We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
$395
$309
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$516
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$412
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$173
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$537
$375
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$274
$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$352
$272
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$293
$188
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$391
$288
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$371
$290
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,350)
Filter reviews
11,350 results
Traveler rating
7,195
2,579
1,007
340
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,195
2,579
1,007
340
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillpreferred clubworld cafecoco cafeentertainment teamel patiopreferred roomcandy manpreferred poolpreferred areaexplorers clubthe mexican restauranthoneymoon suitewedding coordinatorlobby barsteakdominican republic
Filter
Updating list...
7,065 - 7,070 of 11,350 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

this place is a piece of magic,we arrived with a welcome of champagne and a wet towel and a warm smile,we were then taken to the preferred section and led to our room which was 314,it overlooked the pool and a straight view of the beach and the beautiful ocean,the room itself was very nice,the beds were so comfy...you also get a lot of toiletries,toothpaste(crest)razors,foam,gels shampoo's and more....the beach was lovely always getting cleaned much better than next door(natura)but if you want WOW turquoise colour, then go left and walk about 10 mins it is amazing....food...the food everywhere was very good except the humistu(although we were there only once)the portifino was the best,then the seagrill,we ate alot at the world cafe so much food to choose from and not your usual buffet quality....pools...they have 3 pools(1 preferred)and each and every 1 is great..swim up is lively,large pool has music playing and a bit more relaxed and the preferred is quiet and more attentive...nightlife....well this is a relaxing resort so it's more of your kick back and enjoy each other's company,there's the lobby bar more for chit chat with fellow guest's or friends,there's a mobile bar(at 1 of the wedding gazebo) where there is a singer and you can have a dance,we tried the desires club bar but felt a bit cold and dingy,the preferred lounge seem,s to be if you really want to be just alone as not people seemed to go there,there is also a showtime theatre,we went to watch jeerk but did not enjoy it,the place is more like a conference hall,also went there for the superbowl that was an excellent night the surround sound was great..............lastly the staff were very very good,so many, every where you looked there was staff always saying hola,asking you if you wanted a drink or wanting you to take part in the fun,when serving you anywhere in the dining area's they introduced themselves,the bar tenders always smiling even though you know they must be dead on there feet,they are the magic dust in this part of paradise

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaztecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I normally dont bother writing reviews, but our trip to Dream Palm Beach in Dom Rep needs talking about.

This was our 2nd trip to a dreams resort, having had a wonderful time at Dreams La Romana (so much so that my in-laws promptly booked and enjoyed a trip at La Romana shortly after our return). So based on this it was with joy that we booked and upgraded to this resort expecting a better, or at least just as good a trip as we had to DLR.

I dont want to write a big long boring review, but suffice to say that everything from the room, food, restaurants to the pool were below being described as poor. I had a very poor stomach 10 out of the 14 days away, so much so that I had to cut short most of my dives as I couldnt be seperated from a bathroom for any period of time. And this was a very common complaint around the resort. Personally, I feel that the 'delly belly' was caused by a lot of pressure being put on bar staff and not having the time to clean the glasses properly.

When we brought these points and many, many more to the managements attention, we were offered an upgrade should we want to return. However unless this Dreams improves significantly, or the upgrade was transferable to La Romana, it will be an offer that will sadly remain unused.

However, not all doom and gloom. Jose, the pool waiter at the prefered club pool always went above and beyond to offer great service with a constant smile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank neilaylward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have never had a better vacation than I did at the Dreams Palm Beach. We arrived on Feb. 2nd and were greeted at the check-in desk by a waitress with champagne. Our room was nice and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The stocked refrigerator contained soda, water and beer and was restocked daily. The resort is not overly large. The beach wasn't the best mostly due to seaweed washed up on the shore, but that's not the resorts fault. We only had to walk about 10 minutes up the beach away from the resorts to get to a nicer section. The pools and the grounds are clean and inviting.

The best thing that The Dreams Palm Beach has going for it are it's employees. We met many wonderful people on our trip. Not only other guests, but the staff as well. I have never felt more at home on a vacation than I did at Dreams. On our 2nd night we dined at El Patio (Mexican theme) and were waited on by the manager Angel Liranzo. Angel went out of his way to treat us like family. From that day on we looked forward to visiting with him for a few minutes and his restaurant was the only one we went to twice. The food at all the restaurants was very good to excellent. I should note that like many all-inclusive resorts you do not need reservations for dinner (which means you don't need to get up at 7 am to make your reservation for the evening). We never waited more than a couple of minutes for a seat.
Then there is the entertainment. During the day, there are games and events for anyone who want to participate. The games can earn you Dream Dollars which are for use at an auction held every other night prior. Each night there is a different show in the conference center. Some of the shows come from outside, but at least every other night the show was
put on by the entertainment staff. Our favorite entertainers are Supito and James Bond (yes that's his real name). They even convinced me to sing karaoke on my last night (good thing it was my last night - it wasn't pretty).

We also enjoyed our daily visits to the swim-up bar. Milton (our favorite bartender at Dreams) would make up a different "Milton Special" frozen drink each day. We never had to wait more than a few minutes to get a drink at the pool bar. In fact, I don't recall waiting more than 5 minutes to get a drink at any of the bars.

We also had the opportunity to meet the Dreams Resort GM, Pedro Tomas. He is very passionate about making sure the guests are having the best possible experience and it is evident that he has passed this passion to his staff. Everyone was friendly. The few that I mentioned earlier we personally connected with, but to a person everyone on the staff was friendly.

We ended up staying for 8 days (we got one extra "bonus" day due to our charter flight being cancelled due to a snow storm at home) just another day in paradise. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_from_WMASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Firstly not sure why people are complaining? Iv been to lots of Caribbean destinations and this hotel is the BEST. The location... Perfect
The staff..... So friendly
The food..... Great choice
The entertainment..... WoW! Very good for both adults and kids. There was volleyball everyday, aqua gym, Zumba class, merengue lessons.
Everyone was made to feel like a family there. If you want to have a enjoyable, relaxing, entertaining holiday with lots of sunshine and good vibes and even more great value for money stay here.
I stayed in Barbados a year ago and spend 3 times the amount on that hol and didn't have as much fun or luxury as at the dreams palm beach. Only complaint I had was having to go home.
If your reading this don't listen to the bad comments. This holiday was fantastic.... A must.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KTmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sorry a bit late as we stayed in November 2012 .
Had considered the Dominican as a poorer quality carribean BUT OH how wrong was I,this hotel has it all.The rooms were great ,we booked a queen bed but was offered a king on arrival which we refused and although we accepted it for a night we were promised a queen the next day and they duly obliged .the rooms are spacious and clean ,the only criticism being that the turndown service was always too early as we were not ready for bed at 7 pm .
The food in the restaraunts was lovely and I thoroughly recommend the Italian a la carte and the ribeye in the seafood bar grill is to die for!
The staff are very helpful and polite,there is even waitress service around the pool which is a bonus,the coffee shop is wonderful ,like having a Starbucks on site and the cakes are delicious and great to have that included in your all inclusive.
Elvis is a star at the swim up bar ,although there are some smokers who like to smoke whilst in the pool which is a no no (hotel management take note).
Bar areas at night can be crowded but I guess that's anywhere and the cocktails are good .
All in all this is a great hotel and loved the Dominican just wished we had been sooner .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aylott817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews