We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time !!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

First of all I cant believe there are some on here who have slated the food.....I would love to try a meal on whatever planet they come from ..The food at this resort is fantastic and varied. Everyone has a smile and a friendly greeting for you..The drinks are as strong or as weak as you want them to be,if you want a little more in your glass just ask and you will be accomodated,same goes for branded drinks...I had many glasses of Jack D and trust me it was the real deal !!
This is a great place for a vacation and we will certainly be back !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GRAF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dream Palm Beach. We would like to thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination; we would also like to express, that we really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your experiences with others, as it helps other reviewers know what to expect when vacationing with us.

It is very rewarding to read that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and that you were able to enjoy all our facilities.

On behalf of all the Dreams staff we would like to express that it was such a pleasure to have served you. We are looking forward to your next visit to be able to serve you and pamper you.

See you soon!

Kind regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,232
    2,401
    868
    285
    183
See reviews for
4,577
3,971
113
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,809)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was my first visit to Dreams Resort in DR but will not be my last.
The resort was very clean always staff cleaning the outside as well as the inside.
Staff was excellent always very friendly and I might add Larecia our pool bar
waitress was always there when needed. Plan to return in 2014
Food was excellent.

Room Tip: Would advise you to upgrade to honeymoon suites very big with a hot tub outside on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a wonderful resort. We travel at least twice yearly so have stayed at many resorts. If you can't enjoy yourself here, you are doing something wrong. There are several people we would like to acknowledge for their exceptionally wonderful and very considerate service.

Carolina Diaz and Diana Rijo - Concierge Desk
Alexandra Valdez, Mailena, Patricia - Preferred Club Concierge
Wendy - Room Service
Jose, Joel, Angel - Preferred Club Pool/Beach
Rosa, Eunice- Preferred Club Bar
Lissangie, Mary Carmyn - Lobby Bar

Organized activities or privacy- plenty of both. Breakfast and lunch at the World Cafe were both outstanding. Dinner at the other restaurants was always very good.

But the best things at this resort are the friendliness of the people and the cleanliness of everything. We will be going back there.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5204- a suite. The building is a little dated but very clean with excellent room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry-Christy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination and home away from home in Punta Cana. Your comments are very much appreciated and this motivates us to continue satisfying and making our guests happy.

We are happy that you found the food served outstanding, in both World Café and Restaurants. We are very proud of our Dreams staff and their accomplishments. Thank you for your kind words, we will make sure all the ones mentioned do receive them.

It was a pleasure to have served you and we look forward to welcome you home in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1606
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Dreams Palm Beach Resot & Spa in Punta Cana from May 13th-20th for my honeymoon................and this was the best vacation I have never been on in my entire life. Everything was more than excelent. The staff, the food, the drinks, and the services were all fabulous. The Preferred staff made my husban and I feel like we were the only people staying in the hotel. They remembered our room number the first day, and always greeted us with a smile. The quality of the drinks and food was better than expected. There was alot of variety, and the presentation was beautiful. The entertainment staff was wonderful in engaging the audience, and always kept me wanting more.

The resort itself we breathtaking. The location on the beach was everything. The pools were beautiful, and very well maintained. The honeymoon suit we stayed in had the best view, and the suit itself was amazing.

I would recommend this resort to any and every person I know, and I pretty much already have. There is no doubt that I will be returning to this resort. The only question is how fast can I make it happen!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eboni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was my 2nd time in Punta Cana at an all inclusive resort. I upgraded to the preferred service which included a separate check-in, private bar and pool. However, the rooms were less than preferred. My first room had a powerful mold smell and you could see the water damage on the ceiling and walls. 2nd room smelled of sewage. Nothing worse than smelling someone else's crap every morning when you wake up. They do provide you with incense because they know how horrible it smells. Returned from the beach one day and no hot water. It was fixed promptly but delayed our dinner plans and no courtesy call regarding the water situation. The food is horrible. Other than the ice cream at the seaside grill and a few buffet items, it's just okay. You will need 10 drinks to even feel a buzz and they all expect tips throughout the day. So much for all inclusive.

Room Tip: Preferred is worth the upgrade only for the free wifi and the private pool and beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1sweetivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for sending along your feedbacks in regards to your stay; it is much appreciated as this helps us to improve areas of deficiency all to be able to provide our guest with the best service.

As a service oriented company, our objective is not to only fulfill but to surpass our guest’s expectations: therefore we put our greatest interest into our guest’s opinion.

We are sorry the rooms were not to your liking; we have addressed all this issues experienced to our Room Division Manager and our Maintenance Manager, who have taken action to correct this.

Food and drinks are subject to each individual’s perception.Our executive chef is always around to cater any special request when food is not to our guest’s liking and the bar tenders are more than happy to fix your drink to your liking. Having known your discontent with so many areas of our resort, we would have gone way beyond to try and change this for you.

We apologize we were not able to make you join the hundreds of guests we manage to make happy on a daily basis. We sure do hope that we are able to welcome you back home and be able to regain your trust in our brand.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1606
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Second time at this hotel12 May13 had a great time, weather 90%, food good upgraded to preferred club was it worth it yes view from the room window a bit !. but you only sleep in the room . The preferred beach area has improved since last year a lot better. Staff are so polite and helpful, The sea side grill where we had Breakfast and Lunch What can you say Christina and Raymond and the rest of the staff in this restaurant could not do enough for you. In the preferred club lounge Yeraloung was so friendly great. Customer service at the preferred lounge and the room serves ask and you will get it. Will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoboKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We take the opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards our Dreams hotel and for sharing your personal experience with others. We are glad that this second visit continues making you as happy as the first and that you enjoyed the Preferred Club and its services.

Thank you for giving us the honor of being part of your vacation. We do look forward to welcome you home for vacation number 3. See you soon!

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1606
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

First off, I tip my hat to the preferred guest employee Patricia. She has got to be the hardest working person in that resort. Whatever you need, you got it. If you plan to come here, make sure you book preferred and ask for patricia.

The resort is VERY clean and appealing to the eye. Every night there is a wedding or two. Nice destination place.

Food:
average. Nothing special.
If you want the best lobster you've ever had, go to the restaurant: JELLYFISH. It's amazing. This resort even recommends JELLYFISH.

Service:
outstanding. Everyone has a smile on their face and always greets you with a smile. Just about every employee speaks very good English as well.

Bars:
If you like to drink, you can have whatever you want, when you want it, how you want it. Doesn't get better than that.

Pools:
Always clean and very beautiful. Well kept.

Spa:
If you use the outdoor things like the spa pool, hottub...you may feel uncomfortable. There are 2 levels of hotel rooms that overlook this are of the spa and you generally have people looking at you and watching you while you are trying to sit out and relax. We had hot stone massages, these two employees we had were terrible. We must of had the newbies or brand new day of employees because they both dropped the stones during the service and both did not know how to massage properly. Waste of money.

Rooms:
Nice, however the air conditioning is hot. I've been here twice over 2 years and both times the rooms were hot. We have asked others about this and heard the same from others.

Music is very loud all over

Bartender Nelson is by far the best bartender I've met. This guy puts on a show on Wednesdays and he throws around bottles with flames and also spits fire balls. His drinks are also amazing, this guy just recently won a bartender competition In Santo Domingo.

Overall, this place is fun and exciting. Always something to do. From the time you arrive and meet Carlos with his friendly service and smile, until the time you leave, your going to have a nice time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Food-dude4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from sunny Dreams Palm Beach. We appreciate your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us and we are flattered that you chose us as your vacation destination.

It is very rewarding to read our employees hospitality and friendliness in the Preferred Club, and other areas of the hotel contributed to your excellent vacation; furthermore that you enjoyed the bards and pool.

It was such a pleasure to have served you and we would love to continue to make you happy in your next vacation that will hopefully be with us. Remember that here you have a home away from home and a family that will be expecting you.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1606
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing