We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxxxx at Dreams Palm Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxxxx at Dreams Palm Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms are comfy and cleaned 2x a day. Preferred club is WELL worth the $. Beach and pool are beautiful , servers are always there to lend a hand and bring a drink; service with a smile. Towels are plentiful and drinks are too, the preferred club has the wifi (free!) and snacks drinks , books, games you name it! Spa pools are truly lovely and the massage was just ok (she bruised my face!), fitness center was adequate tho they could make it cooler in there ...
My room upon arrival needed some extra attention, it was not clean (hairs in the bed! ewww!) and mini bar was empty , dusty and SMELLY phone...ummm not quite sure how that happens but it was really gross.
Sometimes at the restaurants the service is slow, but I'm in no rush so that's something I'm able to tolerate while on vacation.
Food is great, we loved the French and Italian places and while the World cafe has something good for everyone, it's HOT HOT HOT in there, not able to enjoy eating there because of that.
If you go, you will have a good time! Not a perfect hotel, but where is? If there are any Rooms are comfy and cleaned 2x a day, after the initial issue, the housekeeping staff did a great job.
Preferred club is WELL worth the $. Private Beach and pool are beautiful , servers are always there to lend a hand and bring a drink; service with a smile. Towels are plentiful and drinks are too, the preferred club has the wifi (free!) and snacks drinks , books, games you name it! Spa pools are truly lovely and the massage was just ok (she bruised my face!), fitness center was adequate tho they could make it cooler in there ...
My room upon arrival needed some extra attention, it was not clean (hairs in the bed! ewww!) and mini bar was empty , dusty and SMELLY phone...ummm not quite sure how that happens but it was really gross.
Sometimes at the restaurants the service is slow, but I'm in no rush so that's something I'm able to tolerate while on vacation.
Food is great, we loved the French and Italian places and while the World cafe has something good for everyone, it's HOT HOT HOT in there, not able to enjoy eating there because of that.
If you go, you will have a good time! Not a perfect hotel, but where is? If there are any problems the staff is friendly and accommodating and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceycarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments through this forum and for making Dreams your home away from home. We apologize for the minor issues; these have been addressed to our management to prevent further occurrence.

It was an honor to have welcomed you home and we look forward to making your next stay even better. Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,801
    2,318
    827
    281
    178
See reviews for
4,298
3,806
109
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dendermonde
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for a 2 weeks holiday (early september) .. This is a exceptionally good hotel .. people are extremely friendly and service is outstanding. The food in the restaurants is fantastic .. the buffet restaurant is very good .. sometimes is a bit funny to see the cooks competing with each other to offer you the "perfect plate". I would recommend this hotel to anyone .. .. I still look at their website daily to check their webcam with the view on the swimup bar. It makes me feel to drive to the airport and go for a trip again.

I have taken some pictures from the hotel & surroundings .. including some pictures I took from the long walks on the beach i did almost daily.

http://dominicanrepublic2013.saeys.be/#!album-2

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dirk9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We take the chance to thank you for posting such a lovely comment and for having chosen us as your vacation destination. It is very rewarding to read that our staff’s friendliness and hospitality made you really happy and was able to contribute to how lovely your vacation was.

It was such a pleasure to have welcomed you home. We look forward to your next vacation at your home away from home in Punta Cana.

Warm regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks holiday we chose this resort as we had previously stayed at Dreams Tulum and were impressed by the quality of the resort. We had a lovely holiday and met some great people. Most staff can't do enough for you, resort clean, good choice of restaurants, 24 hour room service which you must try. Entrainment staff are great esp Candyman, but night time entrainment limited but this is not the staffs fault. Our only disappointment was the room, getting very dated, upholstery needs replaced worn & stained and the bathrooms layout is not great no privacy, tiles old and marked. Maybe we have been spoilt by previous hotel rooms but not sure we would go back unless the rooms have been refurbished too a better standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for sharing your experience with others through this forum; it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our staff’s hospitality, restaurants and cleanliness. However we are disappointed about your dissatisfaction with the rooms. Please know that we are currently working on refurbishing them.

Thank you for giving us the honor of taking care of you and serving you. We look forward to hosting you and welcoming you home in the near future.

Warm regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and two children ages 5 and 7 stayed here for 7 days Sept 2013. We had a great time, the entertainment staff gets A++ for effort, they work hard and try their best to make you happy and entertain you! The staff was pleasant, food was good but not amazing. The beach was great, plenty of pools. The explorer's club and staff were great, my kids loved expending time there which gave my husband and I some time to take nice walks down the beach or go to the spa. The room need it major upgrade, the tiles were old and rundown, cheap looking and the half a bathroom door was annoying. We could not keep it dry!! However, we only spent 2 hours in the room during the day and went back to sleep.
Overall with kids this is a good option, close to the airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcr103077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We have all sorts of activities for all ages; it is very satisfying that you and your family had a good time during your stay at Dreams and that you enjoyed all facilities. Thank you for your recognition towards our friendly hardworking staff; we do our best to please our guests on a daily basis. We will share your kind words with them all.

Thank you for sending along your comments; please know that we are working to improve and enhance our facilities to better our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience with others and for having chosen Dreams as your vacation destination. We hope to have the opportunity to be able to delight you in the future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My second review of this resort.
After having such a wonderful time on our last visit, some may say that it is never quite the same if you go back again.
I could not disagree more. From the moment we arrived at the hotel it felt like we were "coming home".
We had booked the preferred club again, check in was seamless and when Carlos delivered our luggage he immediately remembered us by name!!! As a hotelier I know that there is an "arrivals list" of who is checking in that day but the questions he was asking and the genuine happiness to see us back could never be obtained from an "arrivals list". It was because he actually remembered us (even though it was 2 years since our last visit).
The recognition did not end there. Upon taking our 10 year old son to the kids club, Aweida greeted us and immediately remembered our son by name!!! There was no "falseness" about her welcome either but a real feeling of being pleased to see him and us.
The same can be said for Alexander (preferred club), Juan (lobby bar) and to be honest every other member of staff. This sort of guest recognition is what all hotels/resorts should aspire to.
Yes, there are some issues with build quality of rooms, waiting to get into restaurants and a severe lack of AC in the "World Cafe" but these can be tolerated/forgiven by the fact that the staff cannot do enough for you. They work very long hours and very many days before a day off but not once did I see a frown or tardiness, only smiles and a willingness to try and make your time there special.
Good service comes from good leadership and I met the General Manager (Pedro Tomas) whilst there and saw him every day around the resort speaking to guests, taking good comments as well as not so good. It's very nice to see the GM spending so much time with his guests.
I am very aware that every guest is different and their views and experiences may differ from mine. My review is based entirely on what I experienced whilst there.
We cannot wait to return to our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ASTWALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is our desire to ensure every guests’ experience is both exceptional and memorable and it fills us with great satisfaction that we were able to achieve this once more. Thank you for your loyalty towards out hotel; It was such a pleasure to have contributed to such a great stay.

As you say this is your home away from home and you are part of our Dreams Family. We definitely look forward to vacation number three in the near future. See you soon.

Kind regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our stay at this resort and are nothing but boastful of our experience. The staff at the hotel are beyond friendly and truly make you feel like family. It is more than a hotel, but is also a home away from home. The food is amazing, and I especially recommend Bordeaux, the French restaurant. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is looking to travel to the Dominican Republic. You will get a truly amazing experience here!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the preferred club; you get a hot tub! And if you're in building four, chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekandance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We appreciate you have taken the time to post such a lovely and encouraging comment and most importantly thank you for having chosen Dreams as your home away from home in Punta Cana. Our desire is to please our guests and make them feel at home; we are glad that our staff was able to achieve this.

We hope that you are able to revisit Dreams in the nearby future to be able to enjoy more of what our destination and resort has to offer.

Warm regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Resort is beautiful, we stayed in the preferred club rooms and were very excited about the amenities but were disappointed by a lack of follow through by resort staff. Our bathtub was not cleaned for 3 days, our mini bar was not stocked regularly, our bedside lights were out and so were half of the overhead lightbulbs making the room rather dark (we requested replacement bulbs and were told it would be done but it never was fixed and we were there for 10 days), the spa failed to provide clean towels (on multiple visits the womens locker room had no towels and no hand towels to dry your hands off, the staff were loud in the spa making it a hurried and somewhat loud environment. I don't like to complain or have to continue to ask for the same thing over and over so I eventually quit asking. The activities are fun, we enjoyed the staff run activities and the beach/pool side services were stellar! We were disappointed when the water sports individuals notified us that use of the non-motorized water sports was limited to 1/2 hour a day for catamarans and 1 hour to kayaks and snorkels, especially since most of the time the multiple catamarans and kayaks sat on the beach not being used!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for sending along your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is such a shame we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies and know this was never our intention, as our only objective is to please our guests and make them happy during their stay.

Nonetheless, every review is welcomed and participates in our permanent process of improvement and evolution. Please rest assured that this has been addressed to the Management and we are taking action to correct these inconveniences you experienced. We thank you for the opportunity yours gives us.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
8.7 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
6.7 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing