We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$311
$241
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$355
$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$211
$164
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$371
$284
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$333
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$475
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$235
$155
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$280
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,404)
Filter reviews
10,404 results
Traveler rating
5,452
3,078
1,132
477
265
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,452
3,078
1,132
477
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubkids clubpetit clubhispaniola restaurantcircus teamchef de villagezen poolflying trapezecrazy signsthe white chocolate breadindigo barla cavecouscous teamtrident spacetennis teamtiara suitestiara section
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 10,404 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Club Med is an activity based resort but don't let that stop you from booking your trip. There is no pressure to join in any activity if you need to unplug and relax. In fact there is a special quiet section of the beach near the spa. Also the new Zen Oasis is for adults only.
This club is absolutely gorgeous. It is meticulously maintained.
The GOs and staff are friendly and helpful. All are multi lingual so language is not a barrier. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Renlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

We are so glad that you were able to relax and unplug while joining in on our variety of activities. We are happy to hear that you are already planning a return visit. We hope to see you back soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Very nice resort with plenty of activities. Highly recommending it for family vacation with children. Being so close to the airport is also a great advantage. Their discover program is very good specially the Catamaran tour (Quetzal) - absolutely amazing

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank andmiami2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that you loved our discovery program. Hope to see you again soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Excellent team and funny ambient. Good food, drinks and amenities. Beautiful location with the beach inside the resort. A whole variety of activities at day and night. Comfortable rooms. Excellent and very friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank pirayax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We are glad you loved all that the resort had to offer. Please come back soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Stayed in the 5 trident space called Tiara.
Highly recommended because you have your own private space with a Bar and pool, champagne included after dark and its a nice little corner away from the hustle of the resort.

Like I say in my heading you can make your holiday here just like you can make a salad, you can pick and choose what you like from the activities offered. I played tennis most days whilst my husband who is terrible at tennis enjoyed archery. Our kids tried everything at the circus and watersports that it was almost like we were each on our own holiday. best thing is that we just made times to meet together, Crepe hour at Tiara seemed to be a popular hour for all our kids and us.

3 Restaurants to choose from, standard food, some nights I liked it more than others but that's normal, buffet is hard to do considering you have so many nationalities in the resort, I had so much to eat its not like I needed more choice. The Tiara Concierge did however make us priority bookings at the special restaurant on the beach and we ate there twice, One night I took the Fish and the other the Churasco *Loved the churasco! winning dish of the week.

Pool at Tiara was fabulous with ocean view, didn't use the main pool ... ever. so I cant tell you.

Beach loungers have a great policy of 30minutes so if you are away from your chair for to long it becomes somebody else's if need be. it never happened that we had a problem and I feel its because of this reason...always a chair available. makes people more thoughtful.

Kids program was great, they were a little shy at the beginning but now all my kids talk about are the songs and the shows and when are we going back! confidence booster at the maximum, the coordinators of the kids club I take my hat off to you because I could not do what you do.

I want to thank the team at Tiara, I know the team is always around the clock working, having a little one I was many times at the pool early or on my balcony and the Manager of Tiara Shira would already be walking around and it was non stop, she was always there when we needed something or just around for a chat, her endeless energy and professionalism is to be admired, you can see she is very dedicated in ensuring the experience of the guest is perfection. Her eye for detail is incredible. Next I want to say thanks to Mariano, Zappa, Genesis, Zuleika, Aneaudy, Castillo, Carlos, Joel, Jean, Vicente and Fritz. Essentially this is the team that makes your stay so worthwhile at Tiara, with Shira they all made our stay perfect.

We really wish we never had to leave, so we will be back, but you cannot do this experience any other way, Staying at Tiara made all the difference.

See you soon Punta Cana

Room Tip: Zen Oasis for adults, Tiara for Familes - simple and easy!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginannigina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

We are so pleased that you were able to relax and unwind during your holiday and that you loved the Tiara. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again. - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Best trip! Mini Club crew for 4-5's are the best!!!!! Samy, Mark, MatMat, Minnie, etc. Creactive team was awesome. Beautiful resort, great beach, great staff. Everything was awesome!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank JS2010RML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

We are so happy that you had a great vacation with us during your stay. Please come back soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews