We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENTE'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“EXCELLENTE'”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We went to Dreams Palm Beach for our sons wedding. We where a group of 30. Arrival was very good, we arrived at approximately noon on Saturday (10/02/10), everyone checked in good, except the bride and groom who did not receive their room until 5pm, I thought this was unfair for them to have to wait sooo long after bringing the group down. But it didn't spoil our time or theirs. The rest of the week was wonderful service, staff, food, room, beach and pool. every thing was grand. Our favorite server (although everyone was great) was SIMON at the beach he made sure drinks were there at all times and called us his family, which so cute. His service was exceptional. He even made sure he came to see all of us at the wedding. The wedding was one of the most beautiful settings I have ever seen. They had the wedding on the beach and everything was so beautiful, perfect sunset wedding, perfect vacation. Thanks to Dreams Palm Beach for giving the Bride and Groom their fairytale wedding and the most beautiful memories. Wonderful vacation and we will definately return in the future.
Only one down side when we arrived home some of got sick ( about 6 of us) and have been sick for 3 days, but I would still return to this resort. GREAT VACATION!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibby1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,537
    2,473
    895
    292
    187
See reviews for
4,850
4,065
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,878)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The staff was wonderful, the hotel and the resort were well kept and beautiful. the food was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

One of the best holidays we been on if you have kids this is the hotel for them my boys loved it they went to core zone with mates all the time I felt lost! Everyone friendly hotel clean loads of English I loved every min of this holiday we never return to same hotels we will return next year for boys!!!! Entertainment is amazing workers are fun and friendly room is comfy clean and food is fab la carte restaurants are also brilliant. Kids have so much fun here and we got to relax no sales men like Egypt just pure holiday relaxing in the sun!!!! I read the reviews and some put me off when we arrived I knew we were going to have some fun. Can't wait to return next year we are going with parents to treat them next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam1970Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I have just returned from Dreams Palm Beach with my husband after spending a 10 day holiday there from the UK. We were very impressed with everything about the hotel and had a fantastic time.
When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of bubbly and check in went smoothly. We stayed in one of the most basic rooms but we thought it was lovely and we didnt need any more. The bed was enormous and really comfy. The bathroom was good, nice powerful shower. The room itself was really clean and towels were replaced daily. We didnt have any problem with the maids sometimes turning up late in the afternoon. We were told at check in that maid service was between 10am and 5pm so you have to expect them to turn up later some days. I dont think it was a conspiracy for them not to clean your room! They also told us that if we wanted the maid to come at a certain time we could just inform them. The mini bar was replenished daily and we had the turn down service every evening too.
The hotel itself is beautiful. The reception area defintiely has the wow factor! The pools are gorgeous, constantly being cleaned and maintained and such a lovely relief from the burning sun! A very nice touch I thought was that someone would come round the pool side every morning serving little fruit canapes which was a lovely treat!
The beach was amazing the sea was so warm and so clear we could see the fish swimming round our feet! It may not be the clearest water in the caribbean and yes there is sea weed but its hardly going to ruin your holiday! There seemed to be ample sun beds around the pool and the beach. Amazing views too!
The food in the restaurants is really good. There is plenty of choice in the world cafe and I thought breakfast was the best meal of the day in that particular one as there was plenty of choice. Lunch and dinner was good and there was so much food. However, 3 days in to our trip my husband got sick and we can only deduce that it came from the world cafe. He had sickness and diahorrea for 3 days which was a real shame. Ive actually never seen him that ill in the 10 years that Ive known him so we were very disappointed that something at the hotel had caused this. Although that said, we just want to put it down to bad luck as the food was of a very high standard and I wouldnt want this to put anyone off going there as we all know these things can happen. I supose you have to expect it in a country where you're not used to the water etc so we dont blame it on the hotel. There is a medical centre there and the doctor was very thorough. She called every day to check how my husband was. It did cost us $300 though so make sure you've got travel insurance!
Ive seen comments from other people saying that some of the restaurants were closed which we did encounter but you can only eat in one every evening anyway! There are 6 restaurants to choose from in total (not including the burger bar) so you'll never struggle to find one to eat in. You cant reserve tables but they give you a pager to alert you when a table is ready so you can just go and enjoy a drink at the bar until then. They do warn you that busy periods are between about 7 and 8.30 but we never had to wait more than about 15 mins for a table. The food in the al a carte restaurants was really enjoyable and there was plenty of choice. It was always beautifully cooked and presented.
We were a bit disappointed with the burger bar on the beach. On one occasion we saw frozen burgers going straight on to the grill and mine was given to me and it was still raw and cold in the middle. I gave it back to the chef to cook further but I still dont think it was cooked properly. There were also lots of flies on the food which caused us concern especially after my husband had been ill. We did eat there a few times though as we didnt want to become really paranoid about the food and the hot dogs and fries were fine.
There was plenty to choose from in the way of drinks, inluding beers, cocktails and they werent shy on the measures like at home in Britain. There are plenty of named brands on the spirits but on a couple of occasions I had a baileys and an amaretto and they werent the authentic brands but I didnt mind that.
The hotel itself was run really well and there is a big focus on the entertainment every day. You get an itinerary every night for the following day like on a cruise which is great because you can plan ahead. There is so much entertainment such as beach volleyball, aerobics, water polo, spanish and tennis lessions etc. You can get involved in as much as you want or just chill out by the pool if you prefer. The entertainment staff seem to work every hour of the day and we really admired their dedication as they created a great atmosphere. Evening entertainment varied from karaokee, magic night, shows etc. They do try to get as many people involved in their activities day or night but they dont hassle you if you say no. This goes for the local traders who come in to the hotel to sell their goods. They do try to get you to buy and we did try to avoid them by walking a different way round the pool but again they dont hassle you too much. We simply smiled and said no and they left us alone.
I went for a couple of treatments at the spa one being a 50 min deep relaxation massage and it was possibly the best massage Ive ever had. Ask for Alicia shes really good! The spa itself was beautiful and all the girls there were lovely. Went to the gym a couple of times. It was small but most gyms are in hotels anyway so it did the job for just a quick work out for me.
When you check out you are allowed to use a shower room if you have a late flight. However it seems like there is only 1 room so dont do like we did and only turn up 1 hour before you leave and expect the room to be free. Luckily after we asked a few times and told staff that we were in a rush they gave us a key to a bedroom to use for half an hour which was nice of them to do that.

Overall we had an amazing time and we would love to go back as we loved the hotel and the staff. There is an army of employees who are really cheerful and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Everyone would say Ola when you passed them which was really friendly. Expect to hear the words Excellente and Its a Pleasure alot so what more could you ask for !? Truly fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HenriettaLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Booked a "6-apple Square Deal" with Apple Vacations so didn't know where we'd be staying until we got to the airport. Just knew it would be a very nice resort. So we had researched all the 6-apple rated resorts in Punta Cana and this would've probably not been our first choice. So we started out a big dissappointed. But it was less than 30 minutes from the airport so that was a good thing. The check-in was exceptionally smooth and we were able to get a room next to the couple we were travelling with withou problems (which has not always been the case in the past). Nice rooms but not luxurious. Clean resort with VERY GOOD service and friendly, helpful staff that we really felt that we "got to know" over our weeks stay....and that means alot to us to feel as tho we are welcomed there. Great drinks with top shelf liquor....food was good, but not exceptional. Would go again....but again probably not our first choice. Was a GREAT value for waht we paid tho---would definitely do the Square Deal thing again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WITenToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chief_c0ncierge, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 10, 2010
Warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

It has come to our attention after reading these comments that we may have not completely fulfilled your expectations.

As a service oriented company, our objective is not only to fulfill, but also surpass our guest’s expectations; therefore we put our greatest interest into your opinion. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest’s experiences play a key role in this continuous process. For this reason we urge you to contact us if there are any other comments or suggestions that you may consider helpful to obtain our goal and purpose.

Should you have further comments or suggestions, please contact us directly.



The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City NY USA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The peoples working in there are very nice, the food excellent very good attention from everybody .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amistad15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpolhemus2
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Just got back from my honeymoon with my beautiful wife and had a great time. The place is very nice plenty of swimming pools and very clean. First our room was awesome, couch, big bed ,huge balcony ,and best of all 2 bathrooms, also 2 big tvs . I would recomend a 2nd or 3rd floor room if have a balcony so you can enjoy the view and have some privacy.We enjoyed an excellant dinner on the beach and the restaurants were all very good much better than the buffet. My only complaint was the lack of activities but overall very nice quiet place . Drinks were plentifull and the service was great . Also the preffered club gives you unlimited online access and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpolhemus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chief_c0ncierge, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Please receive very warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana we want to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

It has come to our attention after reading these comments that we may have not completely fulfilled your expectations.

As a service oriented company, our objective is not only to fulfill, but also surpass our guest’s expectations; therefore we put our greatest interest into your opinion. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest’s experiences play a key role in this continuous process.

Should you have further comments or suggestions, please contact us directly.

Again, we do value your comments very much and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing