We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club med Punta Cana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Punta Cana
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The entire resort is a dream come true with activities and relaxation around every corner. I personally had an excellent time at the teen club where two of the best G.O's in the villaged worked. Their names were Guigui and Obed, these two young men

Room Tip: Diffidently try to get a room with a view of the sea, it is stunningly beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickgerlach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,449 of 8,954 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I started going to PC in 1995, when the pool was up next to the Semana restaurant, La Cana was a regular restaurant, and walking through the palm grove was a brave thing to do - thousands of coconuts over your head.

We were regular visitors, and after the hurricane and the total rebuild, we were amazed: new pool, major changes, new facilities. This is our first time returning since the Tiara 5-Trident space opened, and we stayed in one of the suites. Flawless, elegant and clean. In room PC, free wifi, big flatscreen, and 30 feet from the Caribbean. The private bar was staffed by the nicest, most bar staff I've seen in a long time, and anything but sycophantic, and every night was a sushi/ceviche/fruit/BBQ selection and the amazing view of the water.

The first night (Friday) was a Gala night at Semana. I thought I'd died and gone to heaven. Club Med food has always been stunningly presented, but typically....just ok. But this? Beef Wellington, grilled whole lobster, Peking duck, and the best desserts ever. However, that level of food is typically only on Gala nights, so don't miss it. Other than that, the buffets are well-presented and competently made international and DR food.

Our 14 year old son met two English girls the second day and we did not see much of him for most of the week. Tiara has a small but very private beach, which was essentially my wife's and my private beach for the week. Waiter service, towels, and very relaxing with that perfect breeze that has never been missing since 1995, when we first went.

The Manager of the Tiara space, Cristelle deserves a special notice, as she bends over backward to ensure you want for nothing, and creates a laid back, but flawlessly organized atmosphere.
There are many resorts now in Punta Cana, but there really is not a single reason to not choose the original, and most beautiful.

Room Tip: Any Tiara room is good, but the higher the number, the more private the deck and area in front of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent for families, okay for couples. The private beach cove is nice and uncrowded.
Teens seem to really enjoy the activity and the teen center.
Staff goes above and beyond.
Grounds are well manicured.
Food is above average.

Room Tip: Do not book anything lower than a deluxe partial oceanview room.... the resort is large and the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is AMAZING! We ended up at Club Med Punta Cana because this is the first vacation we were taking with our 9 months old, and the baby club sold it. I really had no experience with any Club Med before but will go back any time! From making reservations over the phone to saying good bye the experience is unforgettable. The kids clubs are a great for all ages. My 5 year old had a blast at the mini club, they have all sorts of activities from 9-5:30 (beach, pool, circus, tennis, basketball, etc), they keep them entertained and after dinner you can send them back for a show. My 9 months old went from 9-5:30 (napped, ate lunch, went for a stroll, played with paint, even had a pool party!) and they have pajama club that for a little extra I could have sent him (9PM-1am). You can also get a sitter for extra $$, so if you want to go outside the resort they can help you get a sitter. My only take on the baby club was that it was a bit hot in there, they probably need a better AC! Even if you will be out on an excursion and will not be back in time, or going earlier than when they open they will arrange that for you! For us there were many activities to do, we decided however to just lay on the beach 
The GOs are great! Full of life and energy! I did not know anything about Club Med resorts before, but the GOs play, dine, drink, and dance with the guests every day and night. They come to your table sit and dine with you, play different sports with you and they participate at the evening shows! The Chief of the village was GREAT! This guy was everywhere all the time, we were wandering if he ever sleeps! By the first time you meet him he will know you by name! At the beginning I thought he was someone hired to lead the party at night, until I really met him!! He leads the dances, holding the mic in his back pocket! These people know how to PARTY!
The cons of the place is that it is a bit outdates, and again the AC in the baby club. But the pros outweigh that by far! Besides the life that the GOs create, the food is great and the beach is really close to the pool. Most places you have to walk a distances to get to the beach!
We have been to many hotels and resorts, this by far is the best experience! Thank you to Abdel, Anotnella, Devon, Freeman, and all the GOs that made this trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DimaDaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

They changed the dates on our reservation and refused to accommodate. We only found out because we saw the charges on our cc and called to ask for an invoice! We had seen nothing to confirm anything from them at all-except ads in our promo file-no confirmation at all. We would never have known that they changed our dates besides when I spoke the dates booked the man said no-it's not then it's (such and such dates). The dates weren't even the same day but different week-completely different days/week and not anything remotely like to what we could have done. Our flights (booked at the same time were for the correct dates we needed but they confirmed at Club Med to have NO ROOMS at all for our dates and that they could not accommodate us on various options unless we went on the odd dates they had decided were best). We were completely up a creek! We luckily were able to work with the airlines to schedule a later date but Club Med refused to honor the "Total piece of mind" insurance we purchased and kept our $$$$ for their own profits! They were so shady beyond the issue of initially changing the dates and they kept calling us back asking us if we would take..say 40% back and we can just not dispute it at all? Wow. Yah.
We are still disputing this charge by them months later. We have never done a vacation with Club Med and can assure you we will never try. I warn you against this company but hope you have a better experience if you try it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Moma2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was our second trip to Club Med Punta Cana and we were a bit disappointed. The rooms are dated and need an urgent renovation. The food was average and below other Clubs visited (Columbus Isle and Turks and Caicos). The GOs were not enthusiastic and seem unmotivated. The best thing was the Baby Club Med with good facilities and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nawlins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My family of four, two daughters ages 12 and 10, traveled here in April. Lots to do which we greatly enjoyed: tennis, kayaking, snorkeling, zumba, bocce, etc. Circus camp was a bit hit. Getting to resort to and from airport was simple. Beach was wonderful, food was good. I gave this an average rating, however. Our room was very average. We "upgraded" to a 2 bedroom studio after complaining about the size of the 1 bedroom studio which was very tight for 4. Rooms are dated and there is nothing luxurious about them. Food was very good but everything is buffet with no table service. It was problematic for all four of us to arrive back at the table at the same time. We have not been to other resorts on Punta Cana but have stayed at all inclusives in Cancun and Playa Del Carmen which were superior to Club Med.

Our children did not participate or have any interest in the kids clubs. I can see the appeal to parents if your kids were willing to do so.

Room Tip: Use your voice to ask for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChipMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
2.3 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
6.0 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#8 of 112 in Punta Cana
426 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
9.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Punta Cana

Address: Apartado Postal | 106 Higuey Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $293 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Dominican Republic in this all-inclusive family resort, designed over a long white-sand beach, considered to be the finest in the world. Travel to Club Med Punta Cana with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this resort which flourishes beside a lagoon surrounded by magnificent grove of coconut palms. Fun moments filled with memories await your kids at Club Med world-famous children's clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers from morning to evening, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. This newly redesigned resort has something for everyone, with amenities such as: Baby Club Med™*, a new Spa* with private pool access, exclusive private Oceanfront Family Suites, new dedicated programs for Mini Club Med™ including Le Petit Tennis(R), circus school and Baby Gym(R), Passworld for teens, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Club Med
Club Med Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing