We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Naragua(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,162)
Filter reviews
11,162 results
Traveler rating
7,085
2,526
992
333
226
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,085
2,526
992
333
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillpreferred clubworld cafepedro tomascoco cafeentertainment teamcandy manpreferred poolpreferred areaexplorers clubel patiopreferred roomfrench restauranthoneymoon suitelobby barwedding coordinatorsteak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,061 - 6,066 of 11,162 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We loved our week at this wonderful resort. The staff is outstanding -professional,well trained , warm and welcoming. We were always greeted with a beautiful smile and outstanding service from Lucia our room service person to Lily a hostess to Santos a bartender to Pedro the GM. The resort is beautiful and meticulously maintained.This resort is not so big that you are reduced to a number wearing a colored wristband.You are a guest and you feel like a VIP. We were spoiled and it was great fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We are delighted your stay with us was enjoyable and that we were able to take care of you. Our staff continuously strive to make our guests feel special and right at home; we are glad we were able to achieve this with you. We will share your encouraging and kind comments with Lucia, Lily and the rest of our staff.

On behalf of Mr. Tomas and our Dreams staff, please know that it was an absolute pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to pampering you in the future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We absolutely love this place--for pleasure and for business. We went as a family in February and had such a good time that we hosted 28 people there in October for a business appreciation function. They were wonderful! The GM Pedro is thorough and always walking around to help. The groups coordinators and event directors Elizabeth and Melani are detail oriented and looking for any way to make your event even more special then planned. The Preferred Club team is amazing as is everyone else on the property--they really enjoy having you there as a guest and it shows. It's not just work to them. Don't spend hours trying to figure out where to stay or where to plan your wedding or group function--book it here. You won't be sorry. I took 28 people and not ONE had a negative thing to say. Do it!

Room Tip: Preferred club really is preferred. Worth the extra bucks.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CeciB2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is such an honor to be warmly embraced by our guests and to hear such wonderful and positive things from their vacation. It is very satisfying to learn that we were able to fulfill everybody’s expectations and that all of them were able to fully enjoy everything our destination has to offer.

On behalf of Mr. Pedro Tomas, our GM and our Dreams staff it was a total pleasure to have hosted you and we hope to continue to do so in the near future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Travelled with our 3 yr old and 8 month old Dec 4-11th. Love the Dreams franchise! This is our 2nd Dreams resort (Tulum, Mexico was the other). I chose it a) due to it being a Dreams, and b) its close proximity to the airport, and that it seemed kid friendly.

The resort did not disappoint! The staff were AMAZING. I have never received such personalized and friendly service as I did at this resort. We stayed in the Preference club. Do it - totally worth it. By the 2nd day Carlos, one of the Preference Club staff members, was calling us by name. He was so great with our kids too.

Tito in the Seaside Grill was so friendly and Lily at the A la Carte Restaurants was awesome too. All the staff were amazing, it's hard to name them all.

Beach: Unfortunately it was really windy the week we were there so we didn't spend too much time at the beach. The little time we did spend was so nice. The beach itself is incredible. There are no rocks at all, you can walk right out into the ocean and the sand is so soft beneath your feet.

Pool: The pools are excellently maintained. My only frustration was that there weren't enough lounge chairs - especially by the kids pool, and especially on the weekend. If you didn't reserve a chair by 8am you were out of luck. This was really frustrating, especially since we were with our 8 mth old baby and needed shade. But, it is what it is, and most resorts are like this. By day 4 at the Preference Club pool they had brought out more loungers and we were able to find chairs after that - just never in the shade at the kids pool :(

Food: The food is excellent. Just excellent. I can't say more. Both here and Dreams Tulum have exceptional food quality, variety and presentation. We ordered room service one night and it was very quick. Only took about 25 minutes (granted we ordered at 5.45pm).

Kids Club: Didn't use. It would be nice to have a playground available for kids that is not within the Explorers Club, as parents are not allowed to go into the Explorers club with the kids. So unless you leave them there they can't use the playground.

Entertainment: Didn't attend any, so can't comment.

Spa: I had a massage. It was great. Used the outdoor hot tub afterwards which was nice and relaxing.

Overall I would highly recommend this resort if you're looking for a smaller complex, with excellent food that is extremely kid friendly and close to the airport.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Preference club. Totally worth it! Buildings are closer to the ocean, you have a private pool, concierge, daily snacks. Ocean view rooms are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for making Dreams your home away from home for this past vacation. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable as it is our desire to make sure our guests’ experience is both exceptional and memorable. We are glad you enjoyed the Preferred Club facilities and services and our staff’s hospitality.

We hope you have the chance to return in the nearby future; it would be an absolute pleasure to host you once more.

Kindest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was our 7th all inclusive trip, 2nd time in D.R. Overall the resort was well maintained and had excellent staff, but felt cramped and crowded (even in a not-so-busy time of year and with 2 buildings under renovations). It did not feel luxurious, therefore failed to meet my expectations.

SPECIAL REQUESTS: below average. Despite multiple communications with the hotel (2 by email, 1 via Facebook), my special requests were never put in their system. When upon arrival we re-requested them verbally, only 2 out of 4 reasonable requests were met.

ROOMS: too small for comfort and definitely too small for a 5 star/ luxury resort. The only closet was tiny! Despite eye-pleasing decor, the rooms are in poor shape and show signs of damage due to humidity. Many rooms have maintenance issues. When we arrived, the ceiling in our bathroom was leaking and phone was not ringing for incoming calls. Our friends’ room had clogged drains in both toilet and shower. The issues were addressed promptly but, it is clear that the hotel’s approach is to be reactive rather than proactive.

BUFFET: below average. Not at a 5-star level. Food lacked in quality and variety. It was also very repetitive.

A LA CARTEs: the highlight of the resort. I always appreciate when there is no reservation is restaurants, I think this system makes better sense. The decor in restaurants was great and the food was good. Our favourite was Italian, closely followed by the Asian restaurant.

POOL: below average. Definitely too small for the resort. Had a lot of lounge chairs all around, and all were always “reserved” before 8am. Felt very cramped. It was also never sufficiently clean.

BEACH: 7 out of 10. Nice, with fine sand and wide, but overpacked with cheap-looking lounge chairs. It was also very busy with a lot of “pedestrian” traffic from neighbouring resorts. Another place that felt cramped and crowded.

SERVICE: another highlight of this resort. Prompt, friendly, yet very professional. 9 out of 10.

KIDS CLUB: good, but I do not understand ground on what grounds they got their reward for best family resort. I think Azul Sensatori in Mexico is far superior in catering to families. Also, parents are not allowed in the kids club, and there is no separate playground or splash pad parents could accompany their children to.

ENTERTAINMENT: above average for daily entertainment and very average for evening entertainment. Some improvement to evening shows and some separate children shows offered earlier would be nice.

MAID SERVICE: way below average. Room never felt properly cleaned and towel art was missing.

In my opinion, the management should seriously consider making the rooms larger to reduce the number of rooms and to prevent overcrowding of the resort. Also, bringing the entire resort to the “preferred club” level should be a priority. Otherwise it will never feel luxurious. Adding a parent-accessible playground and/or a splash pad would make this place a bit more family friendly too.

Room Tip: Building # 6 (standard rooms) is close to the beach
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prudenttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for taking the time to send along your feedback of your recent holiday experience at our property. As a service oriented company our main concern is our guests` complete satisfaction and it deeply concerns us to learn that we did not meet yours.

We are avid followers of all that our guests have to share about their experience here in Dreams Palm Beach. The feedback that we receive is the basis to continue on the line that has taken us very far amongst our competitors and to improve all the things that we must in order to continue to grow even further. Rest assured that all these issues have been addressed to the management.

Again we apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your constructive criticism and will work to correct any deficiencies in our daily operation. For further comments or questions, do not hesitate to email us.

Respectfully,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you have been to Dreams Punta Cana, be ready for a big let down! If you like a very small, outdated resort, and wine or soda is all you can get at dinner, then this is the place for you. Also the entrance way is nothing special just a front desk

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
7  Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We welcome constructive feedback from all our guests as an integral part of monitoring the quality of our product and services. We do our very best each day to provide our guests with the service we are so renowned for; however, although we would love to we can’t always please everyone and we apologize for not being able to meet your expectations.

One of the things our guests like about our resort and makes it different from the rest is that it is not as big making everything walking distance, where it is easy to get from one point to another. We do have other beverage options at our restaurants besides the ones mentioned which are served upon our guests’ petition.

Our lobby or main entrance is a huge open space area, where our reception, concierge desks and store are located. It is an area where one can relax and enjoy drinks from the bar which is also located within the same area.

Nevertheless, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back home and show you what the real Dreams experience is all about. For further comments or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews