We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Every Expectation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Dreams Palm Beach is an absolutely stunning resort. Everything about the place was pretty much perfect. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and kept incredibly clean. I am a bit of a clean freak and I have very high expectations, and DPB exceeded every expectation I had. The layout and size of the resort was perfect. It was easy to navigate and only took about 5-7 minutes to walk from one end of the resort to the other. There are 3 pools and plenty of chairs! They were all wonderful, great size, clean, and refreshing. The beaches were gorgeous with powder soft white sand and crystal clear blue water. There was a tiny bit of seaweed but they raked it up every day at least once if not twice. I had heard some people on Trip Advisor complain about the seaweed but c’mon, you’re at the ocean… of course there is going to be seaweed!

The resort grounds were incredible and so well manicured. There were pergolas throughout the poolside area that had beautiful purple flowers and vines growing on them that provided great shade. There was music playing by the pool but it was kept at a very reasonable volume and did not disturb anyone who was lying next to the speakers. The resort had so many activities going on to make sure everyone was enjoying their vacation. There was giant chessboard & ping-pong table by the pool. There was also a volleyball net set up in the pool and one on the beach right next to the pool. The staff had beach Olympics and other daytime games that were a lot of fun. On the beach from 12-5pm they had a beach grill where you could grab lunch if you didn’t want to go to the buffet or the Seaside grill. The food at the grill was delicious, especially the grilled chicken!

All 6 of the restaurants were open every night we were there and the no reservation system was fabulous! I have been to all-inclusive resorts before where they made you make reservations and it was a nightmare. It was impossible to get a table unless you woke up every morning at 7am and stood in line to hopefully get a table, only to later find out they were never even full. This was definitely NOT the case at DPB. We never had to wait too long to get a table for dinner and the service at all of the restaurants was excellent. And I promise…the food was delicious, even the buffet! I used to wait tables for years in high-end restaurants and I was totally impressed! They are so efficient and friendly. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy.

My sisters brought their 4 kids, ages ranged from 3-6 and the kids LOVED the Explorer’s Club. It was awesome to have a safe place for them to go and play to give my sisters a break from being on full time Mommy duty so they could enjoy their vacation as well. The kids loved it so much they were begging to go! One night my nephew didn’t even come to dinner because he wanted to go back to the Explorer’s Club. The staff members that works with the kids is so wonderful and they will even take the kids to lunch and dinner. My sister is a director of a daycare/ preschool. Needless to say she has high expectations about childcare and she was more than impressed with the Explorer’s Club. If you’re bringing kids the Explorer’s Club is a must!

My only two complaints about the resort were the music in the disco was WAY too loud & the resort needs a dedicated sports bar. I get that it is a dance club, but it was so loud that almost everyone from our group of 55 agreed that our ears hurt after being in there for only a few minutes. There would have been several nights that we probably would have opted not to go but it was one of the only places where we could watch sports. Our group consisted of huge sports fans and both the Stanley Cup Final & the NBA Championship were playing the week we were there. All in all, those are pretty minor complaints when you look at the big picture.

The casino is attached to the disco club and it was ok. Nothing amazing but it gave us something to do in the evenings and offered a nice break from the pounding music in the dance club. I don’t really gamble but some of our friends won a lot of money there on the roulette table. My husband’s only complaint with the casino was the staff wasn’t friendly at all, which is weird because the entire rest of the staff was super friendly! He also said the black jack dealers dealt too fast and because of that it wasn’t very much fun to play, and that’s his favorite game.
The theatre shows that they had throughout the week were so bad they were hilarious and a lot of fun to go to. We saw the Boogie Nights show and part of the magic show. If you go to these just know that it is what you make of it. We decided we were going to cheer them on and roll with the silliness of it all, and we had a blast!

We got married at Dreams Palm Beach and it was the best decision I could have made for us, our families, and friends. Our whole group had a phenomenal vacation and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhackworth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive experience with others through this forum and for choosing our Dreams hotel for this past vacation.

We are glad that you enjoyed all facilities. It is our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable and we are happy that we were able to achieve this.

It was a pleasure to have taken care of you and we look forward to delighting you in the near future. We hope to welcome you home soon.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,028 - 6,034 of 10,686 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dreams PC is a great place to go on your first vacation. I've stayed at many resorts outside the USA. Beautiful hotel, really good food, nice shows, staff is courteous and kind. Do NOT drink or brush teeth with tap water. You will spray sh..for days and will leak and drip till you get proper meds. A.. will become very raw and sore yet still will have consistent drippy a.. The softest charmin will feel like sand paper on a.. All thoughts of enjoying resort and having fun will switch to deep concentration on new intestinal disease and hoping not to spray s.. in public. Only drink bottled water from hotel. Beach isn't what I expected either. I've seen much nicer beaches. Dreams is no Sandals, Secrets, nor Occidental, but for Dominc Rep they do try hard. I do recommend this place. Our stay was from7-8-2013 till 7-15-2013. Hope this was helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at resort from 7/8 to 7/15 for a family wedding, and from the moment we arrived there were problems with the room, which we had to change, poor air conditioning, rude and uncaring staff who were just going through the motion of caring about your comfort and satisfaction. After A while, the mantra "excellente" felt patronizing. The towels were replaced each day, but they never left a full set of towels, ie. washcloths were missing, no hand towels. Lights in the bathroom were out. We stayed in the preferred club - please save your money and stay in the regular sections of the resort. There was nothing preferred about it. The rooms were shabby, needing an uplift in furniture and linens. The linens were pilled and some of the pillow cases were torn. Preferred club staff were aloof and rude at times, rolled their eyes at you when asked for something. The mini bar never included liquor, which most hotels give you in preferred club. Coffeemaker was from the 1990s and the lounge chairs in the preferred club were in poor condition and very uncomfortable to sit on. I have been to many resorts, and this one was the worst ever. Drinks were watered down and food was inferior with the exception of the Himitsu hibachi restaurant and El Patio Mexican. Our shower faucet leaked and the very large mirror on the bathroom wall was hanging ominously, and appeared to be separating from the frame, very dangerous. When we flushed the toilet, the sinks gurgled and water rose from the drain. There was an awful sewer smell that emanated from the toilet.
We were also told that there were no children allowed in the Preferred club pool, beach and building, which is why we upgraded. However, that was a lie either from our travel agent or the hotel because there were children everywhere.
Our concierge, Carlos, never once asked us what we preferred and did nothing to make our stay more co for table. We asked him to make a reservation for us as we hd a party of 12, and he directed us to the office staff. We asked him what he did and he said "I sleep, I'm tired. So much for having a concierge.
On a positive note, the beach waters were wonderful and the hotel appeared to be very clean.

Room Tip: Go to another upgraded hotel, this is a waste of money. Try Mexico where they know how to be of serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nycarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for taking the time to send along your feedbacks in regards to your stay at Dreams Palm Beach. We value very much your comments as they fuel us in our continuous process of improving and providing our guests with excellent service.
Our main goal is to ensure all guests are left with the most unique and cherished memories during their stay and when they leave. We apologize this was not your case.

Please know that all dissatisfaction and issues experienced have already been addressed to the correct manager leader and the appropriate measure have been taken to ensure no further occurrence.

Again we hope you accept our most sincere apologies and we hope to have the chance to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Some details on Dreams Palm Beach:

Check in and Pre-Trip:
1. Preferred Rooms - book these when you get there not in advance. In advance the tour operator makes great margin on them. If available at check in - you can get the room very inexpensive, and the preferred Restaurant (sea Side Grill) and Preferred club is worth it. Also internet is included, which is $25 per day on its own.
2. Rooms - since we got a Preferred Room, we stayed in 5111, it overlooked a garden on the backside of the resort, so it was private and secluded. Room had two double beds, and we got a twin added so four of us could sleep well. Turn down service is included.
3. Pools - they were heated to a nice temperature - first time in the Dominican I have seen this.
4. Resort Grounds - were clean and tidy - not a huge resort so it was easy to walk.
5. Beach - as usual nice sand, nice water, and preferred area had nicer chairs.
6. Restaurants - all al a carte were good, Japanese the best. The buffet was a so so.
7. Work out facilities - good.
8. Tennis - as a tennis player, they had two clay courts, in decent condition, pro was very good, hit with him daily. He noted they are replacing one court with grass :)
9. Entertainment was ok - I have seen better at Paradisus.

Overall a 4.5 out of 5, solid resort.

Room Tip: Book preffered at check in not in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennisGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination in the Punta Cana area; it is more than an honor to have had you with us at Dreams. We truly appreciate the fact that you have taken a moment of your time to post such a wonderful comment. Thank you for pointing out, how great your stay was at the Preferred Club.

We hope to have the pleasure of being able to host you and delighting you in the near future. Looking forward to welcoming you back home.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have just returned from a 14-Night stay at the Dreams Palm Beach Resort with a thumbs up and 10/10!!!

I had travelled with my partner, parents and sister from the UK (9 Hour Flight).

This hotel is the nicest hotel I have visited to date. The staff are incredibly helpful and happy, right from the cleaners to the pool bar attendants to the groundsmen. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. I have never witnessed a resort that will break their back to make sure you have the best holiday possible. Any reason for an event to take place, this hotel will go all out - Such as Fireworks, Beach parties, Beach Fires, lovely welcome parties, brilliant daily activities and great themed days.

It was only when we went on some excursions that we were able to compare dreams palm beach to other hotels and resorts in the area and the dreams was so much nicer, well kept and presented lovely. It made me very grateful that we choose this hotel and ignored some bad reviews on here.

Our hotel was lovely and big, we decided not to stay in the preferred club and from our opinion did not miss out on much at all. The staff treat you very very well regardless of what room option you have choosen.

The complex had a brilliant variety of entertainment throughout the day and through to the evening. The beach is absolutely lovely and kept clean at all costs.

With regards to the food, there is so much choice - The World Cafe had a little bit of everything and was perfect if you are very hungary and wanted very good food quickly!! or even a midnight feast!!! The French restaurant in our opinion was 5-Star, the food was gorgeous and the service was exceptional. The Italian, likewise was a great experience. if you are looking for something special and a really funny evening than visit the japanese and grab a table around the chef's cooking table (your love it). The only down side was the Sea side grill, we found the service was very very slow on many occasions compared to the others and the waiters did get our orders wrong a few times.

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, take the bad reviews with a pinch of salt and the people that write them are either very stuck up or are just out to find faults. The staff at Dreams will do anything for you, and always with a smile - This place is a must!

I would like to say a special than to "Wilquin" the pool waiter, he was absolutely brilliant and deserves all the credit he gets, always laughing, joking and you could see he loved his job. Another was our room maid "Carmen Maria" she was such a lovely lady, always accommodating, always had a smile on her face and made our room look beautiful every day.

I cannot see how this hotel is ranked *34 in Punta Cana, I would rate this hotel alot higher. Parents are already looking at going back in February!

Thank you Dreams!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room number was 7205 & 7204, both pool views at no extra cost and were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Burg1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive experience with others through this forum and for choosing our Dreams hotel for this past vacation.

We are glad that you enjoyed all facilities. It is our desire to ensure every guests’ experience is both exceptional and memorable and we are happy that we were able to achieve this.

It was a pleasure to have taken care of you and we look forward to delighting you in the near future. We hope to welcome you home soon.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from Dreams after our second holiday there. Our first stay was in 2010. We did the usual checks on Trip Advisor before booking to ensure that things were pretty much the same as on our first holiday at Dreams. Once again we were not disappointed. We had a fab holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the whole Dreams experience.

The rooms (we were in block 7) were lovely and as we were travelling with our 17 yr old daughter and 16 yr old nephew we had rooms adjoining. The mini bar was always restocked daily and the maid service was excellent.

The pool area was beautiful and the surrounding gardens were kept immaculate. Everything was well maintained and very clean. It was lovely to lie in the sun and be waited on. Wil (Wilquin) was a very popular pool waiter. He would greet you every day with his jolly personality and made you feel like a friend. He put off time with our two teenagers and he was certainly missed on his days off. Then there was the fruit on cocktail sticks that was brought round every morning at about 11. Fabulous. I wish I got that treatment at home !!

The kids enjoyed the various entertainment and Alejandro was a favourite with them. They thought he was great. They took part in beach volleyball and table tennis daily. On the 4th July they enjoyed the Dreams Olympic Games !! I must say the hotel certainly excelled with all the entertainment on that day.

The food was always good and there was a huge selection to chose from. We ate in all the A la Carte restaurants except the French. As it was our Silver Wedding anniversary we booked a Romantic Dinner on the beach. This was beautiful. Apart from it being probably the windiest night of our whole holiday this did not spoil it for us. Carlos was a very attentive waiter and saw to our every need and our glasses were never empty.

We had another great holiday at Dreams and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are so, so friendly. On our last night when our maid came in to turn down our beds she saw the suitcases out. She asked if we were leaving and when I said yes she walked over with open arms and gave me a big hug - that just sums up the treatment you get here. Excellente !!!!

PS Due to storm Chantal our flight home was delayed by two days and we very unfortunately had to be moved to another hotel - Gran Bahia Principe - awful. We were there for two nights and hated it. We had to queue for the buffet restaurant, when our toilet flooded the bathroom it took then 14 hours to come and fix it (fortunately we had two rooms), safes didn't work etc. etc, etc, Absolutely no where near the service at Dreams.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spinks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Dreams Palm Beach. It is always a pleasure to hear from our repetitive guests and it fills us with happiness and great satisfaction to learn that we continue to exceed your expectations and that you continue to embrace the Dreams experience. You are definitely part of our Dreams family.

Thank you for such encouraging and kind words about our staff, especially to the ones mentioned. It is much appreciated and we will share these comments with them.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you home and we look forward to visit number 3. Us your Dreams family will be waiting for you.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 kids) and we have just come back from Dreams Palm Beach and we had a brilliant time! On arrival we had a welcome drink and cold towel and we were taken straight to our room which was very clean and had a fantastic view. The hotel had a great choice of restaurants and bars and we especially loved the Japanese restaurant (such fun!) and the Sea Grill (great steaks!) on the beach. No stomach problems for us and we drank the filtered water in the restaurants and bars (not bottled) all of the time! The pools were great and very large such that it could cater for all guests, one pool was really quiet and peaceful for those seeking a relaxing time and the other pool was really lively for those wanting a bit of fun with the swim up bar and the pool games that the entertainment team laid on. My kids went to the Explorers Club on a few occasions and really enjoyed it, there were lots of activities from day to night for the kids so they never got bored, many thanks to Abby, Pinky and Isabel for helping my kids settle in really well and for allowing them to come back to us with a smile on their face every time! The entertainment team worked really hard to ensure everyone had a fun time. There really was a wide variety of activities all day long such as art, tennis, scuba lessons, pool games, quizzes, bingo, aerobics, salsa, early morning walks, football, volleyball, shows in the evening etc. We found all of the staff in the hotel really helpful and accommodating. Finally thanks to Johan for improving my husband's tennis skills and a special thanks to Woody, you made my son laugh every single day and it was wonderful to see. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us for this past vacation and for sharing your experience with other reviewers; this is much appreciated. It is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay at Dreams. Thank you for highlighting how friendly our staff is. We are very proud of them all, as they go the extra mile to bring smiles upon our guest’s faces.

We look forward to have the chance of hosting you in the near future and being able to surpass your expectations.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
7.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
6.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $221 - $786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing