We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We choose this Dreams because it was the smallest of all the Dreams resorts. We combined that with a first floor room in a quiet place but only 40 steps from the beach and a 30 second walk to the pool. For Dreams resorts I always recommend getting the preferred club which gives you access to computers, food all the time, personal assistance and a private pool.
This Dreams(we stayed in Porto Morales, Mexico before) was great because there was plenty of places to sit by the pool and beach. The beach was beautiful and the water calm and nice. We rode banana boats, parasailed and spent lots of time by the beach.
The restaurants were ok...but we knew that going in, but again no crazy waits for any restaurant.
My older son and I took a trip inland to go zip lining which was good because we so the real DR.
Overall a very good experience.
One word of caution, be careful about drinking too much non bottled water and also be aware of a skin rash which I got when I got home. Shower after you swim in the pool, that is the advice we were told for next time.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the ground floor-the building just to the left of the main pool(left looking at the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Dreams palm Beach. We are thrilled to hear about your successful stay with us. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were treated with the excellent service we strive to provide all our guests.

Please know that here you have a home away from home and a family that will be waiting to take care of you. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back home and being part of your next vacation.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,490)
There are newer reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,685 - 5,691 of 11,490 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights May 31. It was one of the best of our vacations. Moment we walked in we were treated with great service. Beach was nice, quality pool, rooms were very clean and comfortable beds.Food quality was fresh and amazing. Resort is super clean, a little small but everything is in place organized. Everyone came together and acted as one. Every place was used, for events which kept everybody busy with different themed events. Staff was treating everyone right, intelligent and humorous, energetic and hard working, that put everyone in great mood. Nobody ignores you and everyone makes sure you're having fun. Big thanks to the entertaining crew (Cuchy). We really liked Simon de la Santos who said he loved his job while bringing out drinks to guests around the resort, and Lilly who welcomed us daily with a smile. Overall the vacation was well worth the stay and I would strongly recommend to any families out there. Will definitely come back with this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnieszka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for choosing our resort for this past vacation and most importantly for writing such an outstanding remarkable comment which encourages us even more to continue providing our guests with excellent service.

We can’t wait to welcome you back home and be able to exceed your expectations one more time. See you in the nearby future.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived the service we received was excellent.
They unloaded our luggage whilst we checked in was given cold drinks at reception, then the cases were taken to our room by the bell boy who pointed things out to us along the way. We were in block 9 ( not preferred club) I emailed a few times in advance as we were celebrating our 10th anniversary and were travelling with our 2 children and wanted to make sure the trip was perfect. I asked for 2 single beds for the kids as a 11 year old girl does not want to share with her younger brother! Was told this would not leave much room in there, which was ok with us as we don't spend much time in there anyway, our wishes were granted and the room was perfectly adequate for the 4 of us, not sure what peoples issues are with the showers? Ours was a double size cubicle with half of it having a glass fixed shower screen, water wasn't flooding out of ours! Air con worked perfectly, we did have to remind them a few times to stock the mini bar but not a major thing. Rooms were cleaned well and a turn down service was offered every evening, so on return to the room our sheets were turned back, TV remote and tv listings laid on the bed and usually the next days itinerary for the resort and the TV set on the spa channel, very calming!
The resort is fabulous, not to big, lots of things to do if you want it, brilliant pool, lovely beach, yes there is sea grass but they do clean it up as much as they can, the kids preferred the pool so that's where we tended to stay but as the beach is 2 minutes away we would often pop there throughout the day, the sand was almost white, beautiful.
Pool bar was great lots of cocktails to try which everyone drinks in and around the pool, can get a bit busy and noisy there later on in the day with big groups of people when the drinks have been flowing! But the other pool is quieter if you prefer.
Entertainment was great the team do a fantastic job, my son took a shine to Woody who he says he misses! All of them were brilliant so friendly and hard working.
The food was brilliant, mostly went to the world cafe as the kids like to go on up and choose there own, but also tried the seaside grill lovely steaks in there, hibatchi and had the Chinese (recommend the sweet and sour chicken) also tried the Japanese in here where they do the show cooking, really good experience, also tried the Italian, very nice meal in there to.
Kids went to the explorers club a few times but there was hardly any kids there so preferred to be in the pool, really well organised though and a great hut for them with a tree house, and also a wii inside which was a bonus for my son!
Make sure you get the itinerary everyday called "sundial" tells you everything that's on that day and night.
We didn't have free wifi so paid $35 for a week but can only be used on 1 gadget.
We also did a trip Outback Adventures bought from Amstar next to the towel hut, can't remember his name but really friendly guy, and a really interesting trip.
All staff we came across spoke very good English, every member of staff was so friendly polite and helpful, names that stand out for us were Woody, Candyman, Jack, Sonny entertainment team ( they were all great but these particularly stood out for us) Jeffry around the pool would always make sure we had drinks, Junior and 2 other guys at the pool bar can't remember names but do a great job behind there, Antonio in the world cafe always smiling.
All of them were great and certainly made you feel part of there home.
Thank you for the best holiday we have ever had it was all that we hoped for and more.
Would love to return 1 day
Simon, Claire, Jenna & Oliver x

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank cls205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive experience. It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and were treated with the excellent service we are so renowned for. It is very satisfying to receive kind words from our guests. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department head, so that they are able to share your compliments with their team members.

We hope to have the honor of delighting you again in the near future. See you soon!

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in early June, and we loved every minute of our holiday! It was our first visit to a Dreams hotel and also our first visit to the Dominican Republic. We were not disappointed.

The hotel grounds and pool are beautiful, and the beach is stunning. There are plenty of sun beds for everyone and the pool and beach staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. Simon ("I love my job") is simply brilliant - always smiling and doing his utmost to please. Wandy in the swim-up bar is also a credit to the hotel.

The food is plentiful and of great quality. There is so much choice. We also sampled most of the cocktails and enjoyed them all! There is always a lot going on: from paella lunches on the beach to aqua aerobics in the pool. You can do as little or as much as you want.

The only complaint that we had was in relation to other hotel guests who returned to their rooms during the early hours of the morning and woke us up with the noise they made. I don't think this is commonplace - I think we were just unlucky.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we hope to return to this beautiful hotel with its amazing staff!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank seetheworld477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others through this forum. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all guests feel at home and special while they are here, so we are thrilled that this is just what you experienced. We are also glad that you enjoyed all facilities as well.

On behalf of our Dreams staff, we hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the near future, it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again!!

Kind regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The place is great. Loads of space, clean pools and resting areas. The entertainment team do well to keep everyone amused all day.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
The grounds are very well maintained.
The drinks are good with quality liquids used.
The restaurants are well furnished and the quality, variety and taste of everything we ate was above standard.

The best thing about staying here though, is the people of the resort who raise the standard of the vacation from 'what the brochure says' to 'an unforgettable time with the unforegettable memories'.

Non stop and endless supply of beverages both on the beach as well as the pool area of the preferred club thanks to Joel, Reynaldo and Juan.

Amaury, Nestor, Tito & Cesar will make sure the service in the seaside grill restaurant attentive with a personal touch.

Lilian & Woody from the entertainment team made us feel special. The stretching classes and evening entertainment were a great touch to our enjoyment thanks to Jack & Gasolina.

Tatiana's yoga sessions were excellent outside building 5. A great asset to the resort.

The bar staff in the seaside grill and PC lounge. Always a service with a smile.

The chefs and waiting staff in the Chinese/Japanese/ Italian/ French and world cafe restaurants. The food was well cooked, tasty, varied and of good quality.

The housekeeping team looking after block 3 were excellent including the boys who topped up the premium mini bar.

Finally the reception team in the club lounge, especially Lucia, were excellent. Information with great customer service

Please look out for them as they make the difference.

Room Tip: The preferred club was only a little more but those small touches make a big difference and are neve...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunilJethwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is our desire to ensure that every guest’s experience is both exceptional and memorable, we are glad we were able to contribute to your lovely vacation. We do our best to make them feel right at home as part of our family. Thank you for your words of appreciation towards our staff, they are our greatest asset. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities as well.

It was a pleasure to have delighted you and we look forward to host you pretty soon.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

fabulous holiday! i got back on the 11th June.

i went to celebrate my 40th birthday with my wife and 2 kids aged 4 and nearly 2. on arrival at the hotel check in was slow but they offered a few welcome drinks and a cold flannel. Missed me out though. we were shown to our room on the ground floor by the pool, which had 2 double beds. however they were both very small doubles only and there was no cot for the baby. we were quickly shown to another room which had a king size bed and they brought in a single for my 4 year old boy and a cot for my little girl. the view was of some trees and a wire fence. the room was clean and we didnt want to spend the firstday transferring from room to room with the kids. besides the room is pretty much only for sleeping in. however the the decor is dated and has been repainted very badly in the past with paint spills and careless edging. the bedsheets were old and not the crisp linens you would expect in a hotel with high expectations. everything was clean and the rooms cleaned and sheets changed daily. the minibar was not restocked as it should be. there was mosquitos and i had to ask for the room to be fumigated a few times.
the air con was adequate, not as effective as you would expect. warm humid nights.

the hotel grounds are very good and well maintained although its age does show in places. the pools are clean and there is someone all day long everyday fishing out leaves and debris from the pool. the kids pool is great and quiet for kids to play, the pool with the swin up bar is the fun pool with pool games and noise if you like that. and a pool in the middle which was nice and calm if you want. there are always enough sun loungers around the pool.

the beach is very good with white powdery sand, palm trees and clear blue water. yes there is seaweeds but there are people clearing it away everyday too. but its nature and there is always seaweed in the sea. its not enough to put you off though.

I did find broken glass on the beach and cut my foot on the first day so please be careful. Also i wish the hotel would put ashtrays by the beach loungers as the sand has a lot of cigarette ends that my kids kept picking up when playing.

there are security guards to stop beach traders hounding you.

snorkelling is pointless from the beach. there is like a sunken rowboat behind the trampoline and inflatable to see a few fish but thats about it. everywhere else expect to see more beer cans and water bottles at the bottom than fish.

all in all the beach is good, not outstanding. could very easily be made much better by the hotel

food at the hotel was a mixture of very good and very poor.

the ala carte at the mexican and chinese was rubbish. bland and boring, the sweet and sour chicken was chicken nuggets from the childrens menu with sauce on top. the fajitas were severely lacking in any flavour

the japanese was entertaining and tasty, the italian was good, the only let down was that i oredered chicken which came overcooked , dry and stringy but was quickly replaced with linguine which was very good. on the second visit (my birthday) the seafood and fich was excellent. the italian is also the best for decor and ambience.

the seaside grill was nice but really needed more seafood on the menu.

as we had children we didnt try the french restaurent.

the big surprise was the world buffet. usually buffets are boring and the same food everyday. the lobster and fish were better than any of the ala carte.
the quality and variety of breakfasts, lunches and dinners was truely excellent.

i must mention simon who can be heard to say 'excellente' and 'i love my job!' at the top of his voice every day several times a day which was charming at first but quickly became irritating.

the bars and service there are good, (very good if you tip and speak with an american accent).
the quality of alcohol even the local stuff is good. and the drinks are well made. just be careful when ordering non alcoholic drinks as they have a habit of putting rum in everything, so i had to check the childrens milkshakes first. the lobby bar is the best stocked and the beach bars are ok but dont have all the spirits to hand if you like particular brands. elvis at the gazebo bar in the evening is really flaky as a bartender and is very inconsistent. perhaps a bigger tip would influence his cocktail making ability.

champagne is all inclusive and nice. even at breakfast!

the hotel entertainment was one of the best i have ever seen. there was always something going on from pop up kebabs by the pool or slushies, foam pool party, fruit carving, yoga, and evening entertainment, circus, magic shows, and beach parties.

we were slightly mis-sold the spa and had to get half our money back. only my wife had a treatment and said it was mediocre.

generally the service was good, better if you tip, and fabulous if you are super generous with your tips!! defeats the point of all inclusive.

all in all i would say the hotel is a 4 star not a 5 star.

overall a very good holiday and if i say 'excellente" and " i love my job" to my wife it instantly transports us back to the domincan republic. so thank you simon for being you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bavsta306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us identify the areas of opportunity. We will certainly forward it to our management.

It was a pleasure to have welcomed you home. We certainly hope that we have the honor of being able to vacation with you in the future.

Kind regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May, we had booked the preferred club and we were very disappointed with the rooms allocated. The smell in the first room was really bad, we had housekeeping spray some freshener around the room, which made it a little more bearable for a short while but by the next morning the smell was back, it wasn't the usual musty smell you get in tropical climates, far more strong. We had also requested 2 rooms next to each other as we were traveling with my daughter and 8 month old granddaughter, the rooms were on different floors and having to carry a buggy upstairs several times a day was far from ideal. Next morning we ask for ground floor rooms close together and there was nothing available unless we upgraded which we did at cost of $1000 for both. Not amused considering the hotel wasn't anywhere near fully booked. The staff are very nice and polite and helpful .Food was the usual all inclusive Caribbean fare , nothing great nothing awful. We tried the specialty restaurants and they were ok but not a a carte. What did stand out though is that the preferred club is not worth doing, you not made to feel special or exclusive at all, nobody cared if non preferred guest used the pool or beach area and the rooms were 3 star at best.. Do not waste your money. There are loads of weddings at the hotel, we saw 4 in one day and if you choose the beach then you will be 3ft away from sun loungers, not even a little privacy but if you like conveyor belt weddings then this is the place to go.We stayed at Dreams Punta Cana 2 years ago and it was much much better ,hence us booking the Palm Beach this year at a much higher price thinking it would be equally good. We wouldn't return on the grounds that it didn't meet our expectations, Would we consider Dreams anywhere ? Yes because the service and staff are great.

Room Tip: Do not book preferred club
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maldivianqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Rest assured that we have addressed your comments and observations to the correct manager leader.

We are loyal followers of all that our guests have to say about their experience in regards to their stay at our resort. We really appreciate your participation in our permanent process of improvement and evolution. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $182 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing