We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,853)
Filter reviews
11,853 results
Traveler rating
6,280
3,441
1,275
550
307
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,280
3,441
1,275
550
307
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hispaniola restaurant chef de village zen pool circus team flying trapeze crazy signs la cave the white chocolate bread indigo bar tennis team tiara suites couscous team tiara section trident space spoke french ray ray cirque du
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 11,853 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Firstly, the staff here make everything okay. They were really friendly and helpful all the time. Honestly, this resort needs to be updated and revamped, just our luck that half this place was under construction while we were trying to unwind. One of the restaurants was completely closed during our stay due to maintenance as well as most of the kids area which completely sucked. The area that was open had constant noise from angle grinders, saws and worker hammering. For the price we paid, I feel a little cheated and I know there are other hotels in the Dominican Republic that offer way more for the price. We also happened to use our balcony when in our room which was littered with bottles, old hats and tampons. When we notified the front desk, they did absolutely nothing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kevo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

I am literally nursing my youngest daughter from “Hand Foot and Mouth” that she contracted in Punta Cana at Club Med. I know this because there were reviews saying this was going around. Obviously some things cannot be avoided but when you select a resort primarily based on their Kids Club, one would expect a heightened level of sanitation in order to avoid future instances.

The family rooms were very average and there was no television in the kids area when there is a location on the wall for it. Service from the GOs was good but the serving staff was not very friendly or helpful. Best level of service came from the resort spa as they did accommodate me when one of their therapists was late for my massage. They kindly addressed the issue. Food was good but limited to only two restaurants and no room service or late night snacks.

Room tip: Zen Oasis but for adults only
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jfitz1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Just returned from an 8 day visit to Zen Oasis and have to say it was majestic. Zen is by far the best way to go. LUCA, WALID, AUDREY, ALEX and TEDDY were superb. Always caring and going the extra mile. If you go to Club Med, do the ZEN and you won't regret it.. FABULOUS... Gina and Richard

Room tip: go zen all the way, no comparison to the regular club
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Experience43048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and the special-shouts! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip at Club Med Punta Cana. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We visited Club Med Punta Cana mainly for Creactive. It’s the area of the resort where the activities are designed in partnership with Cirque du Soleil. It was fun to learn more than just trapeze. We only go to Club Meds that have trapeze.
A few GOs at the resort made our trip even more exciting and we’d like to give them special thanks. Thank you- Samantha and Issa at the Zen Oasis bar, Lena at reception and Dorian at watersports.
We had a fun and energetic vacation! We’ll be back in November!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank palmetto1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review of Club Med Punta Cana and the special shout-outs! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with the GO's at the resort and an overall fun vacation! We look forward to seeing you next time! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Great team of GO
Practice a lot of sports while there all instructors were very qualified love Carine excellent Zumba Cappuccino brilliant salsa teacher Sun great tennis coach very attentive chef de village Pierre Jean and his assistant
Chef made delicious birthday cake the bar staff made lovely caipirinha
Great evening music at the disco

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank VanessaA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review of Club Med Punta Cana! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and particularly enjoyed the GO team, delicious food and the great activities offered. We hope to see you again next time! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews