We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super belle semaine!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
Ranked #79 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed February 9, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,945 - 5,951 of 6,037 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank froi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desdebuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiquilindrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank gendrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afrodite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
#75 of 114 in Punta Cana
5,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Naiboa
Hotel Riu Naiboa
#80 of 114 in Punta Cana
3,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#57 of 114 in Punta Cana
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Republica
Hotel Riu Republica
#66 of 114 in Punta Cana
2,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#38 of 114 in Punta Cana
4,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bambu

Address: | Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#71 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $169 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Bambu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive ClubHotel Riu Bambu is open all year round, is located in holiday area Punta Cana on the Dominican Republic's eastern coast (on the Playa Arena Gorda beach) and it is part of RIU Resort with 4 sister hotels. The Caribbean Street is 600 m away, next village Cortecito (10km) and Punta Cana International (PUJ) is 25 km away. The hotel has 1000 comfortably furnished rooms and offers modern amenities. Relax with a massage at our Beauty Salon or get in shape at our gym. 5 outdoor pools, 2 children’s pool as well as Water park "Splash Water World" at Riu Punta Cana. For the youngest guests, there is the RiuLand Kids Club(for children from 4 to 7 years & 8 to 12 years old), Riu4U (for teenagers ages 13 to 17) and for adults, day and evening entertainment as well as Riu Pacha discotheque, many water sports activities. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main buffet as well as Mexican, Italian, Asian, Steakhouse, Gourmet and Spanish cuisine, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bambu Punta Cana
Riu Bambu Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing