, but sometimes the wait could be up to an hour if they were busy. They'll give you a buzzer you can take with you and hang out at any part of the resort until your table is ready.

I was traveling with a friend, but most of the people there were families and I have to say, it is a great resort for kids. All the kids I saw seemed to be having a blast. Lots of things for them to do, and lots of other kids to play with.

All the good parts have been addressed above and by other posters, so I'll address the not so good parts. The bad parts left a black cloud because it was frustrating and caused stress.

The reserve your chair game is played here, Australian rules style. If you haven't reserved your pool chair by 7 am then you're out of luck. I know, I've been to lots of all inclusives so I know the chair game but at this resort it's ridiculous!! You have to consciously make the choice between sleeping until 8 am, and a chair by the pool. Problem easily corrected by just providing more chairs but management didn't seem too concerned when I brought it up to them. There are simply not enough chairs to go around.

Another bad part is the service at the buffet. It was like pulling teeth trying to get water or a drink, or to get your table cleared, and to sit down at one that was set. And you're at their mercy for beverages, as there are no self serve bevs at the buffet. Many times I had to walk around to other tables trying to find salt, pepper, napkins, glasses and various silverware. And trying to get water? Very difficult. You ask for it, they say sure and then leave and never bring it. It's quite bizarre. So many times I would see someone with water or glasses and try to make eye contact with them, or hold up my hand to get their attention and they just were oblivious. Each time we ate luch or breakfast at the buffet we would brace ourselves going in, knowing we were pretty much on our own.

And internet here was the most expensive I've ever encountered at any resort. $4 for 15 minutes. That can really add up if you want to check your email twice per day.

So although there were good parts, the bad parts just kind of frustrated me. I won't be going back to this resort.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
3  Thank sheraprincessofpowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,489 - 8,495 of 10,756 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

Located about 15 minutes from the airport this resort is located in the perfect location!

Food-
All of the restaurants were good to great! The buffet was great compared to buffets I have been to (such as Ryans or Golden Corral.) The Italian and the French restaurants were our favorite! Yes some things are DIFFERENT than what you are used to. You are in another country! The people were always helpful and accommodating. For example, I asked for pineapple juice one morning in the World Cafe buffet and the waiter made it fresh!!! Thanks to Simon De Los Samitos! Most people would simply say "we don't have any!"

Drinks-
The bars had many options. I am not a big drinker but I did notice they had top shelf liquors such as Absolute, Stoli and Beefeaters,ect. The beers were President & light, no.1, Miller Genuine Draft, Bohemian and Corona (in the Mexican restaurant.) They have a cocktail menu but were happy to make anything you ask for. Ignacio was good! Carlos was especially sweet!

Tipping is not required but we did tip and you could tell it was GREATLY appreciated. The people there do not make as much money as people here, from what I hear the average is around $200 per month! The cost of living is not cheap either. I purchased conditioner that I can but here for $4 for $7 after refusing to but it at the pharmacy for $19! Thanks to Lou in store #7 at the market for being a translator and assistant when you didn't have to be!

Rooms-
The room looked just like the picture in the flyer. Yes, the shower only had a partial door but it was not a problem for us at all. The bathroom was kind of open but we had no problems. Also if your air conditioner doesn’t work MAKE SURE THE PATIO DOOR IS FULLY CLOSED AND LATCHED! We called to have it fixed two times before we realized it was our fault (embarrassing, but they were happy to come up and fix it!) There was a safe and a mini fridge with soda, Presidente, juice and water. The bed was comfortable! We tipped the maid $1 or $2 a day and she came into our room about 3 times a day & did a great job!

Entertainment-
And now for my FAVORITE part…the ENTERTAINMENT STAFF! These people are the nicest, friendliest and funny people I have met! Sunshine became like a sister to me, Julio Nice, Gasolina and Carlos were great!!! They provided games and entertainment ALL day, dancing lesson in the evening, a show around 9:30 and then hit up the disco. They were back up bright and early the next day at the towel center! They work and stay at the resort for a month and go home for 6 days so they have a pretty rough schedule but they seem to LOVE what they are doing and absolutely made our trip fabulous!

Entertainment ranged from volleyball, horseshoes, golf, darts, dance lessons, Spanish lessons, cocktail lessons, aerobics, fashion shows. Shows such as circuses, dance around the world, comedy and westerns. They often included audience members which made it more fun! Trust me, we ended up participating in many activities and won some GREAT prizes (massages, rum, t-shirts!) We did things we never planned on doing but we had a blast!

Overall the resort was a great all-inclusive resort; good food, drinks, rooms, staff! The one thing that made our trip excellente was the entertainment staff! I could have cried when we had to leave all of the people at the resort! We will definitely return to this resort and to our new friends!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WVU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The one thing I would say that I enjoyed on my trip here was all the entertainment. The entertainment committee are wonderful individuals with full of energy. They ensure that your stay here is adventurous and joyful. Some of the members of the team that I was able to meet were: Edwardo, Sunshine, David, Big Mama, Carlos, D.J Lui, D.J. Romeo, D.J Ossy, and Julio Nice. I recommend this trip to anyone who is looking to have fun and relax at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carogabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We have stayed at all-inclusive resorts in several different Caribbean locales (including another Dreams property in Mexico), and overall, we were disappointed by this property.

For the positives, the beach is lovely with a wide expanse of fine, bright white sand, and options for sun or for shade under the palm trees. Although several reviewers on this site complain of seaweed, it consisted mostly of small grass-like particles which were raked up frequently by the staff. We enjoyed our first experience parasailing there, too. Unfortunately, the rest of the property is undistinguished with buildings that are crowded together and not particularly attractive. There are few flowering plants to add color anywhere on the property. The shops have very limited offerings, and, contrary to what’s indicated on the Dreams website, newspapers aren’t provided to rooms or available for purchase.

The pools are attractive and appeared to be kept pretty clean. We were there over the week between Christmas and New Year, and the property seemed to be at capacity. That meant every morning there was a scramble for chairs by the pools, as guests were staking out their spots at 7 a.m. More and newer chairs are needed by the pools and at the beach and a number of the chair back supports were broken (which are needed if you want to sit up and read). The hot tub in the Preferred Club -- which is the only heated “pool” option -- was filled primarily with young and pre-teen kids; we saw only one attempt by the staff to enforce the “adults only” policy during our week there.

Our room in the Preferred Club, billed as a junior garden suite, could not be called a suite and the view wasn’t of a garden but of the Explorers’ Club playground for children. As for the layout, it turned out to be merely a medium-sized square room. The only dresser in the room contained two smallish drawers for clothing. The single bed brought in for our son consisted of a mattress atop a rather crude frame of unfinished plywood, with some exposed splinters. The bathroom was tiny, with a single sink, minimal counter space, small stand-up shower with half-glass door, toilet, and single towel hook (no towel rods). There was insufficient space for anyone to dress in the bathroom. The caulking in the half-shower leaked on the wall side, and care was needed to ensure that water didn’t spray out of the glass half-door shower entry. On the positive side, the room was kept clean, we found the king bed to be comfortable, and the minibar was restocked regularly.

Food: Overall, fair to poor. The World Café consistently offered excellent fresh fruit and a fairly nice salad bar, and the Christmas Eve dinner was nicely presented, but in most other respects, it came up short. The quality of many food items was poor, ranging from the syrup, cream cheese, rolls, BBQ sauce to the beef. At other Caribbean all-inclusive resorts we’ve visited, breakfasts are reliably excellent even in the large buffet restaurants, with fresh fruit juices, fluffy omelets, a wide variety of cereals (including granola and muesli), tasty French toast and waffles, etc. Not so at The World Cafe. The orange juice was made from excessively-watered down frozen concentrate. The omelettes consisted of chunks of raw ingredients stirred into the eggs and quick-fried flat on a grill. And the quality of the service was uneven, too – we had a few very good waiters, but many seemed inadequately trained. Frequently, the place settings would have several forks, but no spoons, requiring several requests simply to obtain one.

The Italian and Mexican a la carte restaurants each offered a nice ambiance, and some of the food was pretty good (standouts included the grouper dish in the Italian restaurant and chicken quesadilla in the Mexican restaurant). Both the food and the entertainment value in the Japanese restaurant were disappointing -- the hibachi chef didn’t even attempt most of the standard hibachi tricks or season the food, and the usual hibachi dipping sauces were absent – and the Chinese food was bland. The coffee shop had a nice ambiance and selection of coffee drinks, but the baked goods were of the same mediocre quality as found in the World Café -- even our son rejected both their chocolate chip cookies and their brownies, which was a first. We found the Seaside Grill (touted as a benefit for the Preferred Club guests) to offer the worst food of all -- tough, fatty steak; overcooked, dry burgers and fish, and French Fries tasting of old cooking oil -- although its breezy, open-air style was pleasant.

The hotel entertainment staff is very energetic and engaging -- Gasolina et al. seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs, radiating enthusiasm, which is contagious with most of the guests. The usual array of pool or beach-side activities are offered, although the scheduled daily aerobics didn’t always take place when and where scheduled, or at all. The hotel hosted an afternoon Christmas party with Santa arriving on the beach by helicopter and gave each child a nice present, which was a highlight of the week. At another Dreams resort our son has enjoyed the beach bungee, but the equipment here was old and appeared not to be well-maintained, which is perhaps why the staff kept the kids at low bounce heights. Some of the evening shows, notably the circus and the magic shows, were pretty entertaining, but others, seemed, at best, overly-ambitious. Other shows had audience participation games, also entertaining.

In fairness, it was a mixed experience. The resort has a great beach and very nice pools, but it’s almost a Darwinian exercise to get lounge chairs unless you’re willing to prowl early in the morning. Granted, that may have been exaggerated by the hotel being at capacity. The rooms need to be redesigned, especially in the bathroom area (at a Dreams in Mexico, the bathroom was quite luxurious and spacious.) And the food was definitely disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikejd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chief_c0ncierge, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2011

Dear mikejd2,



Please receive very warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing your comments and experiences regarding your stay with us. As a service oriented company, we have a strong commitment to achieve our guest’s satisfaction; thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us.



It has come to our attention after reading these comments that we may have not completely fulfilled your expectations.



It’s unfortunate to read you didn’t enjoy most of our outdoor areas but the beach. The resort has as one of its assets, its size; it has everything you would need in a resort but at the same time compact enough to moderate the effort of our guests to walk from one area to another. Many of our walkways are designed for our visitors to admire much of the great outdoors in view of the entire flora and fauna we can offer in a great garden ambience; our staff makes constant great efforts to provided adequate maintenance of walkways and hall ways. There is a chair for each guest at the beach and the most possible at the pool. We advertise this as a family friendly resort and we can not avoid having kids with us, how ever we try really hard to keep them younger than 12 out of the hot tub, even we can not realize the age of the kids, but those ones who really are very small. It is good to remind that this was the week when most of the families travel with kids and there were more than 100 at the Preferred Club and 150 or more at the other areas.



It’s sad to read you weren’t able to enjoy from our daily newspaper service, which is one of our resort amenities provided not only daily for our Preferred Club guests in their room but also available every morning in the World Café (buffet style restaurant), Coco Café (coffee shop), Preferred Club Lounge and at our main Concierge Desk.



The rooms at the Preferred Club are relatively large and well located on first line to the ocean and their views are contemplated to category purchased. We have extremely comfortable beds. The rooms have a small sitting area, a table for two, and a flat screen TV with plenty of channels. The suites come with a jetted Jacuzzi which is large enough for two, a rainfall shower, a double vanity, and a relatively larger bathroom than standard rooms. The room also includes a mini bar, which is stocked daily. The rooms are every day cleaned and absolutely spotless.



It is unfortunate to read that you did not find any of our restaurant cuisines of your satisfaction. Our Unlimited Luxury philosophy offers the freedom for our guests to dine in as many restaurants without having any limitations. Our micro cuisine concept emphasizes on personalized cooking and waiters’ service which has certainly demonstrated to have a more satisfactory result from our guests.



The entertainment staff is extremely fun, entertaining, witty, hard working, and does virtually anything to keep people happy and entertained. Their positive attitude and vibrancy spread throughout the resort and keep everyone smiling. We have 60's/70's night, the Western Show, the Beach Party, Karaoke Night, Circus show and The Magic Show. All of the shows are extremely entertaining and keep the audience involved. Aside from the shows, there are events throughout the day to keep you entertained.



We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest’s experiences play a key role in this continuous process. It is part of our policy to face any report or issue our guests have and solve them right away as we know things can happen, but the most important is what you do to improve them. We are sorry you did not get to let us know this while here. We would have been very happy to show you what distinguishes us as a service oriented company.



We would like to apologize for not completely fulfilling your expectations and we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced, please know it was never our intention to disappoint you in any way.



Again, we do value your comments very much and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.



Should you have further comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly.



Kind regards,



José Abreu

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My wife and I have visited several all-inclusive resorts in the region, and expected this to be a top-notch experience. Unfortunately, while the property has several nice qualities, it doesn't quite work hard enough to create a truly memorable experience for its guests.

We stayed in a preferred room, which was nicely decorated. However, it was strange that the cable system was so limited (many hotels on the island have CBS, NBC, FOX, etc.). Also, the bathroom was small and didn't have a door (just a partial glass partition). Not the most romantic of set-ups.

The overall physical appearance of the property is quite pleasing. However, the number of small children (even toddlers in diapers) using the jacuzzi was quite surprising. We asked at the preferred customer center if they could tell us where the "adults-only jacuzzi" might be located; they just shrugged and pointed back to the kiddie pool.

No complaints about the liquor; the resort uses quality brands throughout, and even the house wines served with dinner were quite adequate.

The biggest area needing attention was the food. Some items were quite tasty, especially those items cooked fresh (lobster and sometimes shrimp in the World Cafe, chicken/beef/shrimp in the Japanese restaurant, or even a hamburger on the beach). The fresh fruits were also uniformly well presented and tasty. The made-to-order omelets looked good, but the line was always too long.

Unfortunately, the prepared foods often sat too long at the buffet, and often disappointed. The pizza oven at the buffet could have been wonderful (Dominicans make some of the best in the world at their Pizzarelli's chain), but instead we were presented with gummy crust, near-tasteless sauce and cheese topped with weird combinations (pineapple and mushroom, anyone?) and cheap hot-dog type meat.

The biggest disappointment was at the formal restaurants. While the pleasant ambiance raised expectations, that just made the actual food delivered that much more disappointing. It's unclear how anyone could claim the dishes served represented such entrees as "chicken lemon grass" , "Chateaubriand" or "veal scallopini" (or even creme brulee), Either the food service managers are extremely ignorant about international cuisine, or they don't care that they are serving such inferior dishes.

If they could only raise the quality of the food to the quality of the liquor served, this would be a great resort. As it is, i would only recommend it only to persons who get a great rate (as we did) and are willing to hunt for the few decent food offerings available.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twizzler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chief_c0ncierge, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2011

Dear twizzler32,



Please receive very warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana we want to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.



It has come to our attention after reading these comments that we may have not completely fulfilled your expectations.



The Preferred Club rooms are relatively large and well located on first line to the ocean and their views are contemplated to category purchased. We have extremely comfortable beds. The rooms have a small sitting area, a table for two, and a flat screen TV with plenty of channels including CBS, Fox Sports and Fox Sports Plus.



We advertise this as a family friendly resort and we can not avoid having kids with us, how ever we try really hard to keep them younger than 12 out of the hot tub, even we can not realize the age of the kids, but those ones who really are very small. It is good to remind that this was the week when most of the families travel with kids and there were more than 100 at the Preferred Club and 150 or more at the other areas.


We are happy to know you enjoyed of our bars service, we advertise premium drinks and we are proud of serving them at all our bars, there are 9 bars strategically placed throughout the resort, all of which serve top shelf liquors. The drink list is extremely long and the quality of the drinks is top notch.

It is unfortunate to read that you did not find any of our restaurant cuisines of your satisfaction. Our Unlimited Luxury philosophy offers the freedom for our guests to dine in as many restaurants without having any limitations. Our micro cuisine concept emphasizes on personalized cooking and waiters’ service which has certainly demonstrated to have a more satisfactory result from our guests.





We would like to apologize for not completely fulfilling your expectations and we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest’s experiences play a key role in this continuous process. It is part of our policy to face any report or issue our guests have and solve them right away as we know things can happen, but the most important is what you do to improve them.



We would like to apologize for not completely fulfilling your expectations and we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced, please know it was never our intention to disappoint you in any way.



Again, we do value your comments very much and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.



Should you have further comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly.





Kind regards,



José Abreu

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. By the end of the holiday you don't want to leave! You feel like you have known the staff for years and they really do go out of their way to make a special effort with each and every person to make sure they are having a good time. The hotel its self really is a 5* and is very clean, our room was beautiful and cleaned daily, it is exactly like it looks in the pictures and the rooms are huge!! The food is amazing and suits everyone!! From chicken nuggets to Lobster in the buffet!! Even champagne is included in the all inclusive!! Honestly i couldn't fault this hotel if you paid me to!! I work for Thomson and am very proud to say that this hotel the flight everything was just perfect. Longhaul with thomson is fantastic and kept my boyfriend entertained the whole way!! Don't hesitate to book this hotel as your money is well spent :-) Don't hesitate to ask any questions

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krissie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Fantastic Holiday!

We spent 2 weeks with Dream over Christmas and we would like to say it was a complete dream!

Accommodation
We were part of the preferred club and our room was fantastic. The bed was gigantic and quite possibly the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in! The shower room was great after a long day in the sun and the room amenities were exactly right for your needs, including sunscreen (Which was great when you ran out!)The room was cleaned twice a day and the maid was brilliant.

Food
The only word I can use is FANTASTIC! The breakfast buffet had everything you needed to start the day and it was always clean. The seaside grill also served a great breakfast. Being part of the preferred club we went to the seaside grill for lunch most days and that never disappointed. We only went to dinner buffet once throughout our stay but it was nice with a lot of choice and was always being replenished. We absolutely loved the a la cart restaurants. We tried all of them once and the standard through all was brilliant. Our favourite was the Mexican (We liked it so much it was a Christmas dinner!) Because the food was consistently brilliant and the staff were very attentive. Close second was the Italian which was moody, romantic, extremely comfortable and tasty. Room service was also very good; the standard of the food was always good and very nice. The coffee shop really stood out for us. It’s not something I’ve ever seen before at an all inclusive resort and thought it was wonderful.

Resort
BEAUTIFUL – This wasn’t the biggest resort we’ve ever been to but it had everything you could ever want and more. The grounds men were always working and it really showed as the resort always looked beautiful. People were always milling about cleaning the pool or sweeping it was kept brilliantly clean. The resort was straight onto the beach and again this was always being tendered to.

Staff
A BIG thank you goes to Joel at the preferred pool he kept us hydrated for the whole of the 2 week stay! All the staff was friendly and we never experienced any rudeness. Everyone strove to make your stay a wonderful experience. As previous reviews have stated some staff cannot speak English fluently but this did not stop them going that extra mile for you. For example I asked for an apple martini at dinner but the waiter didn’t understand so he got a pen and some paper and asked me to write it down then he swiftly returned with exactly what I wanted. The staff never make you feel like anything is too much hassle and they are always willing to help.

Finally (Sorry it’s so long) i just wanted to add we read all the reviews before we went and was very nervous but you honestly have nothing to worry about. It’s a great place you will not be disappointed. Have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clarel1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $223 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing